We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #65 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Short walk to the beach. Short walk to the shops.
We enjoyed the wonderful selections at breakfast.
The pool was nice for a dip.
Not a good experience at the spa. Would recommend the ladies across the street instead for a massage.
Service was friendly.
Wifi was down for two days. But that's ok if you don't have business to attend to while in Bali.
Other than that. Good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leahvanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Ms. Leah,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak...

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our strategic location which is on walking distance to many vocal points around Seminyak including the beach. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our quality of service and friendliness of staff, our pool, and good to know you loved our breakfast.

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

An honor for us hearing you will back and we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Horison Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel and I thought I would spend a few nights there after staying at 2 other hotels at seminyak during my 13 day stay in Bali.
The welcome and check in was fine and I got showed to my room which was on the 4th floor and down the far end.
There was vouchers for breakfast of which there was 2 for each day even though there was only one in my room. There was 2 vouchers each day as well for either 2 pieces of washing or 2 soft drinks. The first day I had 4 pieces of washing done which was nice. The second day I consumed 2 cans of soda water, which then weren't replaced when the room was serviced so I only had a limited choice of which I didn't want anything remaining.
House keeping didn't close my door properly after cleaning my room so anyone could have pushed the door open and gone into my room.
My key didn't work one day so I had to go back to reception and ask for another key and it was like here with no apology for the inconvenience.
Breakfast is average compared to the Haven next door of which I had a room for basically the same price.
The pool is right in front of the reception desk and the restaurant so it isn't the conducive to having a swim with everyone around looking at you. I would say that if the hotel was full then the size of the pool would not be adequate for the people staying there.
Overall one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in my 13 visits to bali. Staff don't really seem to care and just not as friendly as in other places.
The room was comfortable and clean though a few little ants around and its in quite a nice location but I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiecosi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Aussiecosi69,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our product and our cozy room.

Please accept our apologies for the problems mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Pertengahan feb 2014 kmrn saya menginap selama 4 malam bersama pasangan saya di hotel ini menempati kamar deluxe di lantai 4. Kesan pertama melihat kamarny wow kamarnya pas, nyaman dan modern. Yang lebih menyenangkan krn kamar langsung menghadap pool menambah suasana romantis dan liburannya. Ditambah, walaupun kami datang jam 9 pagi (terlalu awal untuk check-in) kami ttp diizinkan langsung masuk ke kamar untuk istirahat. Hanya saja saya ada beberapa komplain dan masukan untuk hotel ini agar ke depan lebih baik lagi, berikut saya cantumkan di bawah

Keuntungan dan keunggulan hotel ini (saya cantumkan lbh dulu sblm komplain saya):

1. Jalan kaki 10 menit sudah sampai di double six beach. Apalagi lokasi hotel yg strategis memudahkan kita jalan2 ke mana saja.
2. Resepsionis yang super ramah sangat membantu kita dalam memutuskan kamar apa yg sesuai dengan keinginan kita. Berikut juga saat kita membutuhkan taksi dll jangan sungkan untuk minta pada resepsionis. Sebagai nilai plus, kita disajikan minuman dingin yg sangat segar ketika menunggu resepsionis menyiapkan kamar kita.
3. Karena hotel tidak berada persis di pinggir jalan, tapi masuk dulu ke jalan kecil, hotel menjadi lebih tenang dan unik.
4. Bangunan dan koridor sangat apik dan modern tapi tetap mengusung tema Bali yg kental.
5. Lift canggih, terang, dan cepat. Tidak membuang waktu untuk menunggu.
6. Semua staff, pelayan, cleaning service bell boy dll sangat ramah.
7. Wifi cepat dan nyaman. Juga TV besar yg dilengkapi siaran TV kabel dgn saluran full.
8. AC modern dan berfungsi sangat baik.
9. Kolam renangnya meskipun kecil tapi enak dilihat. Asyik untuk santai-santai membaca majalah/buku/ atau sekadar berjemur di kursi malasnya.

Kekurangan / komplain / masukan untuk hotel ini
1. Saya termasuk org yg sangat sangat peduli pada kebersihan toilet. but sorry to say, cleaning servicenya krg teliti; hanya membersihkan kasur dll tapi toilet tdk dibersihkan. yaiks! saya sampai kesel sendiri krn meskipun handuk bersih dll sudah diganti, tapi toilet tidak dibersihkan dan itu amat sangat mengurangi mood saya.
2. Kolam renang krg aturan. Waktu saya akan berenang, ada 2 bule sedang bermain lempar tangkap bumerang di kolam sehingga saya jadi takut untuk terjun ke kolam renang. Tapi segitu bnyk staff yg melihat kejadian tsb tidak ada 1 pun yg inisiatif menegur bule2 tsb.
3. Breakfast yg tidak enak. Maaf saya harus bilang, kamar mungkin bagus dan memuaskan.. tapi masakan yg disajikan di hotel ini saya kasih 1 bintang dari 5. Semua makanan terasa hambar. Bahkan ketika malam saya lapar dan menelepon room service, saya jadi tidak nafsu makan krn makanannya kurang enak. Dari 4 hari, saya bahkan hrs repot2 2x sarapan di luar hotel untuk dpt makanan yg enak. Bule di sebelah saya pun yg wkt itu sarapan bersama saya mengeluh kalau makanannya tdk enak.
4. Meskipun sangat baik dan ramah, saya sangat menyayangkan bartender hotel yang kurang tahu tentang minuman. Saya memesan wine ketika berenang, jreng jreng... yg datang adalah wine dalam gelas kristal mungil yg jelas bukan gelas untuk wine. Harusnya pelayan bar tsb tahu bahwa minuman harus disajikan di gelas yg benar. Apalagi untuk hotel yg menerima tamu2 internasional.
5. Tidak ada exhaust fan (penyedot udara) di toilet. Jadi ketika kita buang air, aromanya tidak akan langsung hilang. Ini tentunya sangat disayangkan.
6. Tidak ada air freshener (semprotan pengharum otomatis). Padahal harganya murah, hanya 200rban tapi penting fungsinya untuk membuat kamar selalu harum. Apalagi untuk kamar deluxe yg permalam 850rb, saya kira tdk ada ruginya menambahkan ini.

TIPS menginap di hotel ini
1. Pilihlan kamar Deluxe Room (850rb) meskipun harganya paling mahal di antara 2 kamar di bawahnya (kalau tdk salah 450 dan 700rb) tapi sangat worth it. Dapet 2 soft drink free / laundry secara gratis pula.
2. Pilih kamar yg di lantai atas2 (lantai 4lebih baik) agar suara jerit2 org yg bermain di kolam berenang tdk mengganggu istirahat.
3. Pilih kamar yg memiliki balkon menghadap kolam. Biar liburan terasa, dan jika Anda mau merokok juga nyaman. (Di kamar tidak diizinkan untuk merokok soalnya).

Room Tip: TIPS menginap di hotel ini 1. Pilihlan kamar Deluxe Room (850rb) meskipun harganya paling mahal di...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sersadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014
Google Translation

Dear Sersadd,

Salam dari Hotel Horison Seminyak.

Terima kasih untuk sudah menyempatkan waktu Anda memberikan ulasan di Tripadvisor, terkait dengan pengalaman anda menginap di Horison Seminyak.

Kami senang sekali mengetahui penilaian Anda terhadap Horison Seminyak sudah sangat baik dari berbagai aspek , termasuk lokasi, akses yang mudah, kebersihan hotel dan kamar serta pelayanan yang baik dari staff kami . Terima kasih untuk semua masukan yang diberikan dan mohon maaf jika ada beberapa hal yang kurang berkenan selama anda menginap.
.
Kami akan menyambut dengan senang hati jika Anda berencana untuk datang kembali menginap, dan jangan segan untuk menghubungi kami.


Salam ,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in Bali and this is one we would defiantly go back to.
The staff where amazing the rooms when small but enough? Breakfast was great too.
Thank you to Tika for making my daughter look like a balinese princess

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaguyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Ms. Lisa,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our cozy and clean room, food quality, quality of service as well as the hotel facilities. It was good that you also notice our free service to give the guest a photo session with a Balinese traditional dress that has gained a lot of positive feedback from our guest.

Thank you also for recognizing the excellent service which one of our team member (Ms. Tika) has portrayed to accommodate your needs during your stay .

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

A weeks stay where there has been daily construction which was very noisy. Cleanliness has been forgotten. Flatware and dishes are all dirty and my room was left with dirty glasses twice. Lights weren't working in my room so they have been unscrewed and not repaired within the 5 days I have stayed. The staff are friendly, the breakfast is good and it's not a bad location (short walk to the beach). Business travelers stay away as the "free" printing services were charged for and the internet corner is not worth mentioning nor is the unsteady wifi service. Additional positives would be the free dress up and instrument classes, and if rooms were properly cleaned they would keep the nice feeling. Sadly the free local area shuttle was changed to one am beach ride only (no return pickup).

Room Tip: I am on the 4 th floor facing the building next door, aside from the construction it's very quie...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Angelious,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our location, quality of service, our breakfast and our complimentary activities.

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in November in one of the cheaper rooms. We decided to treat ourselves and move up a level of accommodation, so this hotel was a bit above our usual backpacking budget but we still feel that it was excellent value and we were not disappointed in spending the extra money. The room was very nice; quiet, comfortable, clean, modern and spacious with a lovely bathroom and large shower, with free toiletries and serviced daily, plus the free wifi worked well in the room. There wasn't much natural light or balcony in the cheaper rooms though. We didn't have breakfast there as it was extra cost but did have drinks, a lunch one day and a dinner, and all were very tasty and reasonably priced for a hotel eatery. The pool area was the absolute highlight for us though, we loved the way it was set out and was so refreshing after a day out in the heat. Apart from the lovely young man who picked us up from the airport in a very comfortable car, we had limited interaction with the staff, who were friendly enough, although the man on the tour desk was quite pushy (we decided to book online instead). Location is good, not right on the beach but you'd have to pay a lot more to get there, but only a 10 minute walk to 'Double Six' beach. We also walked to central Seminyak which was further away, I think you'd need a taxi if you wanted to go out there for dinner at night, but there were decent places to eat nearby too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Ms. Hannah,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our location, food quality, quality of service and our cozy and clean room as well as the hotel facilities. The way you have described about your stay experience is very entertaining and a lot of details you highlighted including our room facilities and the excellent service. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our pool and hotel location, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

I am also glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I loved the hotel. It was very clean and quite! Staff was extremely friendly our favourite was EKA and EDY! Very helpful. We are planing to come back again in March for our birthday!!! They even Escort the maccas delivery up to our room!!! And it's very safe, the security will take down the number of the taxi no doggy Bali taxi rides!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank louisal250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Ms. Louisa,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus our staff friendliness. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our service, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

An honor for us hearing you will back and we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 147 in Seminyak
1,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#63 of 147 in Seminyak
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 147 in Seminyak
637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#69 of 147 in Seminyak
761 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $37 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing