We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Terrible Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #63 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a perfect location because it was close to the main road but also a 5min walk to the beach. The room service was very disappointing, it wasn't cooked properly and most options weren't available. The room overall was comfy the bed was rock solid though and a descent size for the price although the fridge could not handle a couple bottles of water, so we had to suffice with warm water.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneeseS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Sanesee ,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay experience with us at TripAdvisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of all the team member, for some of the shortfall which you had experienced .

During your stay we experience a very high occupancy as we were hosting a wedding group which resulting our manning was rather short and many items on the room service menu was sold out. We will make sure when you return this will not happen again.

Your feedback is very useful for our improvement in every aspect of our service area and once again thank you for sharing it.

Please do let me know should you make a return to Bali, i will personally make sure every aspect of your stay will be taken care of .


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 - Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

we find comfort, while staying in Bali, especially in seminyak horizon
friendly service, clean, the breakfast menu bervarian, safe, close to the beach, large rooms.
especially my son who was 3 years old, very comfortable in the hotel, felt like home.
we stay at 101.. my son can easily get to the lobby enjoying the sound of the water in the pool. friendly service..
Thank You for all team Horison Seminyak

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agustiana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Ibu Agustina

Salam dari Horison Seminyak dan semoga kabarnya baik.

Thank you for sharing your stay experience recently with us at TripAdvisor page , we appreciated your time you have spent to give this comment.

We are so glad to hear that find our room is large with a friendly service and also good selection of breakfast which have met your expectation so you and your family could feel like at home.

Good also to hear your 3 years old son had a good time while here with us as we are a family friendly resort which also cater other type of traveler including honeymooner and business alike.


We look forward to have you and your family again should you make a return from Jakarta to Bali.

Mejuah juah and bujur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Most people will not choose Horison Seminyak for business trips, but I have been returning to Horison Seminyak 3 times since August, and stayed at least 3-4 nights on each trip. I love the fact that it is a new hotel, and as a woman who travels alone, I feel very safe in Horison. Most of the crowds who stay there are families. The location is perfect for my work, the food is actually not bad at all. By now the staff had already recognized me and they really take good care of me. I see the hotel as my own horison, and for the next months to come, I'd definitely going back there.

Room Tip: If you are travelling on a business trip, ask for the room where they have the best wifi. The staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstridLucaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Ibu Astrid,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment here at our TripAdvisor page, we appreciated your time . Its great to know you have find your own Horison in Bali at Horison Seminyak and especially some needs of yours as a single traveler on your business trip to Bali.

I am also pleased to hear that all of the team was taking good care of you while you were here and they have recognized you as our repeated guest. I have shared your comments to all the staffs and we are looking forward to having you again, soon .

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Horison hotel is a great midrange hotel in the heart of Seminyak. It offers great value for money, the staff are always pleasant and smiling and the food and room service is 24hrs.
There is breakfast buffett in the morning and a 24hr massage service, although it can be fully booked at times.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear ML

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you for sharing your comment here at our TripAdvisor page, we appreciated your time in doing so.

We are pleased to hear you find our resort as a great mid-range hotel in the heart of Seminyak. that offers a great value for money. Good also to know that you have recognized the good service of our staff and you liked the buffet breakfast . We have done a lot of improvement on the breakfast menu in term of variety, menu selection as well as the taste quality . With this , we have noticed our guests have appreciated our effort as compare to few months back . We also have added the traditional corner including a very famous Balinese pancake "Laklak" along side with the Japanese corner to savor different preferences on top of our Western menu as you may have noticed.

Thank you for your comment also about the Spa that was fully booked when you had tried to reserve your slot. Our Spa which opens 24 hours is currently has 4 therapist only , as this is a soft trial and we wanted to see how our guest like it and we are happy to know it run very well . Please contact me personally should you wish to make a booking next time, i will be happy to assist you .

Thank you once again, for staying with us and sharing your comment here.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very helpful staff and clean rooms (though a little smelly), downside was the noise especially in the evening. Overall though very good value for the money. Seems to attract large numbers of domestic tourists (if our experience was anything to go by...)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Muzzel,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you for your comments here at our Tripadvisor page, we appreciated the time you have spent to share some feedback.

We have noticed that we have had a shortfall in delivering some of the aspect from our overall quality standard to make up your room. We have shared this to the relevant team and we will make sure this will not happen again .

During your stay , we had also a group of guest whom apparently has made some level of noise beyond your tolerance. Sincerest apology for this inconvenience and discomfort .

We are pleased also to hear that you have find our product is a value for money, and we look forward to having you again should you ever come back to Bali and opt Seminyak as your holiday destination.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stay in this hotel really cozy, comfort and relaxing, good jod horison seminyak hotel ;)
Easy reach location, near beach, legian and kuta
Good service, good food, nice room
Its really unforgettable memory.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nourmalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Ms Nourmali

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you for sharing your comment here at our Tripadvisor page, we appreciated your time.

We are so pleased to hear that you find our resort is a really cozy which have given you comfort and a truly relaxing experience and you have a unforgettable memory . We are here to ensure every guest are well taken care of and your comment is very motivating us to add a nice experience for our guest when they are in Bali for what ever purpose, be it a business trip, honeymoon, family getaway or just a week end escape.

We look forward to having you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a good, value for money hotel. We upgraded our room because the one we booked was too small for our needs (2xadults and a child). Staff were very friendly and the breakfast had a decent selection. There is a picture of a beachside restaurant on the various websites and this made me think the hotel was on the beach when it was actually about. 5-10 minute walk.

The rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable.

There are plenty of shops nod restaurants nearby. The pool was ok, but a little grotty when we were there.

All in all, this was a good clue hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_ela_alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Mr David,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you for sharing some insight of your holiday experience with us at TripAdvisor page.

We are pleased to hear that you find our resort is a value for money and your recognition our our staff service are also very motivating .And also your feedback on our breakfast which you find them has a descent selection as we have been improving the buffet over the last two months in the aspect of of variety, menu selection, taste quality.

Yes, our location is not a beach front resort but as you remember it only takes about 5 minutes walk and maximum 10 minutes to the famous Double Six and Seminyak beach and along the way you can easily find many nice cute shop, cafes and some bargain shops for different kind of stuffs. We also provide shuttle to the beach by the schedule .


We hope overall your stay experience with us was a great one and please do let us know should you make a return to Bali.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,874 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#112 of 148 in Seminyak
1,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#67 of 148 in Seminyak
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $33 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing