We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa with even better staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Literally only a 2 or 3 minute walk to Jl Raya Seminyak, the main shopping district of Seminyak!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Literally only a 2 or 3 minute walk to Jl Raya Seminyak, the main shopping district of Seminyak!!
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Floor plan
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skip883
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa with even better staff”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed with 4 girlfriends for one of their 50th birthday celebration for 7 nights June/July 2013. Staff picked us up from Ubud and we were met by staff Wyan, Ono and Karak. They were very welcoming and friendly and gave us a comprehensive run down on the Villa and surrounding area. The Villa is very well appointed spacious and equipped with everything that we required over our stay. The pics on Trip advisor really dont do it justice. As wonderful as the physical environment was, it was really the staff that left me with the lasting impression. I can’t comment on the Kitchen Facilities as Ono and Karak (they were with us from 7am to 3pm) cooked us wonderful breakfasts, cleaned up after us so we really did not lift a finger. The amazing Ono and Karak also cleaned the villa within an inch of its life daily and we did not even really know that they were there; they just went about their business. If we had any questions they would answer them to their best ability if they didn’t have the answer they would call Wyan for further assistance. They would take your laundry; posts mail anything....totally amazing. Katut, our security guy worked from 3pm until 7am and was just as wonderful and helpful getting us reliable taxi's and greeting us up the alleyway late at night.

Bedding was fantastic and comfy, bathrooms spacious and always well cleaned, bottled cold water on tap, there was always fruit left on the bench and fridge, there is a small shop right outside that was really well equipped and they also did laundry.

Location was good tucked away from the main streets, not too far from airport, Kuta and the beaches of Seminyak.

The only improvement i would suggest is to have a package of written information such as a map of the local area, restaurants, massage places, cooking courses things to do in the area etc that you can look through at your own pace. Wyan did give a run down upon arrival but with being tried and amazed that the villa it did need to be reinforced with written info.

I would happily recommend this Villa to anyone wanting a hassel free stay in Bali.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and style of villa
Liked least: no written information in the Villa of local food/bars/shopping/things to do
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2013
Thank you for such a detailed review.

We know how wonderful Villa Bu is for all groups but it is always a pleasure to ready a past guest go into detail.

Thanks again we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Villa Bu! Our in house gardner at Baali Villas works hard to keep the gardens perfectly manicured, thanks for appreciating it!

Glad we met all your expectations! We will see you next trip!

Adam & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne - Australia
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Villa Bu! We are so happy that you all enjoyed your time staying with us. Glad that you find this Villa unbeatable!

Kadek and the staff said you were a pleasure to have stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Adam & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing