We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #40 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love it”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Found the place by recommendation of friend that we just met.
My bf just love Mexican food after his experience years before in south America.
We decide to try this place. The food was yummie, friendly staff and not being annoyed event with the local people.we tried Wet Buritos, Nacos, and my fav Taco Bowl Salad.
Definitely will back and will recommendation to other friends :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sundayrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    283
    54
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and better drinks”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What do you want from a Mexican resturant? Good food but better drinks! This is what we got. Good Mexican food is a bit of an oxy moron at times but the food here was good. Our pitcher of somethign reassonably exotic was even better and washed the cheese, chicken, nackos. et al down nicely. Also a good price - which we like in these tough times....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank REK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Taco Casa is tha bomb!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

By far my favorite Mexican restaurant in Bali. They're not trying to make anything too fancy, or serve you mexican-gourmet-fushion, just big portion of very tasty mexican food. The Nachos Grande will have you rollng out of the place, and if you want something lighter, go for the Fiesta Salad. I come here once a week, and have never been disappointed. It's also one of the few places in Bali where you can enjoy your food without smelling other people's cigarettes :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadeS1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My daughter actually ate something!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Friendly, welcoming service. Great choice of food. Fresh & tasty. This was exactly what we needed to eat. Even my fussy 7 year old devoured her build your own tacoa. Excellent, thank you

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonoWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Repeat customer, almost weekly.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Yes, you can tell by the title, my husband and I were once a repeat offender where we'll be thinking of nothing else except coming to Taco Casa every weekend for our dates.

Food's great, always fresh, great same taste every single time. Price is reasonably cheap for Bali even. Ambience is very casual, easy and comfortable. You're not required to be well dressed for this place unless you want to. :)

We always have their Chicken Fiesta Salad, Beef Grande Nachos and Triple Layer Burrito. The setback were always around IDR 150,000 or roughly USD/AUD $15 for two including beer. Fantastic huh?!

Drop by and see if what I said was true. ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing