We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and peaceful villa”
other travelers have booked this property
night view pool and garden villa Di Uma I.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view pool and garden villa Di Uma I.
view pool and large garden view pool and garden from first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
23 reviews
night view pool and garden villa Di Uma I.
view pool and large garden
view pool and garden from first floor
night view pool
view living room.
view pavilion in the middle of the garden
view master bedroom ground floor
view bedroom first floor
view 2 th bedroom 1 st floor
architectonic plan ground floor,pool, pavilions, deck, fish pounds, and garden of villa Di Uma I
Architectural plan of 2 bedrooms and two en suite bathrooms  and terrace .
architectural plan ground floor and garden villa Di Uma I
view TV room downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
iWish2B
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This review is for villa no. 4. Booking the villa is easy and Dewi, from Bali Arrangements, is prompt and helpful with any enquiries.

Komang and her family are beautiful, they keep the gardens, pool and villa spotless. We stayed for 4 weeks and really enjoyed our holiday. Komang looks after all your needs, I don't recall ever seeing her without a smile. All 3 bedrooms are large, air conditioned and have good sized ensuites. Beds are single mattresses pushed together. Lounge and dining area fit 6 people comfortably. Pool and garden are great for relaxing, as is the upstairs balcony. Satellite channels are basic, with very little to watch and it is a medium size old rear projection TV. We used the DVD player most nights. It has a gas two burner cooktop and a good size fridge. As listed, there is no oven or microwave.

It is in a quiet location, nestled in with 9 other villas and close to the beach. You can walk to Seminyak Square by the beach easily. Getting to Kuta, Legian etc will require a taxi but generally no more then 50,000 Rp max. There are some great restaurants in easy walking distance. Turn left at the end of the street and there's Watercress for breakfast/brunch/lunch. Naughty Nuri's for ribs and cocktails. Sobats with a western, indonesian and Italian menu. Madonnas for breakfast/brunch/lunch and a Tapas place that looks interesting (was just opening as we left). Turn right and you immediately have Warung Satya indonesian food and some basic western food. Warung Dukah 2 with pasta, pizza and indonesian. Warung Ethnic with an international and indonesian menu. Further down Batu Belig is Warung Cobek, my favourite with the cheapest and best indonesian food on the street. The Pavilion was just opening after renovations and had live music. Restaurants like Sardine, Sarong, Starfish Bloo and Potato Head are all a short taxi ride away.

If you need a driver, we highly recommend Dewa, who can be arranged via Komang.

Overall a great value for price holiday experience.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Spacious open plan, pool and gardens. Komang is a treasure!
Liked least: Beds, they were single mattresses put together and old rear projection TV
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejje69
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely private villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed in this villa in November 2012, a family of four... two teenagers. It was perfect! Two HUGE rooms upstairs with their own ensuite each and another room downstairs for us which opens out to the lounge room and pool.
Very quiet location down a gang off Batu Belig, perfect retreat after a day of activities or shopping!
Naughty Nuris was a 5 minute walk down the road was fantastic place for dinner as was Sobat which was only 2 minutes walk.
Wayan was fantastic, she made amazing breakfasts and was there when you needed but not intrusive at all.
We would stay here again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Quiet retreat with a balinese feel which we preferred..... we dont like the big chain resort accommodation.
Liked least: Sometimes traffic into Kuta was very busy, need to time your trips in and out, avoid peak times.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
Thank you for the valued comments for villa Di Uma and hope to seen soon in Bali again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Western Australia
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wonderful villa. Best regards from Bali. Best regards. Dewi."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wellington
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucia_NZ
Viareggio, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take me back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Absolutely gorgeous villa! Exceeded my exceptions big time!

Situated in a quiet residential street that is within close walking to the beach and a good selection of restaurants. Its a quick cheap taxi ride to Oberoi St (lots of good restaurants) and Seminyak Rd for amazing shopping though when you are hanging out at the villa you don't want to leave.

Everything is perfect, the house has a rustic feel and is very homely. Bedrooms spacious with huge ensuites. Open plan living, with the pool right off the living areas and beautiful view to an immaculately maintained garden. You really feel like you are in your own private paradise.

The girl who lives next to the house Wayan is lovely and is there for you whenever you need her. If you are out in the day she will be into the house, tidy everything up and have the lights all on for a comforting feeling when you arrive back.

We also hired out the Villa driver for the week, Putu, and we was awesome. The boys wanted to be up surfing really early every morning and drive around finding the best waves which was no problem. We girls wanted to go sight seeing in the afternoon which again was really cool. Putu was great to chat with and we learnt a lot about Bali and the culture. He also picked us up from the airport and drove us to Kuta to organise surf boards before even getting to the villa!

In terms of organising the villa Dewi was always prompt with emailing back answering any questions you had and nothing was a problem. Very friendly as well and you can tell it was important for her that everything was perfect.

The only thing I can have say was a negative was that the Wifi was unpredictable but we did mention this to Dewi so hopefully it will be sorted.

I would go back again to Villa Di Uma in a second and will be in contact with Dewi and Bali Arrangments first thing! Thanks so much :) AMAZING!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Vibe of the house, homely and so relaxing
Liked least: Wifi but at the same time we got Sim cards with a data plan so wasn't to major
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wonderful villa. Best regards from Bali. Best regards. Dewi."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$140
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing