We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY GREAT VILLA & REASONABLE PRICE...”
Review of Villa Jeruk

Villa Jeruk
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Jeruk
Ranked #272 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was our second stop on our honeymoon.only this time we traveled with friends.

This Villa offers individual and private villas with three bedrooms and swimming pools. It was perfect for relaxation. The main pool was often in shade and is sheltered which means it can get a bit hot but the beach is just a short walk away and there's a constant breeze. Highly recommended.
Me and my wife will definitely looking forward to stay at Villa Jeruk again.

Room Tip: A good place, good location &reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerianR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My Family and I stay at Villa Jeruk last Oct for our family holiday on a recommendation from close friends and loved everything about it. The friendly/happy staff, nice clean & spacious villas beautiful well maintained swimming pool & its central location. We would definitely recommend Villa Jeruk to others as a family friendly location and also to couples who just want privacy to relax. We will stay here again when next in Bali.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handriawan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cognag05, Manager at Villa Jeruk, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you, and we are pleased to have you in the villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We paid $3500 for 8 nights and expected a nice, family friendly holiday..... This place was a joke. From the minute we got to this filthy villa and saw fresh blood drops and dirt marks on our bedding we knew it get worse. Badly managed (not enough towels, wrong wifi codes, excuses for non-supply of free wifi, forgot our breakfast and lost clothing items after taking 2 extra days to wash our clothes) and completely lacking maintenance. We thought having our feet washed in toilet water every time we flushed, was bad enough but the point of no return was raw sewage came up into our showers (including my 2 and 5 year old boys shower) from the toilet. Absolutely disgusting! After ruining the first 3 days of our 8 day holiday we were relocated. And then myself and my children became violently ill.

NEVER, EVER STAY AT VILLA JERUK!!!!!

Room Tip: Only stay somewhere a trusted family member or friend has stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cognag05, Manager at Villa Jeruk, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your review as we are surely will provide better service. It was unfortunate and we are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.

However when we fixed the toilet, we found out that there were big amount of tissues and pads in the pipe of each toilets. That explains the cause of toilets clogging and floating all of sudden.

We have never forget about breakfast to our guest, and we are sorry that you misunderstand that your breakfast to be cooked by the private chef in the villa. Private chef is available on special request. When I checked, you chose not to have breakfast if you did not have private cook in the villa, however because of all this miss communication, we compliment you to have private chef in the villa on the second day by chef Gusde, we hope his professional skill can meet of your expectation.

I checked as well about towels, that there were 4 towels in each room.

Wi-Fi is absolutely free in our property, and we never asked for payment.

We are sorry again your your children got bitten by mosquitoes, something that is out of control since Bali is a tropical island and it was raining season, we do the extra fogging every time before check in to lessen the mosquitoes .

Regardless of you and your children became violently ill, we always provide support and help for medical assistance.

Thank you and we apologize once again that your stay with us was not the most pleasant.
We will take your complaints for us to provide better service in the future.

Regards,
Villa Jeruk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,498 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,125 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jeruk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jeruk

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi, Gang Drona, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Jeruk 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jeruk offers affordable two story villa and provides 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms & 3 bedrooms . It features all you required for you holiday needs, such as swimming pool and 2 living areas located upstairs and downstairs. Each bedroom has its own shower, dressing room and cable TV. Wi-Fi broadband service is available as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Jeruk Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing