We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect oasis tucked away in the laneways of Seminyak”
Review of Villa Zanissa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Zanissa
Ranked #35 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A perfect oasis tucked away in the laneways of Seminyak”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Me and my husband along with a couple of friends spent a fabulous 6 nights at villa Nissa which is tucked away in the quiet laneways of Seminyak.
It's an easy walk into the main strip of restaurants etc and quite nice being a little away from the main activity. The villa is a great layout, really private and was hard to leave at the end if our stay.
Mira and her lovely team were wonderful, sorting everything from pool-side massages at the villa, and stocking the fridge with beer, to organising our lovely driver (wayan) for a day trip to Ubud.
We look forward to hopefully returning soon!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazabell_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Cassabel_333,

Thank you for taking some time to write your review of our villas. All of the staff at Villa Zanissa were so happy to read your review and delighted to have you with us and knowing that your holiday was enjoyable. We all look forward to the next time you return to Bali and that your future stays with us will be even better than the last.

Sincerely yours,

Mira
Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The service was second to none , there was nothing that they would not have done or organized to please us . The accommodation was beautiful and maintained impeccably . Definitely returning . Thank You !! I suggest perfect for a shared couples holiday , as it is very romantic and secluded. However , it was a great place to bring friends to pre or post dinner .

Room Tip: all rooms supurb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindajoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Linda Joy,

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. It is with great pleasure to read that you appreciated every aspect of your stay at Villa Zanissa.
The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zanissa.

Sincerely yours,

Mira
Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This gem of a property is simply the best holiday villa that I have ever stayed in...5 star accommodation in delightful and well maintained grounds.

The staff were very helpful and curious ...can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Book early or you will miss out on staying in one of Bali's best kept secrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbrowneDoha_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear RbrowneDoha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and also the staffs were happy to serve you at Villa Zanissa.
We do look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Mira
Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at Villa Walmi last June, so when we decided on a return trip, we did not hesitate to book here again.
After a close call on being scammed by Indohaven, I contacted the Villa direct to book.
Since our last trip, the villa has changed owners along with the name.
Last year we stayed in Villa Walmiki, the four bedroom villa. It has been renamed Villa Zanissa.
The staff are the same lovely happy people that assisted us last year.
The villa has fresh flowers throughout on arrival. Frangipanis everywhere, on the pillows in the bathrooms on towels. Just a pretty touch.
Everything about the villa is great. Air conditioning works great, staff fantastic. They don’t intrude at all, but are nearby if anything is needed. Security outside all night.
No barking dogs or roosters to keep you awake.
A nice breakfast included each day, which is quite sufficient. Eggs, bacon fruit and toast. Cooked however, and at whatever time you desire.
The location is very good, just a short stroll from the Bintang supermarket, so easy for taxis as well.
I had a few requests which i had made by email prior to our arrival. Every single one was fulfilled and nothing was too much trouble.
Would re book here any day!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear MissPixieLix,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am very glad to learn that you are happy with your stay with us, and happy with the products and services we offered you specifically on our villas, staff, and your breakfast experience.
We hope to see you and welcoming you back to Villa Zanissa.

Sincerely yours,

Mira
Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
16.1 mi away
Bunut Garden Luxury Private Villa
0.2 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
2.0 mi away
The Akasha Villas
The Akasha Villas
#36 of 417 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#92 of 417 in Seminyak
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#33 of 417 in Seminyak
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Yarra Villas
Bali Yarra Villas
#31 of 417 in Seminyak
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zanissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zanissa

Property: Villa Zanissa
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima 101X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Villa Walmi)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Zanissa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Zanissa is a boutique Bali development of two exquisite private villas. We offer luxurious two, three and four bedroom accommodation, conveniently located at the heart of the famous Seminyak area. Villa Zanissa is just minutes away from Bali's famous beaches, restaurants and shopping boutiques. Our villas are uniquely designed and artfully blend traditional Balinese elements with all modern facilities. You will enter your villa through a Balinese traditional door leading you in to your private garden. You will pass by a wonderful water feature with fishpond until you reach your villa and huge private swimming pool complete with your Jacuzzi, Sun deck and Gazebo. Each villa is appointed with a large central living area, full-service kitchen, fully air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, cable TV, free Internet connection and IPod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Villa Zanissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zanissa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing