We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you need to know about the Ize Hotel”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #50 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“What you need to know about the Ize Hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Ize is one of the newest and hippest hotels in Seminyak (very close to Chandi restaurant and 5 minute walk to Seminyak square). It’s location is superb.

This hotel is ultra-modern and minimalistic (has a Scandinavia feel to it) in its design – there is nothing Balinese about this property (except the staff). This hotel seems to be catering for the younger market, however my mum who is in her 60s enjoyed her stay.

Hotel Feature:
The hotel has five floors – each floor exposed to the outdoors (so it’s not entirely enclosed). Piped music is played in the lobby and halls.
Pools – two. One which is designated for the seven deluxe pool view rooms on the ground floor and a roof top infinity pool and bar (the bar offers a good bar menu)
Small gym
Lounge area which has computers and book library
Onsite café/bar
Room service
Spa – the hotel doesn’t have a spa but they will drop you at their sister property The Amala for treatments.
Noise - if you want a quiet room ask to be located on the 4th or 5th floor – this property is in the middle of a busy street so be realistic in your expectations.
Rates – look online as they hotel often offers specials.
Transfers – the transfers were reasonably priced in an air-conditioned mini-van.

Room features (we opted for a deluxe Jacuzzi):
The room is spacious, clean and has a feeling of airiness. The floors are tiled.
Large plasma TV with multiple HBO channels – no DVD player.
Storage – doesn’t have a robe, there is some hanging space and drawers – enough for a week’s stay.
Bed - has to be one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in - the linen was of a really high quality.
The bathroom is basically all glass – they have installed some tinting which allows privacy. It’s very funky with floor lighting around the bath.
Each bathroom has an Ize amenities bag/hairdryer etc.
I must warn that sunlight streams into the bathrooms – they have installed a block-out blind however this is inside the bathroom (this basically means that you have to be very careful entering/exiting the bathroom so as to not damage the blind.
Minibar – this is a complimentary and restocked daily (note only includes soft drinks).

Room types:
Deluxe/Deluxe Jacuzzi – same room category except the Deluxe Jacuzzi has Jacuzzi bath.
Deluxe Pool – probably best room type. Only seven each opens onto a sunken pool which is designated for the seven rooms. Not sure about noise in these rooms as they are right on street level.
Club rooms – they are on the top floor (where the roof top bar/pool is located) offer a few extra luxuries.

Breakfast – pretty average but adequate. They offer a combination of continental and cooked. Open from 6.30-11am.

Cons:
We had some trouble with our reservation. The reservation team were slow to respond by email and I had to ring to resolve the issue.
Issues upon check-in, in fairness I won’t go into these as the Reservation & General Manager were very quick to respond to resolve the issue. It’s a new hotel so teething problems may be experienced.
.
Staff, whilst friendly enough, they didn’t have a particularly good grasp on English nor were they very informative about the Seminyak area (easily solved read trip advisor).


Pros
Excellent location. New, clean and bright. Excellent value for money.

Would I recommend – I already have

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JillHAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear JillHAustralia,

Thank you very much for your review! This is probably the longest and most detail review we had, so many thanks for your time.

We are very happy that you and your mum enjoyed your stay at IZE Seminyak as we certainly enjoyed having you with us. It was great seeing you both coming back and we definitely are looking forward for a third visit!

See you soon!

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    399
    107
    23
    11
See reviews for
132
469
75
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My 1st time after looking at this hotel previously several times and I wasn't disappointed. Smooth check in, friendly staff, great location near bars, restaurants and shops. I like this area in Seminyak. Good sized modern room, cool decor, complimentary mini bar is a nice touch. Clean fresh room, nice toiletries. Breakfast is adequate. The hotel has entertainment on Friday evenings which is very noisy, so if you want peace n quiet this isnt the ideal location, street noise is loud with many bars and restaurants.. Request a rear room to reduce noise issue.. Yes I will be back, as its good value and better than some higher star, higher price hotels I have stayed at in Bali.

Room Tip: Request a room at rear of hotel if you want a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tonycelfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear tonydv8,

Thank you for your time to review us on Trip Advisor!

The entire team and I are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our service and facilities. I agree with you there is a lot happening in this area as we are in the main street of the fashionable suburb of Seminyak where there is a lot happening during weekdays and weekends. Nevertheless our band which plays Friday and Saturday (and alternate Thursdays) finish around 11pm in order to allow our guest to take a good rest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back here in IZE Seminyak!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our booking was a very last minute trip to Bali. We got a great rate for a club room which included transfers and a few other benefits. Staff where friendly and everything was easy. Location, very close to lots of restaurants and shops. Breakfast was a bit of a let down (I think the hotel was a bit quiet so there was minimal food.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixieloz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear pixieloz85,

Greetings from sunny Bali!

Thank you very much to review us on Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience with so many other fellow travellers. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Regarding the breakfast, you will be very happy to know that since your last stay at IZE Seminyak we have been working to improve our breakfast and we implemented new items in the buffet. Considering we have a great mix of nationalities and cultures staying here with us, we are working to make the necessary improvement in order to be able to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for your time to post here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again so you can see our improvements in the breakfast!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at IZE Seminyak on 26 Dec 2013. It was a wonderful experience. The room is modern, new and spacious. I like the swimming pool on the top floor.

I am much impressed with the staff. You may have already known that It is very very difficult to hail a blue bird taxi in seminyak. Without the help from the staff, I think I was unable to hail a blue bird taxi to airport and might not catch up the flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear KP W,

Many thanks for your time to review us on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. And thanks for the title of your comment, its really nice of you as we feel it perfectly describe IZE Seminyak!
Our lovely and passionate young team is our best asset and this is reflected in the warm hearted-service.

Thank you once again for staying with us during your recent visit to Bali and we really hope to accommodate you again in the near future!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in a CLUB ROOM, it was a small one compared to other rooms only the difference are the benefits and privileges of having some freebies. Shower room is clean and spacious enough but no bathtub at all. The room overall was clean. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is centrally located and just walking distance to a lot of Restaurants, Bars and even to "Kudeta". Everything is A-Ok so far for relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNG6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear DNG6711,

Thank you for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor!

Glad you had a wonderful stay with us! Just would like to clarify regarding your comments that our Club rooms are actually same size as the other room categories, 40 sqm. The only room larger is our Club Suite which consists of 80sqm. We also have rooms with bathtub; it depends on our guest preference. IZE Club Rooms are located on the 7th Floor and offering “freebies” which we name Club Privileges such as evening cocktails and canapés, daily laundry, airport transfer and other additional facilities in the room such us Ipod Docket and others. These rooms have a slightly different interior design with chocolate-brown wood, giving them a more refined and sophisticated feel.

Thanks again for choosing IZE Seminyak!

Bets regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel(deluxe Jacuzzi room) in Dec’13 for 3 nights and was our Last Hotel in Bali.
Wanted to Book such a Hotel which is close to Market Area and where I could easily spend 3 Nights and this Hotel provided me that satisfaction.
Best part of this Hotel was its Design, Rooms, Location and its Staff. Our Room was quite comfortable , very clean and very well maintained.
Best part of this Hotel was its location i.e. on street to whole Seminyak Market with ample of other options to roam around and dine and I suppose 10 mins walking to Seminyak square.
Staff was very friendly, very cooperating , very informative and was always eager to help.

Only problem I felt was, very pungent smell near lift area which was quite unpleasant which I think Management should take seriously and work upon.
Also I have heard some Negative reviews about this Hotel for Live Music sound during Late Night but luckily I didn’t experience such, might be our room was at 5th floor which was quite far from street.
In all Hotel was quite good and good value for money. Staff was very helpful and polite.
Surely Recommend this Hotel and would certainly want to stay there in future.

Room Tip: Higher Floor Rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Priyank B,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your recent experience at IZE Seminyak!

Glad to read that you had enjoyed your experience. As you mention on your review we are excellent located and we offer a very unique a modern design which compliments with an excellent service from our lovely and young team.

Regarding the smell, I am very happy to let you know that we have already taken the necessary action to avoid this issue happening again in the near future.

We appreciate your valuable feedback. And we look forward to welcoming you back so you can experience our improvements!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

what I like about this hotel is, close to restaurants, and street shopping in seminyak. How ever Kayu Aya street is better than any others street in seminyak. The room is very clean, modern, and big enough for family, well you will like it. My fav place is in the pool in roof top, IZE's pool have a great views. perfect location to ended your trip in bali (and u don't have to rent a car) .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayatri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear GayatriAdria,

Thank you for your review!

Yes, Jalan Kayu Aya is the main street of the lively and fashionable suburb of Seminyak so you have plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance.

The roof top pool is our guests’ favorite spot! Great venue to enjoy the sunset while listening to music, reading a book or playing one of our table games.

We hope to welcome you again in our resort!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#47 of 146 in Seminyak
686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Property: Ize Seminyak
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing