We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seminyak
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveler rating
830
510
140
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
830
510
140
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool club room modern hotel noise from the street top floor free mini bar noisy at night la favela central location eat street light sleeper walking distance night life bars and restaurants fantastic location airport transfer the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had a lot of great options including its own gym and Club on the first level. If your not into partying then maybe not the place for you because they do karaoke and blast the music all night until early in the morning. Other than that the staff is great and super friendly. The complimentary breakfast every morning was really good and gave you a menu to pick a special meal to order each time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank babiegrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YusepBudiadi, General Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Ashley D,

Greetings from tropical Bali!

Thank you for your excellent review!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us including the facilities. Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step.

It is also happy to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast! A lots of our guests have loved our semi-order buffet breakfast. You can enjoy a freshly cooked dish from the kitchen plus take some more dishes from the buffet as well.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience at IZE! We look forward to welcoming you back to IZE Seminyak, your home in Bali and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

With PassionForLife,

Yusep Budiadi & The IZE Family
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing staff, very happy and helpfull staff,,,,perfect location, best best service, five star services, recommended for all the people who will visit bali, reception was absolutely 5 stars...thanks for making my stay awesome

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MohamedK4406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YusepBudiadi, General Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Mohamed K,

Greetings from tropical Bali!

Thank you very much for staying at IZE Seminyak and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!

I highly appreciate your recognition towards our family members, especially the reception team. I am glad to hear our team members did a fantastic job when it comes to provide a professional and friendly service. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided.

I am also glad to know that you have enjoyed our prime location. Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step.

We look forward to welcoming you back to IZE Seminyak, your home in Bali and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

With PassionForLife,

Yusep Budiadi & The IZE Family
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very pleased with the room, king sized bed, spacious room and beautiful bathroom. Pool and Pool bar a nice touch upstairs, very relaxing and best suited to afternoon sun. Staff are friendly and turn around requests quickly and efficiently. Room service is generous well priced portions. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Stephanie_Lee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YusepBudiadi, General Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Stephanie_Lee91,

Greetings from tropical Bali!

Thank you so much for the kind and gracious compliments!

It is always an honor to read great reviews like yours and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our rooms and hotel facilities! Our rooftop pool area is the perfect spot to relax and watching beautiful sunset over Seminyak town. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided.

Once again, thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back to IZE Seminyak, your home in Bali and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

With PassionForLife,

Yusep Budiadi & the IZE Family
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We lives in bali for (almost) 9 years already and every week we always do “getaway” week once in a week and stay out of the house for 2-3days
This time we chose IZE. The hotel is great, clean, location is in the heart of seminyak but what we’re surprise, was the FO told us to sign off the letter of consent about charging us Rp 1 million if they smell of the ciggie in the room
We both are aware the room is non-smoking room, (as i m not smoking but my hubby does) and btw they have balcony. That why we chose that room and that what balcony is for. I didn’t find any information re “the 1 million rupiah letter “ in the website so We would suggest rather than the FO asking the guest to sign off,it would be better, they tell the guest “to be aware of the room is non-smoking room and would be appreciate if the guest can avoid any smoke into the room “ instead of forcing the guest to sign off the letter of consent

The secondly, we were asking “late check out around 1 pm” as we know the “check in time is 2 pm” so let say there is a spare time to clen the room afterward and it is normal wherever in this world for late check in anyways... even if we have to pay but the girl on duty in FO just refuse it :)

What we can appreciate is the hotel manager (herry) and restaurant manager ( maria) is so friendly by greeting us and say goodbye to us... My husband is not even in the mood to say anything....so Thats the only memorable moment with IZE that we can remember.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank odreytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YusepBudiadi, General Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Odreytan,

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you were pleased with our associates service delivery especially Heri and Maria as well as our hotel cleanliness. However, it is unfortunate to hear about your dissatisfaction with our smoking policy. Indeed that all rooms areas are smoke free.

As for the late check out, we had generously extend it until 1 pm according to our record.

We do hope that if you return to Seminyak, you will give us opportunity to be able to renew your faith in us. We look forward to welcoming you back at IZE Seminyak.

With PassionForLife,

Yusep Budiadi & the IZE Family
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is lovely! Warm welcome during check in with nice drinks given on arrival.

The hotel is on a busy street with lots of shopping and food options! So you can walk out and explore easily.

Heri helped us check in. He was very lovely and explained all the facilities very well.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank michellemE3708NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YusepBudiadi, General Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Michelle M,

Greetings from tropical Bali!

Thank you very much for staying at IZE Seminyak and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!

I highly appreciate your recognition towards our family members, especially Heri. This is truly appreciated and will certainly encourage and motivate not only Heri but also all of us to maintain and even exceed on our current standards of products and service.

I am also glad to know that you have enjoyed our prime location. Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step.

We look forward to welcoming you back to IZE Seminyak, your home in Bali and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

With PassionForLife,

Yusep Budiadi & The IZE Family
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews