We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIZE”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #51 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Bit of different stay for us. We usually have a Villa, so a little bit smaller than we we`re used to. But the location made up for it, right across the road from Ultimo.
We stayed in a Club Room, 710, which was great. Away from the noise from the street, & the bar below, but close to the pool. You get free airport transfers, laundry, & 2 free cocktails, with canapes, each night. The breakfast was good, & the couple of meals we had there, were better than some of the nearby restaurants. Staff, as always in Bali, were great
Only complaint was the smelly lift wells. Stagnant water I`m guessing

Room Tip: Club rooms offer great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roydon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear royboyperth,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As I just mentioned on my reply to the previous review, the club room is one of the most demanding room category for its additional benefits, extra room features and also for the locations of the rooms.

Thank you very much for staying with us!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the club room for 4d3n.
The room was very clean & spacious and the staffs are all very friendly. The driver who drove us from the airport asked us if this was the first time we came to Bali & we told him yes it is our first time. He then drove the longer route to showed us Kuta and Seminyak and explained to us some of the tourist attractions in Bali..very good customer service! We did gave him some tips :)
I would highly recommend anyone who wants to stay somewhere near the central area & yet not so noisy. Opposite the hotel has a small minimart where there is money changer and restaurants are within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Animalsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Animalsworld,

Thank you very much for your time off to review us!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our club room, it’s one of the highest room categories and one of the most demanded room as it comes with additional great benefits and they are located on the top floor, just a few steps from our amazing roof top pool.

Thanks for your compliments to our driver, he was very happy to read your comments! We have a remarkable young team which is definitely the best addition to a unique property.

Thanks again for your time, and we hope to have you back with us!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Ize is situated perfectly for all the restaurants etc in Seminyak - it is up the more exclusive end very close to Seminyak Square (about 2 km from the Haven). It is super stylish, well maintained, great food in restaurant and lovely large rooms. The roof top pool is perfect but very very quiet and this didn't suit me as I like a bit of noise and fun around me. If you want a quiet, extremely clean, modern well located place to lay your head then the IZE is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pene61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear pene61,

Good morning from sunny Seminyak!

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us.

You have described very well IZE Seminyak… “super stylish, modern, peaceful, extremely clean and very well located”. Glad you liked our roof top pool; it is our guest favorite spot for the evening cocktail.

We will be very happy to have you back with us!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Yes for the price, location and accessibility - I would stay again.
My first night at a villa up the road was no where near this and I know theres so many places to stay in Seminyak....So glad to have a recommendation to stay.
I do like the resort style but for a hotel, the convenience and new features - would definately stay again and bring friends. I did search online to find the cheapest price and while I just lobbed up at reception without a booking, she happily matched the price when I questioned it. $100 USD per night. Yep give it a go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear TopEndShortStays,

Thank you for your time to review us on Trip Advisor!

It was our utmost pleasure to serve you during your stay and we are very happy to know that you like our facilities and features.

Thanks for recommending us to your friends. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

clean modern efficient and does the job.
however soulless forgettable and Seminyak also disapppointing if you looking for romance etc
some nice restos nearby though
shops are not too bad but we are going to move to nusa dua for more of an atmosphere

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CarissaJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear CarissaJames,

Sunny greetings from Bali!

Really appreciate your sincere review. Actually Seminyak is very well known as the hippest area in Bali where you can find the best restaurants, shops, clubs, beach clubs and also a short drive from tourist attractions and IZE is in the heart of Seminyak. We have a fantastic property in Nusa Dua, THE BALE, which is the perfect spot for romantic getaways as it’s a quieter and intimate area with beautiful white sand beaches.

Thanks again for taking your time to review us,

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay here after seeing it on agoda and the pictures looked great. I would strongly recommend this hotel. All round a great place.

We stayed in one of the club rooms and it was exemplary service. The staff always went beyond making the stay supremely comfortable. The styling in the hotel is better than any hotel I have stayed in in Australia- worth it just for the bathroom!!

The location is right in the centre of the great food area, amazing restaurants around this area.

I don't usually post anything on trip advisor, though I decided to after how much effort the staff here put in and the quality and cleanliness of the hotel.

We decided to only book one week here and the second at the royal beach seminyak, when that hotel said they wouldn't be able to come get us (10mins away) the ize staff arranged to take us over there so we were comfortable. Really wishing we booked the second week here.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Scottausnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Scottausnsw,

Thank you for making an exception in posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us, really appreciated.

We are happy and pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our service as well as our design, indeed very unique.

Please keep in touch and let us know should you are planning for another escape to the island of the Gods. We shall be waiting for that moment to come…

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was my first time to Bali and I really didn't know what to expect.
My friends and I were staying at IZE for a friends wedding which the bride recommended. I contacted the hotel because we needed an extra bed in the room as there were 3 people. They were quick to respond and really made me feel welcomed.
They provided us airport pick up and drop off, and immediately from the pick up, we were pleased. Eko gave us useful information about being a tourist in Bali while driving us to the hotel. Upon our arrival we were given complementary drinks that was lovely. When we got to our room the gentleman showed us where everything is (which is great so we don't scramble looking for something). The room was nice, clean and spacious. I especially enjoyed the rainforest shower.

The staff was always friendly and prompt when we requested anything from the front desk and the room was always cleaned nicely. I really have to say how please I am with the staff working there.

Fitness center is a little bit small, but hey you're on vacation.

Location is great, as it is close to many restaurants and shopping areas. It is easy to hop on a taxi if you ever need to go somewhere further out.

Oh ya, there is complimentary breakfast which I really liked. There is a variety of food from cereal, salad, fruits, pastries, eggs, noodles and congee.

Definitely would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Nicole S,

Thank you very much for spending your time to review us on trip advisor. And a big thanks for recommending us!

I am very happy that our team could make your first time in Bali a very enjoyable one! That’s our aim and we feel very proud every time our guest leaves the property with a smile.

Thank you for your compliments towards our staff! It feels wonderful to come to work every day when you are surrounded by a happy and young team with great enthusiasm. And that is also transmitted to our guest and reflected in our quality of service.

Thanks again for your comments and we would love to have you back with us!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,300 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#46 of 148 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $77 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing