We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”
Review of Daluman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daluman Villas
Ranked #16 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Recently stayed at these villas after good feedback but was very dissapointed. Paying nearly $200 per night the value was uust not there for a 1 bed villa. Why they have such a small plunge poolmin the villa gets me as it has no area to lay in the sun and the sun does not even come in. Breakfast was the same every morning and very poor quality, so much so I went elsewhere on a couple of occasions andnhad just cereal on others. Watch out as the also charge you for a cappacino...

Staff were great but facilities very poor. Main pool ok but lounges are no good as cant be adjusted. Poor quality fittings throught and done on the cheap, plastic flower boxes in bathroom an not finished.

Value for money is not there and would recommend you look around for a larger villa with bigger pool.

Stayed 12th Sept 2013 for 8 nights.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Jinxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    82
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
194
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had finally decided to book a 4-day stay at Daluman Villa after having read good reviews from several sources.

Daluman Villa is relatively new. Although it is slightly off the beaten track but it is still located within the cool lifestyle district of Seminyak. It is small compound and it hosts just 20 rooms. But Daluman Villa offers all the essential services and facilities necessary to enhance the quality of your stay.

The rooms were spacious. We liked that the room is contemporary-styled - complete with its own jacuzzi-pool and semi-open lounge! Very plushy and relaxing to hang out in the lounge. However, the condition of the jacuzzi-pool did put us off a little. Seeing that this villa was newly opened, the pool was already plagued by algae and the water had turned greenish. I guess it was poorly maintained.

The hotel staffs were extremely friendly and hospitable. Our room was impeccably clean. The bed was plush and comfortable. The breakfast buffet spread was just ok, not superb.

In all honest, there weren't any deal breakers while we stayed here for 4 days. The entire experience was pleasant and relaxing. We would recommend this villa to anyone with an average budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaelleloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Looked around for quite a while looking for a nice villa like place to stay in Seminyak. Finally found Daluman and for the price and location I wasn't able to find anything comparable.

We stayed there for 10 days and it was wonderful, the staff was very helpful and nice and everything was clean. Mosquitos in the room weren't an issue and there was a giant can of spray they left outside as well as a mosquito coil we used one night which worked really well.

It's a short walk (maybe 10-15 minutes) to the beach and there's a lot of good restaurants down there (Cocoon and La Plancha were our favorites).

We'd gotten the wrong amount of postage for our postcards and only realized it the morning we were flying out but the staff said they'd get the additional postage and mail out the cards for only the cost of the extra postage.

The room service food was very tasty and we tried just about every vegetarian dish they had and they were all great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had booked this villa based on the feedback of the fellow travelers and I guess the highly praised villa lived up to the expectation. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They did give us a pick up from the airport to the villa. The breakfast was really nice. The buffet spread catered to our needs and was filling our stomach.

The villa is as clean as it could be. They did change the towels and the bed sheets every day which was good to see.

In case you didn't book you tour package for your day tour, the guys at the reception were helpful in booking one for you at no extra cost. They had booked us a cab for our customized day tours.

The beach is just a 10 mins walk from the villa and close by to the shopping area.

A perfect place to have a relaxing holiday.

Thank you so much to all the staffs at Daluman :) Cheers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi_Maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardella, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Walking into Daluman Villas we were met with a welcome cool juice & cold towels. Our villa was a 1 bedroom & although there wasn't an option to separate the bed for my friend & I, it was sooo big, we didn't disturb each other anyway. The villa itself was really clean & beautifully set out. The bathroom is huge! We spent a lot of time just sitting in the sitting area and dipping into our own plunge pool. There were a lot of channels on the TV if that's your relax & room service as well! We had breakfast included & found the buffet catered for different tastes really well. The staff were so friendly & helpful, my friend & I were sad to leave! Such a great relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Als04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Daluman villas for our honeymoon. This was our first visit to Bali and we felt very welcome by the hotel. They even covered our room in petals for our arrival! We were picked up at the airport by their shuttle service, even though our plane was delayed and we arrived late, which was very useful. The villas have a good amount of space including an outdoor living area complete with fridge/freezer. They are still new and in good condition and very clean. The plunge pool was fab although very cold as others have said. It didn't stop us from swimming in it though! The bathroom was large, with a good shower. The breakfasts are good with a selection of different options to try. We tried room service which was also very good and reasonably priced, especially for Indonesian food. The communal pool area, although small, was never crowded.
The villa is in a good area for getting around. It is a quick walk to the shops and to the beach. The staff were very helpful when trying to organise trips and contact our driver. They provide a shuttle service to areas around the villa which was also very useful.
We would definitely return if we were in Bali again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemma105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Daluman Villas and could not fault it in any way. As a family we really like the set up of the villa with separate bedrooms and the outdoor living space. The plunge pool was cold but it didn't stop my boys or my husband from getting in. The staff were very helpful and happy to assist at all times. We would definitely consider returning to this villa when we visit Bali again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMears72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 416 in Seminyak
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#47 of 416 in Seminyak
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#2 of 416 in Seminyak
205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 416 in Seminyak
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 416 in Seminyak
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daluman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daluman Villas

Property: Daluman Villas
Address: Jalan Baik Baik, No. 5, Nakula - Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Daluman Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daluman Villa is a stylish complex featuring 21 private villas in the vibrant tourism area of Seminyak.This modernretreat catersexclusively for travellers seeking a carefree holiday experience in a relaxed setting. Daluman Villa celebrates tropical living with a contemporary design that is attuned to Bali’s warm climate. The property places a strong emphasis on adult privacy but there is also a main swimming pool and restaurant facility for social interaction between old friends and new. Daluman Villa is located within the lifestyle district of Seminyak, home to some of Bali’s best shopping, dining and entertainment options. It is within easy walking distance to the legendary Jalan Double Six for affordable resort wear and Blue Ocean Beach that enjoys a vibrant surf culture and picture-perfect sunset. Daluman Villa is the perfect base from which to enjoy all that the island of Bali has to offer at a leisurely pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daluman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daluman Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing