We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place, good food, good staff and very cheap for seminyak area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mano Sea Side Beach Club

Mano Sea Side Beach Club
Ranked #152 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: European, Asian, Indonesian, American, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bali's sea side beach club meters from the water, situated on Petitenget. Mano offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With an extensive menu there is something to please everyone. Our beach side deck is ideal for enjoying the views of the famous Kuta beach over a drink with friends.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good place, good food, good staff and very cheap for seminyak area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

just found this hidden gem when i went to petitenget beach (CMIW).
It's kinda shocking since i thought it was a lobby for villa or sort of that, luckily i went inside and found out that it was a new beach club in the area.
they have quite a lot of food in their menu, ranging from eastern to western cuisine.
i tried the nasi goreng, it's the best in seminyak. i did tried some restaurant for their nasi goreng, all of them are overcooked, mushy, but here, it's just perfect.
i will definitely come back when i have a chance.
keep the good work guys

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Canadianchefinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willie2006ony2008, Owner at Mano Sea Side Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad that you liked our nasi goreng. All the kitchen staff will be happy to hear this and I will make sure they know it. We always try to improve ourselves and maintain it at the highest level as possible.

Thank you for your kind review, look forwards to your next visit.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    62
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location, really great view of the beach!!!

We went here after a recommendation from the staff of the place where we were staying, it didn't disappoint.

My partner and I ordered the "queen nasi goreng" and the chicken curry (which were washed down with a few bintangs). The food was awesome, one of the best nasi goreng's I've eaten since being on the island.

The only thing that let it down was the casual service.

Don't let that deter you though! The food and atmosphere were excellent and every waiter or waitress have their off days, so give it a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willie2006ony2008, Owner at Mano Sea Side Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear guests,

Your review are excellent. I will make sure all the kitchen staff knows about this compliment and I'm sure they will be delighted as well.

The standard of our service should make you nothing less but comfort, and I will also make sure to improve this.

Thank you for your review, kindly comeback soon :)

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Glorious sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful afternoon/sunset food and drinks. Confusing to find but its located on the beach of petitenget in front of the temple across from laluciola. Basically in the heart of seminyak, easy access. My advice to the owner would be to put a sign near the main road. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank De Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willie2006ony2008, Owner at Mano Sea Side Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear guest,

By reading such good review is a motivation for my team and I to keep things up. I would like to thank you for your advice. Indeed, signs are needed so people would find Mano more easily and we are prepared to put some in the area.

Thank you for such thoughtful advice, kindly comeback soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place for sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful afternoon at a wonderful little secret place.
Awhile enjoying sunset time.
Low price,good food and drink quality
Really recommend place.

Helpful?
Thank Devina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willie2006ony2008, Owner at Mano Sea Side Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy that you experience a good time while you're at Mano. Please come again soon and enjoy the sunset with our signature meals and drinks.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good spot for sunset and to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went there a few days ago for sunset. Not easy to find but you can get in from the temple car park. As you get into the car park from the main road keep walking towards the beach and you will find the entrance on the right end site next to the police station. We just had some drinks. We didn't eat anything so I can’t make any comment about it but the menu looked good. Nice beach restaurant, nice ambiance and peaceful. Not many people. We will go back to try the menu. Must be nice to have breakfast....and maybe we will.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank numer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willie2006ony2008, Owner at Mano Sea Side Beach Club, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment, though you still haven't tried our food yet. But hopefully they are met your expectations.

We are open for breakfast from 7AM. Please come at any of your most convenient hours.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mano Sea Side Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Mano Sea Side Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing