We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food”
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #39 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The setting is nothing to shout about but the food was good and the staff were very accomodating and friendly. We had the beef enchiladas and the fiesta salad and both were excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aikichin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    282
    53
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food and Service”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Food are good and price are affordable to my standard. But most of all, the attentiveness and friendly service provided regardless I look like locals. - AmorFati

Helpful?
Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Must Try!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A small structure with a very smiling staff..
The food is tasty..they do have a lot of veggie options as well..
Worth a visit!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nehamundra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best mexican food around”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had visited 3 other Mexican restaurants in the Kuta/Legion/Seminyak area and then we discovered Taco Casa. Once you eat here then I am sure you will agree that Taco Casa takes great Mexican to another level. It is dirt cheap and incredibly tasty, the menu is packed with delicious food and the meals are huge. The staff are efficient and friendly and my only disappointment is that the do not have a Taco Casa in Wellington NZ!!!! If you like good Mexican food then put this on your list of must try places and I am sure you will be happy you did:) We make sure we visit within the first days of arriving in Bali (we go twice a year) and always look forward to going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yummo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good surprise”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I went to Tacop Casa today for lunch.
I absolutely loved it
Reminds me of Mexico !!!
Tacos, Fajitas, Black beans, Guacamole, Burritos you name it it is there
Super fresh
Friendly and efficient service
Excellent value for money
Definitely a place I would recommend
Viva Mexico !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing