We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt comfortable and relaxed in this hotel where the soft Balinese music played around the pool area making you feel relaxed a”
Review of D'Penjor Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D'Penjor Seminyak
Ranked #6 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I felt comfortable and relaxed in this hotel where the soft Balinese music played around the pool area making you feel relaxed a”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived at D'Penjor I felt comfortable and relaxed.
The staff provided incredible service without invading your space.
The rooms are stunning, large spacious bathrooms, and bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe space and a reasonable living area.
All the mod cons, the hotel is relatively new.
The cleanliness of the grounds and the rooms is amazing.
The pool is a tranquil place to relax where there are umbrellas and gazebos to escape the sun.
The hotel is not in a built up area so it's very quiet, no traffic noise or party people passing by and yet it's just an easy stroll to do a spot of shopping or to dine.
The only criticism I have is the breakfast and pool side menu.
There wasn't much on offer but if you were to order the service was prompt and presentation very nice.
The female manager, I think her name is Siri from memory was a lovely woman whom was so helpful.
This is a truly lovely, small and personal hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quirky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    35
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
82
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bor, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I would say the most important part is the atmosphere and decoration of the hotel. They are very well-maintained and show a exactly right fit. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It's a fabulous place as well, exquisite decorations and friendly people

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aldon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I chose d'Penjor after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and I'm so glad I did. I stayed in 3 different parts of Bali over a two week period and although the other resorts I stayed in were lovely, d'Penjor was outstanding ! I don't know where to start in rating all of the positives. Actually, I'll start with the staff , they could not do enough for me & surprised me daily over the 9 nights of my stay, with their continued excellent service. The rooms were lovely, new & spotlessly cleaned daily. the location was perfect, 5 min walk to main shopping strips bars and restaurants. the resort was so peaceful and honestly felt like home after a busy day of sightseeing and shopping. I cant recommend this beautiful boutique resort highly enough. Sri you were an absolute joy and I think of you often, keep doing what you do because you absolutely made my holiday and I hope to see you again later in the year. Travelers to Bali, you cant go wrong in staying at d'Penjor.

Room Tip: As far I as I know all rooms are the same and all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Karenbarber618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri S, Manager at D'Penjor Seminyak, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Ms Karen :)

Warmest Greetings from d'Penjor Seminyak !

We are delightful to read your review, thank you for taking time providing your comment.
We wish to serve you for other wonderful stays with us in the future.
We all look forward to seeing your smile at d'Penjor Seminyak Hotel again :)

My best regards,
Sri. S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well maintained hotel. Rooms comfortable, well furnished and pool very clean. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Great place for a retreat for a few days with the frangipani trees, the aromas and calming music. Dinner ordered through room service was great; really enjoyed the chicken fried rice/Nasi Goreng and the chicken noodle soup with vegetables. The little Green cafe; a ten minute walk from the hotel is also worth a visit.

Not so good were the range and selection for breakfast which was limited and very measured and, after three days, the isolation of the hotel's location which required you to constantly get taxis to get to the heart of Seminyak. There was also not alot of information on the local area and what to see and do would have been helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the pool. There are rooms at the ground level where you can walk straight o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Bali and we couldn't of picked better accommodation. The staff went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed including organising transport and activities. A peaceful poolside with extremely spacious rooms. Service was excellent and staff were extremely quick to solve any queries. Furthermore, it is in walking distance to the main strip of Seminyak and of course great value for money.
Overall we couldn't be happier with our stay at D'Penjor and highly recommend others give it a go.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri S, Manager at D'Penjor Seminyak, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Ms Sonja :)

Warmest Greetings from d'Penjor Seminyak,

We appreciate your comment and glad to read that you had a good time with us.
We wish to serve you for other wonderful stays with us in the future
Do visit us again on your next plan to Bali.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

My best regards,
Sri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmore park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a lovely peaceful, calm and beautiful place to come back to after a big day of sightseeing. The staff absolutely attentive, friendly and caring and nothing is too much trouble. Great value for money. Would definately return and haven't even left yet! Direct pool access rooms the pick I would say.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanniWinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri S, Manager at D'Penjor Seminyak, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mrs. Janet :)

Warmest Greetings from d'Penjor Seminyak !

We are delightful to read your review, thank you for taking time providing your comment.

We all look forward to seeing your smile at d'Penjor Seminyak Hotel near future :)

My best regards,
Sri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Service here is attentive and friendly, making you feel welcome from check in to check out. The accommodation grounds and pool are serene and immaculately presented, while the relatively cheaper room that we stayed in was very clean, tidy, felt spacious and was furnished well. There is a limited selection of food and all things about the food is average (cost, standard). D'Penjor is situated in a back street, making it a quiet, peaceful location. We only stayed here overnight and was told that eating holes were a fair walk away. Apart from the apparent fair walking distance from the main Seminyak shops, we would definitely be happy to stay here again for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a relatively cheaper superior room on the first floor overlooking the pool on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 146 in Seminyak
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 146 in Seminyak
1,774 reviews
1.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.7 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 146 in Seminyak
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Penjor Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Penjor Seminyak

Property: D'Penjor Seminyak
Address: Jalan Bidadari II No 1, Taman Merthanadi Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Penjor Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
d'Penjor Seminyak is a 5-minute drive from the centre of Seminyak. Combining modern comfort with Balinese interiors, it boasts an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony or terrace. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas. A 10-minute drive from d'Penjor Seminyak leads to Petitenget Beach and Seminyak Square. Ku De Ta Restaurant is 10 minutes' drive away and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 10 km from the hotel, which offers airport pick-up services at a charge. Enjoying garden views, elegant rooms are decorated in brown tones. Each has a flat-screen satellite TV, DVD player and a private bathroom. Other in-room comforts include a minibar, electric kettle and tea/coffee-making facilities. A sofa is provided in the seating area. Guests can enjoy relaxing massages, lounge on the sun beds by the pool, or pamper themselves with d'Penjor spa treatments. Other services include laundry, dry cleaning and vehicle rental services. Free parking spaces and 24-hour security service are also offered. Offering room service, d'Penjor Cafe & Restaurant serves a variety of Indonesian, Chinese and international cuisines. Breakfast is served in the restaurant or by the pool. This property is also rated for the best value in Seminyak! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your D'Penjor Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D'Penjor Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing