We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You cannot go wrong here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #36 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu
Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You cannot go wrong here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We keep going back to Taca Casa because the food here is just so light, fresh and delicious. We've yet to have a bad experience with food, service or pricing. Keep up the great work team. See you again soon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Go_to_more_places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    254
    49
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Visited Casa Taco in Seminyak today upon recommendation from our villa.
Fantastic little place!

There was an error made with one of our drinks (the wrong beer was given). The waitress was outstanding! Apologised for the mistake and gave the erroneous beer complimentary.

Food was fresh and delicious. The taco shells, sauces, tortillas and many other things are made in house.

The portions were generous and well presented.

We paid $20AUD for a beer, two juices, chicken tacos (3) and cheesy beef enchiladas. Amazing value for money. Top notch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleStarLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you like tex mex at a good price then this place is definitely for you. If you are just hungry and don't need to be amazed by a venue or have a desire for wines or cocktails then I this place is recommended for those quick bites to eat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh, clean, tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had the most delicious, enjoyable meal twice here! Our kids raved and urged us to return two nights in a row!! and we caught a cab both times from Legian- so that's keen!
The mint slushie drink- refreshing and the make your own taco option a real winner for the kids and really welcomed the freshness after eating days worth of oily rice meals.
Loved this place/ price and food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lozslocombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Always A Good Meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have eaten here three times now and always had a good meal at reasonable prices and great mojitos. the restaurant is immaculately clean and the service and value for money are great. Would certainly recommend it for a good quality, delicious and reasonably priced meal and i will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing