We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for Sunset drinks”

Mano Sea Side Beach Club
Ranked #116 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bali's sea side beach club meters from the water, situated on Petitenget. Mano offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With an extensive menu there is something to please everyone. Our beach side deck is ideal for enjoying the views of the famous Kuta beach over a drink with friends.
Port Douglas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great spot for Sunset drinks”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a great spot drinks at sunset. Reasonable prices and the bar snack peanuts with a touch of Garlic are delicious. A couple of suggestions would be to finish off the reclamation work started on the beach side and plant a low hedge to hide the creek. Some sort of fan inside would be great, nice and cool when there is a breeze but stifling when there is not. Also appoint a supervisor for the staff who all seem a bit lost and could have upsold us for more drinks and food. You have a great spot and are nearly there just pick it up a couple of notches and it would be so much better

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PortDouglasHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    80
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great location .... Shame About the Rest -- EXPENSIVE TOO !!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place has a great beachfront location. That's what it trades on. Whilst the prices are way up there with the best of bali the service just isn't there. Lots of beachfront places are like ths, and it's lesson learned for me again -- places on the beachfront in Bali(with some notable exceptions) are normally disappointing.

The Wifi does not work up stairs. It was hard to get a beer even though the place was quiet and there were plenty of staff. The beers weren't cold. We didn't try the food because it was clearly going to not meet our expectation. The bar snack peanuts offered had no salt or garlic they were just straight fried peanuts with no flavor.

In the end we left as there was an overwhelming smell coming from the nearby creek. You get that sometimes in Bali but this was quite overpowering.

On payment, they knowingly short changed me with the excuse that they didn't have enough money to give correct change. Maybe this was true........ but it was an indication of the overall place and seriously I won't be back any time soon -- especially at the price.

I give this a terrible rating because high price + poor service = terrible. If it was cheaper compared to the service I could have perhaps rated only "poor".

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JalanJalan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good view”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

View good and away from crazy stretches of beach bean bags and brollys. Unfortunately it is a little too close to water runn off to beach so can be very smelly and mosquito infested. Drinks average, food average. Go for a drink & the view at sunset then go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCD71OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing view with very average food”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Go for the view. Have a drink but the food is very ordinary. I had a greek salad yesterday and there was a smattering of feta on a pile of lettuce leaves. Its a shame as the setting is beautiful, you can walk straight onto the beach from the cafe.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MandaMango_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Indonesian”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We really enjoyed sitting in one of their bale huts that overlook the beach. Great quality Nasi Campour - very tasty. Couldn't try one of their cocktails due to the power was out at the time of our visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank where2nexttime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mano Sea Side Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Mano Sea Side Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing