We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, Fantastic staff”
Review of The Deck - CLOSED

The Deck
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Set on Seminyak's lively Jalan Petitenget, The Deck is a bustling hub of Great Food, Live Sports, Pool Tables and Great Music. Sizzling steaks, seafood and ribs, sensational salads, pizza and pasta, are just a few of our delectable meal options. All served up with ice cold beers, refreshing cocktails and international wines. The Deck is open every day from 11am-12am MIDNIGHT (closing times extended for televised sporting events). Happy Hour nightly from 9.00PM - 10PM.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Fantastic staff”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were just walking past The Deck when we decided to give it a go. I'm so happy that we did. The food was out of this world and the staff we just perfect. We could not fault this restaurant. We will for sure be returning. Again the staff were just priceless. The cost of the food was super cheap for the quality of food and service, however I gave it $$$ as for Bali I guess it's not the cheapest in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Stephen,

Greeting from The Deck..
Thanks for making mention of the food quality at The Deck as we use only use top ingredients therefore we are not the cheapest in town. We are very particular with our food standards as we are aware that tourists can get “ bali belly “ from eating at places that cut corners when it comes to food preparation and quality. I can assure you that we do not do this at The Deck. Our team is proud to know we’ve made another happy customer by delivering great service. See you next time !

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    106
    58
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Went to the copy cat deck with friends”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I went there with friends. The area certainly is starting to get popular, but this bar that had everything, including some really nice pool tables just misses the mark somehow. The menu is odd, and the portion sizes are TINY. Also they didn't do their homework too well on their name as they have copied the name from the original restaurant that overlooks the beach at Double Six called The Deck. I won't be rushing back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JalanJalan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Deck..
We’re glad you’ve liked The Deck and its ambience and entertainment. We have made a menu with a wide variety in terms of food choices and portion sizes to cater to all persons tastes and likes. FYI The Deck, Petitenget has been around for longer than the place at Double Six.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good walk-in restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went for a couple of nights in a row. Good kids menu. Different chefs meant the food was inconsistent in taste and presentation. Most restaurants in Seminyak need a reservation, so this was a great walk-in unpretentious place to have dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sleepypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Deck..
We appreciate your feedback and are working towards keeping our standards to be consistent. We’re a casual dining place catering for all crowds singles, groups of friends, couples and families. We offer live sport, pool tables, happy hour from 10 – midnight daily and a great offer when parents can have their kids in the Cubby House Kids Club for FREE when dining at The Deck.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The food was was amazing great atmosphere!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The food was excellent especially the pizza! Great to just chill out and play some pool! Highly recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Jody,

Greeting from The Deck..
Thanks a lot for your comment & recommendation over regarding our great food as well as atmosphere. We have tried to provide a comprehensive well priced menu that appeals to all tastes. The staff will be very proud after hearing this.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ruined the holiday”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Flew in on Thursday night, ate nothing all day including plane food. Had Nachos and pizza for dinner. Never saw the light of day for 3 days of a 5 day holiday. Don't bother, better bars around

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muzza1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Deck..
Apologies but we don’t understand your comment. If you would like to email us at info@thedeckbali.com with more details we would be interested to understand your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing