We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always A Good Meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #38 of 506 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always A Good Meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have eaten here three times now and always had a good meal at reasonable prices and great mojitos. the restaurant is immaculately clean and the service and value for money are great. Would certainly recommend it for a good quality, delicious and reasonably priced meal and i will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    260
    49
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It is what it is …and its Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Felt compelled to write this after reading a few of the other reviews complaint about "Ambiance" and such…. in my humble opinion if i am paying next to nothing for the freshest tastiest food possible then the ambiance is not a concern. Taco Casa is what it is…and that is a place run by a very humble Balinese guy who has spent time overseas learning different skills and applying them in his business, These skills not only include the ability to prepare super tasty clean food but also how to treat customers well, how to look after and treat staff well and how to give back to the community …. Take the time to have a chat with the owner if he is not busy running the Ubud operation… and will work this out for your self. Did i mention consistency?? I eat about once a week and the dishes never vary in size, quality and speed. one more thing ,, if you know anything about food costings and prices of items like cheese, quality beef chicken and shrimp etc etc and compare it to his prices,,, you will see that this guy is not in it to make himself rich…. That is all!!……. For the record i have never received or will accept a free meal, or discount.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OmNom_Management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast Food !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Taco Casa's food was tasty but the actual restaurant had no ambiance! It is very small and the service very fast, it's all about turn over!! Which is fine if you just want to eat and go.
I would recommend it as a great place for takeaway.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackiefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l3smart, Owner at Taco Casa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Jackiefm,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are sorry to hear that our restaurant ambience did not live up to your expectations.

We are committed to serving our customers simple, delicious and fresh food (not fast food), great value for money and all topped off with fast friendly service.
Our flour tortilla, corn chip, crispy taco shell, salad bowl, pinto and black beans, hot sauce, enchiladas sauce, pico de gallo salsa and guacamole are all made from scratch on our premises by hands daily. We make pico the gallo salsa and guacamole often more than ten times a day.
Always fresh, no MSG or preservatives or artificial flavor/coloring.

For your information, based on our SOP, under normal condition, your order should be served less than 15 minutes. Here's our service time chart, once your order is placed:
6 – 8 minutes = Excellent
8 – 10 minutes = Very Good
10 – 12 minutes = Good
12 – 15 minutes = Okay
> 15 minutes = Not Good.

As you noticed, our restaurant is very small, located on a busy street and not a romantic place to dine-in. We often have a “good problem” during dinner time, when people were lined up at front waiting to be seated.
We make sure that we serve our clientele who are in the house as best as we can and feel comfortable while enjoying their meals.
Honestly, with limited tables available, delicious, fresh and valuable meals (current price range from Rp 37.000 – Rp 69.000), we need high turn over to cover the high food cost, pay our staff well and cover all other cost.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your input and will be taking your feedback into consideration to continually improve upon the food and service we provide. We wish you a great day and looking forward to serving you again.

Kindest regards,
Taco Casa Bali – We keep it simple and fresh!
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
293 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Try the quesadillas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Not sure about the tacos, but the quesadillas are definitely good. Drinks are on the too sweet side, visited this restaurants 3 days in a row, and each time must ask for extra ice to water the drinks down! Worth the visit for the food, though!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So fresh!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Just home from dinner at Taco Casa.....very surprised at how fresh everything was......lovely basic Mexican dinner......was only $40 for 5 of us so very cheap.....place gets very busy so either book or go early

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kenjala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing