We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for drinks and pool, no air-conditioning”
Review of The Deck - CLOSED

The Deck
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Set on Seminyak's lively Jalan Petitenget, The Deck is a bustling hub of Great Food, Live Sports, Pool Tables and Great Music. Sizzling steaks, seafood and ribs, sensational salads, pizza and pasta, are just a few of our delectable meal options. All served up with ice cold beers, refreshing cocktails and international wines. The Deck is open every day from 11am-12am MIDNIGHT (closing times extended for televised sporting events). Happy Hour nightly from 9.00PM - 10PM.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just 10 minutes ride from our hotel, we were there to play pool and have a few drinks. Tables and cues were reasonable well-maintained, although we could do with a bit more space to take certain shots. Staff were friendly and helped rack the balls. I was told happy hour ends at midnight and thought the place will open till late. I ordered a few more drinks at 11.45pm, only to see them shutting everything down come midnight. Turns out happy hour and the operating hour ends too. However they were kind enough to let us stay and finish our drinks and games. One minus point is that due to the humidity and lack of air conditioning, you start to sweat. The blasting fans didn't seem to help. The washroom was air-conditioned though, I took my time there to cool down lol.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Onsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Onsy,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our venue and pool tables, which are indeed well maintained considering the high demand of regular customers. We are in the process of launching a Pool Competition, which will be held every Thursday afternoon. We hope you will be able to join us!

FYI - Our opening hours are 11am to 12am Monday to Thursday and 11am to 1am Friday to Sunday.

Yes, the humidity in the tropics can be quite over bearing for some people, although many of our guests like to be in a fresh aired venue rather than in AC all of the time. The beauty at The Deck is that we offer both. Next time we invite you to try our air-conditioned/non-smoking area when you need to cool off.

See you next time!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 328 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

Staff was good! We took advantage of the happy hour and drank some cocktail while the bf played pool in one of their tables. AC was almost non existent, and maybe there wasn't any? Also, there were mosquitoes from where I sat. :(

Thank Sloan Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Nique,

Thank you for your feedback and constructive comments.

We are currently taking precautions to help reduce mosquitos but as we are an open plan venue, it can be difficult.

For your information we do have an air-conditioned/non-smoking dining room (equipped with televisions). We hope to see you here again soon!

Best Regards,
The Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

When we got nothing to do at home we go to this place. Just to chill and enjoy beer & snacks. Pool table is available and they play sports channel most of the time

Thank Vie-Millian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place with good music. Even though we only stopped for ice cream, which was not on the menu, they made a set of nicely decorated scoops for us, so I can imagine the rest is great as we well :)
Would go there again.

Thank VK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear VK V,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to tell you that based on your comment we created a brand new ice cream special for the month of June!

Thank you and see you again soon.

Best Regards,
The Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This appears to be a top choice for dinner but the acceptance of smoking everywhere in the restaurant and the walls covered in TV sets streaming football make it little more than a glorified local pub.

Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you were not advised of our air-conditioned and non-smoking dining room while you were at The Deck. Watching Live Sport is actually one main reasons guests come to The Deck. We hope you can enjoy another meal with us soon in our non-smoking area.

Best Regards,
The Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing