We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with a great young vibe!”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #48 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as part of our 9 day visit to Bali at Ize in Seminyak and what a wonderful stay it was. Primarily for its location it gets 5 stars. Located on Jl. Oberoi, Ize is where the buzz starts towards Seminyak square and all the way towards Pettitenget on one side and Ku de ta on the other side. There is a convenient store located right across from the hotel.
The staff is very polite and nice and the restaurant in the hotel features live bands practically every evening. The free mini bar stocked with soft drinks and water is great too!
The breakfast was average not excellent. Although they did have the regular spread of eggs, sausages, salad, cereals, breads, juices, fruits, etc. the quality was OK. The staff didn't seem equipped to handle a full house as we noticed on day three when there were noticeably more people. Also the cappuccino that we ordered at breakfast was different everyday.
The rooms are comfortable with nice bathrooms and really comfortable beds. They don't really look out to anything so there isn't much to say about the view.
Overall no actual complaints except maybe the pool isn't the best. Its covered and the water was a bit cold in the evening. Ize doesn't give you the typical villa experience but is an excellent choice for a mid-range hotel experience, ideal for a young couple or a group!! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank architrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Look, I almost cut a star because this place is expensive. But Bali is expensive, and Seminyak is no Kuta. Ize is right in the middle of the best shopping street in Seminyak, which is what my wife wanted for that part of our trip. You don't pick Seminyak for the beach life. You walk out the door of this hotel, and in either direction you find the nice, higher end shops that people come here for.

And the hotel itself is great. Service was super nice, the right mix of politeness and smiles without the touch of obsequiousness that sometimes puts you off. And they cleaned our room twice per day, near as we could figure it.

The breakfast bar was good value, far better than most places offered breakfast. A good spread. And the pancakes!! oh man. the pancakes. We've been out of the US for three months, and you start to miss the good breakfast food, about the only cuisine the US does better than anyone else.
well, these guys made some of the best pancakes I've ever eaten. Real maple syrup. and the french toast the next day was pretty damn good too..

The pool is on the roof, with a distant view of the ocean. as a parent, you always wish pools had a bigger kiddy pool area, but we enjoyed it anyway. There is also a small gym downstairs with treadmills free weights and a multi-gym.

we enjoyed this place, a pleasant surprise as I just walked up to it and booked without any fore-knowledge. thanks again...
ben, Rupali and three year old Taalin

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BombayBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.Very comfortable bed with pillows. Delicious breakfast. You don't have any doubt, the location is in the heart of Seminyak. We found the staff to be very welcoming and our room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was perfect. And also the price is affordable.

We definitely would come back to stay at IZE!

Room Tip: the club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is neat and model, surround by restaurants and shopping spot, very convenience!! Sure will stay again at my next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkkh527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have just returned from Bali and really enjoyed our stay at Ize. The rooms are lovely and the beds were so comfortable. Staff were really friendly, and extremely helpful with making restaurant reservations for us etc. The breakfast is your regular bali breakfast but we usually ate at Revolver or Seacircus down the road instead. The rooftop bar and pool area was quiet, clean and relaxing.
The only problems were the unreliable wifi and the fact that you couldn't get much sun around the pool because of big sails causing lots of shade. I wouldn't let that stop you from staying at this great value hotel.
Make sure you try the mojitos at Meja, the attached restaurant.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0llybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

convenient hotel in the heart of seminyak eat street. no frills, easy access in and out. good buffet breakfast. very modern room and bathroom. very cool aircon (good for Bali weather), pick a room far from the entrance

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_Kailua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Located in the most convenient part of Seminyak, close to other Villas and Eating areas and only 15 mins to Kuta by Taxi. Beautiful relaxing environment, friendly staff and great pool area on roof.
Recommend to any one if they are not fussed about being on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netta0135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,284 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#46 of 148 in Seminyak
722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $76 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing