We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Big new hotel - nothing to tell you 'it's Bali'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Horison Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #61 of 135 Hotels in Seminyak
Zhoushan, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big new hotel - nothing to tell you 'it's Bali'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in July. Nice friendly staff but big new hotel that could be anywhere in the world. There was a tiny balcony, not big enough to put a chair on and mine happened to overlook a building site next door where very young people were working very hard. The room was nice, air conditioned but I think centrally heated and quite cold. Swimming pool attractive but right at the entrance - everyone had to pass this point - not secluded in any way and not many lounge chairs. Also adjacent to the cafe area. Good breakfast buffet - western and indonesian. Location good. A short walk to the beach area and main shopping area. I booked this hotel as a 'mystery hotel' so had a very good rate. Overall was happy but probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    337
    104
    28
    36
See reviews for
127
287
81
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Be careful paying through Asia Rooms or like, the hotel will charge you an IDR rate at odds with your own bank and have it costing you much more. Rooms smelt like a sewerage thanks to plumbing issues and buffet breakfast was awful. Also, pool didn't suit a novice. On plus side staff were pleasant and room (apart from smell) was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ge0rge66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

)ur 3 night stay in a Deluxe room was superb due to its strategic location (10min walk to Double Six Beach which was significantly cleaner and quieter than Kuta beach) and extremely clean room.

All 3 of us slept like a baby on the comfy King sized bed too! The entire stretch of boutiques around Seminyak area is a joy to shop at though prices are substantially higher than those at Kuta Square area. If you're looking for quality and unique items, Seminyak shopping district is for you! However, if you prefer affordable beach wear, you might wanna explore Kuta roadside stalls for better bargain.

When you turn right from exiting the hotel, there's a local eatery named "Warung Murah" that serves decent Balinese food at affordable rates. We patronised it several times during our stay since it's open from 8am to 1045pm.

WiFi connection was stable hence we've no complaints at all. Hope you'll have a wonderful stay just like we did!


for a detailed hotel review and our Bali trip, do visit http://www.deejesslove.com/2013/07/blithe-bali-part-1.html

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesslynfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just spent 8 days in this hotel and the rooms are nice the staff were good.the first day I went down looking forward to nice breakfast ,there are only five hot food containers and not one catered for an Australian .I do not eat steamed rice, noodles,or any of the other dishes on offer for breakfast
The only saving grace was an omelette.when questioned they said they could not provide bacon because of there religion, draw your own conclusion.what I,m trying to say the food overall was terrible and the pool is in the lobby so don't expect to lounge around the pool and get a tan.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel the halls are very, noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

4 nights end of June 2013 and we were very happy about our stay, short walk to the beach, nice area for shopping and nice restaurants, lovely staff, nice room with amazing fluffy pillows and a very good breakfast buffet. highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mango s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is located 10min walk from the beach. En route to the beach along Jalan 66, we would pass by many shops which sells souvenirs, t-shirts and beach wear. There are also many quaint cafes and sports bar along this route. There are also Warungs (rice with local dishes) along the streets. The massage parlour (Sanda) also offers clean and reasonable massage services (not your Apsara/Banyan tree quality).

The rooms are clean but ventilation in the toilet isn't very efficient so the 'smell' takes a little while to dissipate. Hot water was plentiful and we had no issues having long warm showers. The rooms was big and had a safe in it. Cable TV channels were plentiful too.

The only downside of the hotel is the breakfast buffet. There are 4-5 dishes of local fares (Rice/noodles, meat, stir-fried veg and a congee), with bread and croissants, some cold cuts, juices and fruits. The only saving grace is the egg counter. The chef made pretty good eggs. With the array of food outside the hotel, the buffet breakfast didn't really bother us.

I guess the most important and impressive part of the stay was the friendly and knowledgeable staff. They were able to direct us to our different location and advise us on traffic situation accordingly. They speak pretty good English as well! We will definitely stay at the same hotel again if we were to be back at Seminyak!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magdala79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

3 night stay at end of may. Nice hotel, great location, fabulous staff, I am not sure why people whinge about the breakfasts here they were good, lot of variety, eggs cooked how you want them.
Tiny balcony, horrible view which is sold as garden view but looks onto an empty block of land.
Corridors ech0 and are very noisey which reverberates into your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoooolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#53 of 135 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#52 of 135 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 135 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#54 of 135 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#62 of 135 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
#45 of 135 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Property: Hotel Horison Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing