We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other traveler has booked this property
Glass enclosed key lockable villa for child safety with huge L shaped pool. Recently renovated.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glass enclosed key lockable villa for child safety with huge L shaped pool. Recently renovated.
Living dining area with cathedral ceilings and ceiling fans Spacious living area with ceiling fans and lockable glass sliding walls to retain Bali 'open living'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Glass enclosed key lockable villa for child safety with huge L shaped pool. Recently renovated.
Living dining area with cathedral ceilings and ceiling fans
Spacious living area with ceiling fans and lockable glass sliding walls to retain Bali 'open living'
Equipped kitchen with gas burner stove top, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, kettle
Unique glass topped dining table with ceiling fns
Jaguar bedroom with mirrored closet, desk and ensuite bathroom and individual A/C
Recently renovated.  Living area glass walled with lockable sliding glass windows and ceiling fans.
Lorikeet/Hisbiscus bedroom with Large mirrors closet, ensuite bathroom and individual A/C
Queen bed in spacious Lorikeet Bedroom with room for extra beds or complimentary cot. Individual A/C
Upstairs 'Twin ' bedroom with ensuite bathroom and A/C
Community entertainment area with 44 channel Satellite TV and DVD player with DVD library
Complimentary cot with mosquito net for the little one
Writing desk in  Jaguar bedroom
Large shallow end for toddlers
Large sparkling 'L' pool with large shallow area for small children
Sparkling pool for laps
Extra twin bed with pullout mattress under placed in Lorikeet bedroom or upstairs twin bedrooom
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Garden
Garden
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Entrance
Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noni A
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A place is only a place, what makes the difference is the people in it with their warm smile and genuine hearts making you feel "at home." This is exactly what we had at the Zoo. Our stay was wonderful and it all started from Lizzie going above and beyond the norm in accommodating our needs, followed through with Agung and his staff. His wife Iluh made us an amazing dinner on our last night. What a way to wrap up our vacation!!! Being able to ask and be assisted of our every need is truly a vacation!

The house is located about 6 houses down from the main road so it's peaceful and quite. It's about 10minutes walk to the beach and that's with wearing my 13month old baby. The pool is inviting!! We spent most of our time in the pool whenever we are at home. The garden surrounding the pool with beautiful plants and flowers is splendid! The rooms are spacious and spotless. The beds are welcoming and just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the property lay out, the amenities and the staff.
Liked least: The pots and pans and the toilet bowl in the master's bathroom could use an upgrade.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words Noni. Not only does it let others know what to expect but it really makes our day to know that we were part of making a vacation perfect for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to remind me that you get a "Repeat Offenders" discount of 10% Cheers Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing villa in quiet location”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This villa is located in an out of the way, yet accessible location. I think we took a long way to the beach which took us about 20 minutes but a taxi would cost little and they are abundant near the villa. The kids loved the pool and it was an ideal villa for a family with older children or for travellers wanting their own space due to the layout. The worst with younger kids was that the villa was open and all door rooms had to be locked when we went out and when they were sleeping. With younger kids, this was a bit of a challenge. However I would strongly recommend the villa as it is gorgeous and very clean. Lizzie the owner was easy to liaise with and book the villa with. The staff were wonderful and take great pride in keeping the villa clean and tidy, with fresh towels. There was a lovely selection of fruit and also food to make breakfast with for our first morning which was lovely. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at "The Zoo" again. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money, pool, cleanliness.
Liked least: All doors having to locked due to openness of villa, even though I loved the layout of the Villa.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you and your family Chrissy and we hope to see you again. There are a couple of short cuts to the beach however as you said it is about 60 cents for a taxi so why walk in the heat. The villa is actually 850 mtres from the beach according to my scooter. The open living Bali style villas are the norm in Bali because of the wonderful weather and the afternoon breeze comes wafting through the living area. Many guest prefer this as it enhances the Bali experience. With toddlers however perhaps next time you would prefer Villa Palm next door as the living area there is closed off with glass sliding doors. This means you can also aircondition the living area and lock it off from the pool area for child safety. Don't forget to remind me that we offer a 10% "Repeat Offenders" discount. I will pass on your kind words to our fabulous staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ison2013
Currumbin, Australia
1 review
“Great times at the Zoo”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our stay in Seminyak was fabulous, thanks to all the staff at the Zoo. From the time a smiling Agung met us at the airport we were made welcome. His wife cooked us an amazing dinner and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful. The villa was spotless and ideal for our extended family. Thanks to Lizzie for dropping in and having a chat, you're an amazing lady, doing great stuff for the Balinese. We all agreed that the villa and location were ideal, but it was Agung and his family that made our stay memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
H i Scott and Davina, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Zoo. And you are 100% right... Agung and his family DO make the difference... and guests like your family make the difference to them too. Few things make them smile more than assisting our guests and ensuring their every need is met. I will print this review out for them. It will make their day. We hope to have the chance to see you all again really soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2013
Hi Lindy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Zoo Bali with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay as I and the staff work really hard to ensure all our guests have the best time ever. We try to make the booking easy and to provide full information right from the start. No surprises is our policy. Onece opur guests arrive we are there to ensure evrything is in place for a memorable relaxing, trouble free holiday. Yes Iluh is a great cook... she is getting quite a reputation. My staff are really more like my family. They truly care about our guests and I will pass on your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you and you lovely family again in March. Cheers
Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2013
Thank you Richard for taking the time to share your holiday experience at The Zoo. I will pass on your kind words to Agung and the staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bali. Don't forget our "Repeat Offenders" Discount of 10%. Happy guests is what we strive for and it really makes our day to know you all had a great time at the The Zoo . Cheers
Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lizziepoo...
Seminyak
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great villa well priced villa with terrific staff”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our best accommodation in Bali and we have been coming for years. The booking was really easy and Lizzie gives all information you need right in the first email. Drivers waited 2 hrs after our flight was delayed and were so accommodating. Then tired and hungry we arrived in the middle of the night to find fresh fruit and juice waiting for us. We were a party of 4 adults [mum and dad] and 4 children 16 - 6yrs old and there was plenty of room for us all. The beds are super comfy and the pool is fantastic. The best part of all is the staff. Agung, Iluh1 and Iluh 2 and Kadek. You couldn't ask for nicer people. Nothing was a bother and they organised all our day trips for us and ran errands. Iluh cooked for us twice. She dishes up the most amazing feast. The aromas of the spices had us taking food as it left the kitchen so we had her cook again so we could photograph the feast before we devoured it. We checked out Lizzie's other 2 villas on the same gang and they are just as spacious and immaculately clean as The Zoo.. Lizzie breeds Standard Poodles and Doodles and the kids had a whale of a time when we joined Agung and Lizzie on her dog walks on the beach. Sunshine had a litter of doods while we were there and named the pups after our kids who will be following their progress on Facebook. . The Zoo and the other 2 villas are also considerably under the prices of villas in this part of town where you can just walk to everything so it was really good value... like the old days. We hope to rent all 3 of them next May for mum's 70th family reunion. So I highly recommend The Zoo but leave May for us please. LOL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the staff
Liked least: Kettle broke but replaced in 1 hour with a new one.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to email me Bethany. Sharing your experience is so helpful to future guests. I have passed your kind words onto the staff. They are wonderful aren't they. I will put a "hold and contact before booking" note on my calendar for next May. Don't forget that you will be getting the Repeat Offenders" Discount too. Will be great to see you and the rest of your tribe LOL Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2013
...and it was equally a delight to see you again. The best thing about renting my villas is returning guests Terry. It's like having friends visit. I will pass on your kind words to Agung and the staff and we look forward to your next visit. Cheers
Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$148
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing