We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple yet great taste” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #36 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu
Jakarta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simple yet great taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Went pass the place when heading to the hotel then went to see the review. We went there for lunch, ordered dry taco & fiesta salad. Would totally agree with most of the reviews - the veggies are fresh!!

Tried out the ginger lemonade squeezed lime which was also nice and refreshing.

The place is regular, nothing fancy but if you look for great tasting basic Mexican food, this is definitely the place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    254
    49
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Yum yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Loved this place! Atmosphere is good, staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming, also food is so tasty and so fresh - the food looked so good I was stuck for choice! Loved the passionfruit margaritas! Totally reasonable prices too! Will be returning and will prob visit Ubud branch too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holiday4ever82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Why so Bland When Ubud is so Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Have eaten & loved the food at Taco Casa in Ubud, so were really happy to find they`ve opened in Seminyak too ! Unfortunately, the food was nowhere near as good. Quite bland, & the staff were a bit disinterested. Completely the opposite to our previous experiences, whre we raved about their food in Ubud.
Not sure what`s happened there, but disappointed. Hopefully just teething problems as they haven`t been open long ?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank royboyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mexican that is honest, true to taste and extremely well priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Mojos Flying Burritos use to be on the same road as taco casa, but it closed some time ago - that was my favourite Mexican in Bali. Taco casa has not only outdone them but finally I have somewhere to return to when the Mexican cravings kick in!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KETTERJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oran, Algeria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent by all standards!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I were amazed at the quality and "authenticity" of the Mexican dishes. We ordered "Crispy Shrimp tacos" and "Grande beef Nachos" for almost $6 each. Both meals were perfectly cooked and presented. The beef was so well cooked, soft and not over cooked. The sour creme is just the exact taste and cheese was generously poured on both dishes. The service was great, efficient and quick. The place was crowded that many people were waiting out. The pricing is also a positive factor in this restaurant. They also offer 2 sorts of Tobaso sauce and a hot sauce in each table. I personally liked the experience of being at Taco Casa, the music, the service and the food!! For those who have not tasted Mexican food yet, I advice them to visit Taco Casa as they provide the authentic food with a good seasoning, not overdone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDZ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing