We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villa with the best staff!”
other travelers have booked this property
Literally only a 2 or 3 minute walk to Jl Raya Seminyak, the main shopping district of Seminyak!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Literally only a 2 or 3 minute walk to Jl Raya Seminyak, the main shopping district of Seminyak!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Literally only a 2 or 3 minute walk to Jl Raya Seminyak, the main shopping district of Seminyak!!
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Floor plan
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GMC7777
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Awesome Villa with the best staff!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt at home in Villa Bu.

The large open-plan lounge area overlooking the pool was perfect for our group as it meant the kids could play with us watching nearby. Each of the bedrooms are well-sized and have large ensuite and aircon for those humid Bali nights. To top it all off the dining area seated us all comfortably for some lovely breakfasts and in-house prepared dinners

But the stars of the show are the lovely Lenny and Gede who looked after us amazingly. Both took great care of us, making sure we had all we could need, and were excellent with our children. Their hospitality really made it for us and the kids went home with lots of crafts Lenny and Gede helped them make

Our second time in Bali and hopefully won't be our last. Thank you Villa Bu!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for such an outstanding review of Villa Bu! We are very honoured to hear from the moment you arrived you felt at home in Villa Bu. We are proud that the stars of the show were the lovely Lenny and Gede who took great care of you, making sure you had all you could need, and were excellent with your children. Thank you once again, we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed for 9 nights with 4 girlfriends. We had a wonderful time and can't recommend this place more highly. Lenny and Gede made our holiday even more fun. They looked after us and were always more than helpful. The place itself is amazing and would be great for joint family holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review, Emma! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and can't recommend our villa more highly, also that our Baali Villas team, especially Lenny and Gede made your holiday even more fun by looking after you well and were always more than helpful. Thank you! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked this villa for a work trip and it was exactly what we wanted and needed. The location, staff and facilities were all excellent, I would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review Jonathan! We are pleased to hear that Villa Bu was exactly what you wanted and needed. The location, staff and facilities were all excellent, and that you would highly recommend it. Thank you once again, we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emelia S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Villa Bu is a must stay! ”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This hidden gem is a beauty. Myself and 3 girlfriends recently stayed at Villa Bu for just over a week and it was absolutely perfect for the price we paid.

We each all had our own rooms with own ensuites. Rooms and bathrooms are very generous.

I have been to Bali 9 times and Lenny and Gede the in-house staff are by far the best staff I've come across. Nothing was an issue and they will help you with anything. I wish all villas in Bali had staff like those two. They also cook an amazing breakfast each morning.

The open living room and dining table are huge. It's a great place to meet up with everyone.

The pool isn't overly huge, but does the job.

The location is fantastic, just a 10 minute walk to the beach and less than 5 minutes to Jalan Camplung, a street that has many restaurants, bars and shops.

There are a few minor things that could be done to improve future guests stay. Windows in upstair room to be refitted so that they're airtight so the aircon can stay cold. A few of the showers don't have shower screens, would be a nice addition to have this put in.

I am still giving this hidden gem 5 stars due to value for money, villa layout, location and staff.

Stay at Villa Bu, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review, Max! We are delighted to hear that Villa Bu was absolutely perfect for the price we paid. We each all had our own room with own ensuites and that Lenny and Gede the in-house staff are by far the best staff I've come across, after 9 years of traveling to Bali. Wow! Thank you! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmiLo
1 review
“Beautiful villa with excellent staff”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Bu is amazing and very beautiful. We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our daughter's first birthday. We were welcomed by Pak Bagus, Pak Gede and Bu Lenny who were excellent in providing service during our stays. They were super nice in helping us out and food they prepared were spot on especially the Bbq dinner. The rooms were spacious and clean.

Thanks again for taking good care of us with your superb service. Would highly recommend this villa to other family members and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review, Armi! We are delighted to hear that Pak Bagus, Pak Gede and Bu Lenny were excellent in providing service during your stay and that they were super nice in helping you out with the food they prepared. Thank you! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxHart1
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This place was great, rooms where lovely, bright, cool and clean. Comfortable beds with cool bathrooms with all the amenities.
Living area was the best! Open space living, great area to hang out with friends lounging about (loads of great places to sprawl out on something comfortable) and hanging in the pool.
The location is good as it's back away from the main road so quiet, but also supper close to places to eat.
Would totally stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you so much for this kind review, Max! We are delighted to hear that Villa Bu's living area was the best! With open space living, great areas to hang out with friends lounging about (loads of great places to sprawl out on something comfortable) and hanging in the pool. Wow, thank you! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaylaAshe
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa Bu was amazing very very clean, the staff were absolutley amazing! Ketut and Hepi tended to our every need, played with our kids and were so friendly. The service was honestly second to none! Very minor complaints our bedroom door didn't close unless locked and the decking was a little uneven but that most certainly did not affect our stay! I highly recommend this villa walking distance to everything you need and I totally forgot to mention the amazing breakfast cooked for us every morning out of this world!!!!!! Thanks so much Baali Villas one very happy client!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Amazing, thank you for such an outstanding review of Villa Bu! We are very honoured to hear that Villa Bu is walking distance to everything you need, our staff Ketut and Hepi were absolutely amazing and that you totally forgot to mention the amazing breakfast cooked for you every morning was out of this world!!!!!! Thanks for the heads up on your bedroom door and the decking we have had our maintanence team fix these issues. Thank you once again, we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing