We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Merta Sari 10

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Merta Sari 10
Ranked #43 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had an amazing time at villa merta sari! the villa is very clean and comfortable. Everything felt very new and modern but at the same time tropical, relaxing, and fresh. The staff was amazing and very friendly, we didn't expect it but they took care of absolutely everything- towels, dishes, beds, bathrooms, everything you'd expect of a luxury hotel but in an open tropical balinese setting. we walked to the beach and night life which was a very short distance away as well as really good restaurants. the owner was very helpful, gave us tips on what to do and when and where to go, gave us maps and multiple keys as needed.
Overall we had an amazing time and I hope to be able to go back there soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a big group of 12 staying in the 3 villa's consisting of family, friends and a baby and it was amazing!!!
First villa experience and we all loved it. I didn't realise they made beds, cleaned dishes etc so you get the hotel service but the comfort of your own pool and common areas.
It was secluded enough to be quiet but the street infront has a circle K (minimart type shop) and cabs frequently passing so if you didn't want to walk to seminyak square you could easily get there in no time. Suzy wasn't far and was a great host and would organise anything we needed.
Will definitely come back again. The aircon was cold in the rooms and the villa's so modern and clean. All kitchen, TV/DVD facilities so even though we were there for Nyepi Day (the one day Bali closes) it wasn't a burden to be stuck in the Villa all day. 10/10! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fefefefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this review, May 18, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review , ... it's much appreciated. Good to hear that the Villa and location were just what you needed. Glad to be of assistance with local info and tips ... after all , happy guests are the name of the game here at Villa Merta Sari ! Best Regards, Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Villa Merta Sari was just what we were looking for. New, fresh, clean, yet still having the real feeling that you are in Bali. The villa was beautiful, and the staff were fantastic, and cooked a beautiful breakfast for us whenever we wanted. This was a great position in Seminyak, walking distance to the main street, where you can find really nice restaurants, and good shopping. We were lucky enough to meet Suzi (the Aussie owner) through another place we stayed, and she could not have been more helpful. Suzi had all the info on transport, restaurants, shopping, and anything else we needed, and could lias with the locals if necessary. Totally recommend these Villas, and we will be sure to be back. Thanks Suzie. Ian and Leanne Harrison

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this review, May 18, 2016
Thanks for the great rap , Ian and Leanne ! Certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you next choose to come to Bali... Best Regards, Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Price, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We we're in a group of 12 people and rented out three villas all next to one another. The villas were beautiful, it was great being able to be so close to each villa. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. Susie was always there to arrange a taxi or advise on anything you needed. Excellent accommodation for families or groups!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were fortunate to discover Villa Merta Sari 10 on our last visit to Bali. I wish we'd found it before. Beautiful accommodation, and a wonderful hostess and staff. Nothing was too much trouble, from organizing bikes on our arrival, tasty fresh breakfast every morning, organizing our laundry etc. Would highly recommend it to anyone else who wants a central location but away from the hustle of the main street, and who wants to feel a little bit spoilt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this review, May 18, 2016
Very good to hear that the Villa suited you so well John , and that we were able to provide just what you needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Merta Sari in the future. Best Regards, Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Seasoned Bali holidayer and was lucky enough to discover Suzy and her Villa's last year. Villa's are beautiful and wanting for nothing. Suzy always seemed available for tourist advice and assistance and nothing was too much trouble. The Villa's are minutes from the shops, restaurants and beach and yet surprisingly quiet and tranquil. Will be back this year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Wendy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review , Wendy. It's very much appreciated.
So glad to know that you and the gals enjoyed you time with us at Villa Merta Sari , and that the villa and the location suited you so well , especially being the well seasoned Bali visitors that you are.
Myself and the staff certainly look forward to welcoming you all back next time around.
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

: We stayed here for six nights On arrival we were welcomed by beautiful smiling happy faces with a refreshing welcome drink from the wonderful and very helpful staff Once we walked through the door we were amazed at how beautiful the villa is it's just like the photos The lounge area is massive with a very comfy lounge the kitchen is awesome as well Both bedrooms have a huge ensuite the internet was fantastic throughout the whole villa " living in luxury " The location is awesome so close to everything but at the same time it is in a private and very quiet lane with 24 hr security Suzy was so much help with "EVERYTHING " scooter hire the driver Suzy organized was fantastic Such a lovely experience staying here and we will definitely be back :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jrd45671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review.
Great to hear that you and the family very much enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Merta Sari.
The staff and myself make every effort to ensure that all guests have a memorable holiday , and it's good to know that we succeeded , and was also able to help with a few additional things to make your holiday in Bali all the better.
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.8 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#5 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#9 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#6 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#8 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriki
Meriki
#161 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maharaja Villas
Maharaja Villas
#74 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Merta Sari 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Merta Sari 10

Property: Villa Merta Sari 10
Address: Jalan Drupadi Gang Merta Sari no. 10 Seminyak | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Merta Sari 10.A group of 3 individual luxury villas comprising of 1 x 3 bedroom and 2 x 2 bedroom villas, recently completed in Tropical modern style, all with private swimming pool.This well appointed design concept allows guests to enjoy open plan living with all the comforts of a modern home, while still capturing Bali’s relaxed tropical life style in a luxury private villa rental.Villa Merta Sari is ideally located in the heart of Seminyak, bali’s most vibrant and fashionable district, the centre of restaurants, bars, fashion and design stores.The Villa Merta Sari properties are nestled down a private lane way, on the much sort after Jalan Drupadi. Close by (walking distance) to the beach, restaurants and shops.For larger families and groups, Villa 2 and 3 interconnect converting to a massive 5 bedroom, 600 sq metre Villa.Enjoy open plan living with all the comforts of home, and the added convenience of full time housekeeping and villa staff.So whether you just wish to relax and lounge around the villa, or enjoy the cosmopolitan shopping, the wonderful dining, or the party life style which Bali, and in particular Seminyak is so famous for, Villa Merta Sari 10 is your ideal Bali Holiday Villa.Villa 1 at Villa Merta Sari 10 Brand new, in a tropical modern style, this 2 bedroom villa offers the ultimate in vacation accommodation ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Merta Sari 10 Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing