We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent Villa in Great Location!”
other travelers have booked this property
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Villa Lamunan - luxury private accommodation in the heart of Seminyak Entrance 120 meters down a quiet, safe lane off Jalan Legian
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Villa Lamunan - luxury private accommodation in the heart of Seminyak
Entrance 120 meters down a quiet, safe lane off Jalan Legian
Entrance at night - security present every night
Entrance at night
Relax in the courtyard on our sunbeds
Enjoy Seminyak's stunning evenings in the open plan dining and entertainment area
Enjoy freshly-ground barista made coffee everyday
We pride ourselves on what we think is the best breakfast you'll find at any private villa in Bali
The lower living area, complete with 8 seat couch setting and home entertainment system
A view from the kitchen of the lower level living area
Huge 10 seat dining table, perfect for large groups
Bedroom 1 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 1 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 2 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
All bathrooms come complete with designer 'rainfall' showers and 'his' and 'hers' basins
Bedroom 3 of 5 (upper floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 3 of 5 (upper floor) also includes a walk in robe and a kitchenette
Throughout the villa are handpicked sculptures and artwork from various areas of Indonesia
Bedroom 4 of 5 (upper floor) - The 'family room' contains a luxury king bed and two twin singles
Bedroom 4 of 5 (upper floor) - The 'family room' contains a luxury king bed and two twin singles
The 'family room' bathroom - contains a separate shower and bath
Bedroom 5 of 5 (upper floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Upstairs living area - complete with a luxury sofa setting and entertainment system
Upstairs living area - complete with a luxury sofa setting and entertainment system
Villa management on site daily working hard to make your stay easy
Villa Lamunan - Ground floor
Villa Lamunan - Upper floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruthandno...
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent Villa in Great Location!”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We just arrived back from a 10 day stay at Villa Lamunan.
The villa is exactly as shown, immaculate, spacious, and in a very handy quiet location. Short walk to beach, shopping and great restaurants.
We were a family of 8 adults and 3 small children and had plenty of space. Everything we needed was catered for, even down to having the fridge stocked for our arrival.
Thank you Jack for your excellent communication prior to our arrival.
The staff at the Villa were amazing, nothing was too much trouble!
They even catered for us during Nyepi to ensure our stay was not interrupted.
We would highly recommend this villa!
Thank you to the owners Chris and Shelley for also calling in to make sure everything was as we requested.
We will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2018
Thanks for staying with us Ruth and Noel, was a pleasure having you with us. Thanks for your kind review and please come back anytime! Best wishes, Chris, Shelley and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanae K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A DREAM”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Lamunan made my trip one to remember forever. It was an absolute jaw dropping sight, the beauty of this magical place and not to mention the beautiful and extremely attentive staff that come with it. I would personally recommend this ‘home in bali’ to anyone. Not only was the villa immaculate, the location was so central to all the shopping you need and also ordering (cheap) transport through the villa reception was a breeze!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Thanks so much Shanae, our team is thrilled to read your review. Please come back again on your next trip to Bali! Chris, Shelley and team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liza c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious and beautiful!”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was amazing! It was located right in the heart of Legian which made shopping, exploring and dining only a few steps away. secure with security 24/7. I can't complain about this villa. The rooms were immaculate, the staff were helpful and kind. Complementary breakfast was absolutely delicious. Was such an awesome place to call home during our stay in Bali. We will be back! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Thanks Liza, we look forward to you coming back! Cheers, Chris and Shelley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Staff were amazing, constantly went out of their way with anything you need and the daily breakfast was so good! The whole property was stunning, everything is very well maintained by the staff and the bedrooms were very large and spacious. Perfect for a big group or family holiday. Having security was a plus and made all of us feel so comfortable and safe. The location was perfect and close to so many amazing restaurants, shops and activities. Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Thanks Bella! Our team takes pride keeping the place in tip top condition so they're pleased to hear your comments about that! Please come visit us again in the future! Best wishes - Chris and Shelley and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIdden Paradise”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling with a group of 10, this villa was absolutely perfect in every regard. 5 star villa in the perfect location, with friendly staff and 24/7 safe security; made for an absolutely perfect 10 day stay. Would reccomend to any large group of youngsters, as well as groups of family's. Thanks to all the staff of Villa Lamunan for giving us such an amazing holiday !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Thanks Sam for your comments, was a pleasure having your group stay with us. Please come back again any time! Cheers, Chris and Shelley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

WOW WOW WOW. The villa is amazing and pictures don't do it justice. All 5 bedroom and bathrooms were huge in size, beautifully decorated and comfy beds.
Pool was big enough and refreshing (not cold)
Villa is spacious, kitchen had everything we needed. 2 living/lounge areas with satellite TV so catered for adult and kid channels.
Location was great, short walk to Bintang supermarket, but there is a coco supermarket 1 minutes walk. Short walk to double six beach.
Breakfast in the mornings amazing and freshly brewed coffee in the morning was outstanding,
Staff are fantastic, friendly and service with a smile- thank you !!!!
Villa is Aussie owned, thank you Chris to you and your staff, we had such a great holiday.
Diffently will be a regular visitor/guest- you will not be disappointed to stay here!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Thanks so much for your review Virginia, was an absolute pleasure having you and your group with us. All the best and please come back for another trip in the future! Cheers, Chris and Shelley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_n...
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My four fabulous girlfriends and I stayed here for 3 nights, a little over a week ago and enjoyed every minute. The bedrooms were all incredibly spacious, very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. The pool area was lovely, the kitchen well equipped (with a nice big fridge/freezer to keep our drinks cold!), and the staff were so attentive and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, and the coffee was probably the best I’ve had in Bali. The wifi worked well, too.
The location was excellent: a 5 to 10 minute walk west takes you to the beach, the Double 6 hotel and surrounds. A 2 minute walk east takes you to the main road (Jalan Seminyak).
I would definitely recommend this accommodation. The website photos are an accurate representation of how this villa really looks - no camera wizardry needed!
I’d love to stay again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Thanks Amanada! Our chef is thrilled with your comments about his barista skills! Please come back again and visit us again another time! Chris, Shelley and team at Villa Lamunan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing