We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #48 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns Region, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Can thoroughly recommend the Ize seminyak. Most comfortable beds and pillows, very clean, helpful staff, the best mojito's and the food was delicious! First time to bali and loved staying in this hotel, so easy to get everywhere, so much shopping, food and clubs nearby. Retail shopping in Bali is like Australia with the same prices, and should be considered a state of oz as there are so many Aussies owning boutiques, manufacturing and holidaying. We had friends in Bali at the same time in different hotels and villa's, all got sick at some stage but none of us who stayed at Ize!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank beautifulbrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    386
    104
    21
    11
See reviews for
126
454
74
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I made a short get away to IZE hotel, because they have a lot of good reviews on trip advisor.
And they were right. IZE is a beautiful simple hotel.
The room is clean and stylish.
I really enjoy the ambiance of the breakfast area.
They also have a great location close to everywhere.
I will recommend this to my friend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPP201415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear P132014,

Thank you for adding another good review on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your experience at our resort.
We very much appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A group of 9 over 4 nites with 4 rooms... having great time... great location... even though the street is busy but the hotel is quiet... nice rooms... all consistently clean and tidy... cool double pool... great training of staff... everyone was smiling and greeting... from the front desk to the cleaners!!!
Good nice breakfast but need to be more attentive with mugs and coffee cups and cutlery ocassionally (2 mornings) not set on breakfast table...
But overall 9.5/10... I will stay here again...

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for their club room and get evening drinks and canapes and chill at the roof pool be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ize is beautiful in its simplicity. I absolutely love love love the Scandinavian design - simple, clean and stylish at the same time and the location? Right smack in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak and within walking distance to great cafes and shopping spots. The hidden secret gem? Go up to the pool bar in the evenings for some quiet time - it offers a great night view of Seminyak and the cosy laid back beach chairs and sofas make for a great romantic night with that someone special. The infinity pool is beautiful and if you fancy a night swim....it's perfect! I didn't see that many people around the pool bar during the time I was there in December and it is supposedly peak season. Another tip - Don't visit Bali in December for 2 reasons - it is a wet, rainy month and the traffic is hell with the holiday season although the other perk is that you'll find many hot Aussies parading topless (yay) and some cute out of town Indonesians thronging the streets. Opps, forget about the last 3 lines as it is not about the hotel anymore. haha. Enjoy Ize Hotel!

Room Tip: Bring umbrellas in December although the hotel provides umbrellas for guests during the Dec rainy se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Kieren73,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for the tips about the Island!

You have perfectly described our rooms… Scandinavian design, clean and stylish! A modern concept that we cannot find anywhere else in Bali, which combined with our superb location and our amazing team makes IZE Seminyak a one of a kind property.

Hidden secret gem? I totally agree with you, and most of our guests do too. I do my walk around every day and during the evening I just love to stay there for a while and enjoy the breeze and the amazing views.

We certainly hope to welcome you back at the resort,

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here in January 2014 for 3 nights and we regretted not staying longer in this hotel. The rooms are very modern, extemely clean, very cosy and quite despite the hotels location being near the main street. We booked a room with a jacuzzi so that was a bonus to relax after a long of exploring the Kuta-Seminyak area. Housekeeping even comes by in the evening for a turn down service. Staff was always friendly and willing to help. For example; we had complained about poor Wifi access in the room on our way out of the hotel and when we returned in the evening, we were pleasantly surprised to find a Wifi booster already placed in our room. Both the check in and check out procedures were efficiently fast as well (we had made our booking via Agoda). The only downside of the hotel perhaps was the limited choice of food during breakfast (though the shabby chic interior decor probably makes up for it). Otherwise than that; definitely an affordable gem in the heart of Seminyak with lots of good restaurants nearby. Two thumbs up to the management and team. Definitely looking forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: Go for at least the jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahAbdRahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Good hotel. Great location. It's freesh and very central in Seminyak. Street is very busy ( traffic jams all day long ) but the hotel is in the main hub. We did not use the pool, as no sunny bits, but great views to be had from pool. Breakfast fine, design all fresh, friendly staff, good price-quality ratio. It's kind of IkeaPlus design, and we liked it. Woul;d stay again and recommend! All good restaurants at walking distance. Extra credit to smiling helpfull staff!

Room Tip: Back is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaSushi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear MariaSushi H,

Thank you for your time to review us on Trip Advisor!

Indeed our location is superb with many well-known restaurants within walking distance that offer great variety of food and price range. We are also very close to the beach and a short ride to some of the most famous tourist attraction. I just love Seminyak!

I have to agree with you that our roof top pool does not get much sun during the day (a bit more in the mornings though) as it has been designed to enjoy the breeze and the amazing views, as you said. Bali can get extremely hot so our guest really appreciate the cool ambiance in our roof top pool, in fact is our guests favorite spot!

Thank you again for staying with us during your recent trip to Bali and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in one of the two rooftop suites and enjoyed a fantastic room with amazing views north over Seminyak.

The décor is very contemporary except the Meja café at the ground floor which serves at the breakfast room/café/bar/restaurant which is retro funky like a bar in Hoxton. The roof top pool is not large but has great views and a nice bar.

The suite was large, a great bathroom and plenty of glass to enjoy the views. The hotel is very close to some noisy venues but with the doors closed they didn't disturb us.

Seminyak is a good place to stay in Bali, not too busy unlike Kuta but with enough bustle to make it feel like you're in Bali. The hotel is located on a busy street with many good bars, restaurants and shops. The breach is about 15 minutes walk away. It's not the best beach on Bali, quite narrow when the tide is in and a bit dirty.



Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
1,098 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Property: Ize Seminyak
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing