We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Afternoon”
Review of The Deck - CLOSED

The Deck
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Set on Seminyak's lively Jalan Petitenget, The Deck is a bustling hub of Great Food, Live Sports, Pool Tables and Great Music. Sizzling steaks, seafood and ribs, sensational salads, pizza and pasta, are just a few of our delectable meal options. All served up with ice cold beers, refreshing cocktails and international wines. The Deck is open every day from 11am-12am MIDNIGHT (closing times extended for televised sporting events). Happy Hour nightly from 9.00PM - 10PM.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stumbled across "The Deck" bar and restaurant while biking it thru Seminyak.
Had a satisfying afternoon playing some pool and watching our favourite team with live fox sports.
Our posse of girls arrived later for dinner and a dance, the staff were awesome providing the vibe we needed.
The girls loved the food particularly the salads and seafood, and the cocktails were cracking hot - we will be back............

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Deck on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all your comments. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 309 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a late lunch comprising a mix of the bar bites. All tasty. Quick friendly service. Food good. Cold beer on tap. Also had pizza dinner before flying home. Thin and crispy base. Shared with wife. Ideal before flying home. Sports bar available for those that way inclined and pool tables to keep the kids happy while you have a drink.
Location great with plenty of street activity. Not to noisy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Many thanks for your great review. We really enjoyed having you as guests.

Lately, we have had quite of a few guests like yourself, coming in during the day and having a nice mix of Bar Bites, Cold Beer, and taking advantage of our superfast free Wi-FI!

We hope to see you back again on your next trip.

Best

Ptr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Been to the deck a lot and liked it, but with the latest revamp - I LOVE it. They have a massive menu now, everything from steak, pizza and pasta to salads and fruit juices. I had an delicious piece of steak, which was cooked to perfection. Its the best steak i have had in Bali, for sure. My friends had the ribs, and the other had a refreshing fruit juice. We each had some salad. Everyone was happy. Even happier when the bill came. Our lunch was very reasonably priced. Which is not true for the rest of Bali these days!!! The service is great. Good job guys... I'll be back, for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review The Deck on Tripadvisor. We loved having you as regular customers and look to seeing you soon.

You can keep up-to-date with The Deck by liking our Facebook page - thedeckbali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nothing to tell except that Seminyac has full of good restaurant , this one is definitlly a bad one . The manager PETER explain you that he is sorry . Sorry that he gave us a table not prepared, sorry that we waited 30 mn with only 1 starter for 4 people , sorry that one main plate never arrived , sorry that one was cold, sorry that one was a mistake . The food is just bad ... except perhaps for their pizza but still it is expensive . The deck has definitly no chef and no real manager ! Pass your road !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Perfectis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Please accept our sincere apologies from myself, the chef and all our staff.
It was never our intention for you to have such a bad experience.
We all try exceptionally hard to make our service and our food a great experience for everybody.

Unfortunately, last night, due to unforeseen circumstances, we were incredibly short staffed and this caused your bad experience.
We have taken measures to ensure that his never happens again, and that no customer can have an experience like yours.

Our new menu has proved an incredible success, with rave reviews from our customers. Our Pizzas are very popular, exceptionally tasty, and similarly priced to all quality restaurants.

I am personally sorry that your experience doesn’t reflect what all our guests experience.

If you are still on the island and wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly on peter@thedeckbali.com

My sincere and humble apologies

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We came here on our first night in seminyak after walking past. Menu looked good so came in. Everything looked new. Service was spot on and atmosphere was great (only spoiled by a large noisy family that was there). Food was all hot and fresh and flavours were brilliant, especially the fried fish torillas we had for starters (you have to try)portion was huge for the money. Great pizza too, one of the best I've had and for like £6. mrs had a burger and that was huge too but yummy. Would defo go again, maybe for a lunchtime feast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pmistry85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Manager at The Deck, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward very much to seeing you again. My personal recommendation would be to try our Baby Braised Pork Ribs. Simply sensational.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing