We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
Ranked #51 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

As usual I used Trip Advisor to plan my trip and it never fails. The Ping Hotel was more than I expected. I had read that the rooms were small so I booked a superior room and the size of the room was excellent. We arrived late, after midnight, they were ready for us. The room was cool and fruit was in the room. We were shown to our room immediately. The property was quite and we had fantastic sleep every night. From the time we checked in until we checked out I did not encounter one employee that was not smiling and friendly. In fact I ask at the desk upon check out where or how did they get such excellent staff. The room was cleaned perfectly every day. The free breakfast buffet was way more than adequate. We stayed five days and I suppose some may get tired of the various ways of preparing eggs, but that was no problem with me, since I eats eggs every morning for breakfast at home. We had dinner in the hotel two nights and encountered no problem with the food. My travel companion enjoyed the pool. Some have commented the two buildings shade the pool and that is true, but it was so hot that the shade was welcomed as I sat by the pool.

We arrived on March 30th and it was the Balinese Hindus New Years. On arrival nearly everything at the airport was closed. The city was dark going to the hotel - weird, no street lights. On Monday no one could walk around the city. It is a day of silence. The only taxi service was from the airport to a hotel. On that one day no light, no fire, no travel and no work. The only ones allowed to work are essential employees. On Tuesday morning everything returned to normal.

Shopping and restaurants are in walking distant of the hotel. The hotel is five stories and the roof can be used for viewing, drinks and sun. We were told in Bali no building can be more than five stories.

I have only one complaint. There is not a soap dish in the wall of the shower. When you get older, like me, putting the soap on the floor of the shower and bending down to get it is difficult. The shower is large and nice hot/cold/warm water falls upon you like rain.

I definitely would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Any return visit to Bali it is my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room or up and size will be no problem. Room 202 was excellent, but it does have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 491 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed for 4 days & 3 nights with my husband, in Superior room with breakfast.
Good points:
1. Affordable price, clean and modern, with perfect pool
2. great service from super nice and sincere staff!
3. closer to the beach (5 min walk), to any store or atm
4. good breakfast
5. super fast wi-fi connection if you use the PING HOTEL POOL.

Bad point:
Turns out, the superior room with balcony and view to the pool, is smaller than deluxe room. For small Asian like me, it's not that annoying, but yeah, kinda hope the room is bigger =D

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayu U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

From the very beginning the staff was kind, friendly, accommodating. Once I had an accident, on the second evening, they went out of their way to assist, expressed much concern, waived some fees, provided support and performed like close friends.
The hotel is conveniently located, has a fine pool (which I couldn't use with a fractured leg), a nice restsurant, spacious rooms.
The parking area is small.
Highly recommended for exploring the area, the beach, go shopping, enjoy nearby bars and restaurants, and receive excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoram b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A friend and I stayed at PING Hotel in Seminyak, and were impressed with the value of the hotel.

With the price we paid (very affordable paying in Malaysian Ringgit!), we were stunned by the quality of the rooms: comfortable beds, clean and a half-decent bathroom too.

The staff were helpful, always ready to give us advice and answer our questions. They were also great at cleaning the units, always making sure we had clean towels and the sand was gone from our floors whenever we returned to PING after a day of venturing.

However, this is no resort: while there is a pool and a restaurant, you are so close to Seminyak Beach and the rest of the town that you wont need to spend anytime back in your room beyond what is absolutely necessary.

One of my favourite touches was the huge variety of television channels (not just English - French, Chinese, Russian, etc.) that allowed you to fall to sleep quickly after a busy day in Bali.

Room Tip: Pick as high a room as possible to minimise exposure to noise in the hotel. Rooms have pretty thin w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank los_antipodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

OK, it's small, and the rooms are a bit small, but there's enough room for you and a partner. Beds are very comfortable, pool area and restaurant is very good, the food and the service are excellent.

Around 12 months old, the hotel is in very good condition, very clean. my wife and I stayed there for a week and will definitely go back there next trip.

Room Tip: Take your own coffee, the breakfast coffee was weak and tasteless, that's my only complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ohmgawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It's strategically located within walking distance to nice restaurants (Warung Made, Fat Gajah etc), boutiques & the beach. The deluxe room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The staff here are really helpful. Arranging transport is easy too. Great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great location in Seminyak, it is about fifteen minutes from the beach and very close to many good restaurants. The hotel rooms are small but perfectly fine to stay in, this hotel is new so everything is in good shape, and I think most rooms have balconies.
The free breakfast is good and there is plenty to eat. The pool is located in the courtyard of the
and is a great place to relax and cool down after a day of touring.
Staff are very helpful, and polite.
I would stay here again

Room Tip: Good location for both shopping and the beach in Seminyak
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 148 in Seminyak
1,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#41 of 148 in Seminyak
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#110 of 148 in Seminyak
1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PING Hotel Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $32 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PING Hotel Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PING Hotel is a new semi boutique hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Just steps away from the famous Seminyak beach, and within a walking distance to elegant boutiques, art shops, restaurants & cafes.PING Hotel offering 45 Superior rooms overlooking the swimming pool or city views and 7 Deluxe rooms with spacious living rooms and kitchenette, the hotel combines comfort and elegance which is ideal for both business and leisure travel.From fitness center, swimming pool and spa to roof top bar, you can find many ways to relax and rejuvenate yourself at PING Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your PING Hotel Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing