We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Villa Ava Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Ava Seminyak
Ranked #111 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in September, Villa Ava ticked all the boxes for me, well priced, clean modern villa, superb staff who were never in your face but only to pleased to help. Its a hidden gem, located five minutes from rumours and all the other bars restaurants. We and the couple we stayed with will be going back and recommending it to friends. There is building work going on next door but you don't hear a thing. The photos are how the villas are, not taken ten years ago.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MarkandKendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff are so friendly at villa Ava, and can't do enough for you. The villas are modern, clean, fresh and so private. Only minutes away are some of the most popular restaurants and bars in Bali, Ku De Ta, Cafe Bali and Potatoe Head. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again. Villa holidaying is so relaxing and villa Ava is a fantastic place to unwind.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurencachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We are big fans of Bali and will definately be booking our family into these beautiful villas every year. Our 3 sons absolutely loved waking up to their bali friends bringing them scrambled eggs and yummy pancakes then splashing about in the swimming pools and having down time watching cartoons on cable television whilst my husband and I lounged around under the gazebo and the helpful staff organized masseus to come to our villa so we didn't have to leave while our baby had a day sleep. On the topic of sleep, these beds are so comfortable and the pillows are perfect! The villas were always meticulously clean and tidied up when we returned from either our lunching, shopping or exploring day, all of which is in such close proximity to this lovely villa. To name our favorites, sea circus is a new hip restaurant where hubby took the boys for quesadillas and gelato while I went to body works for an amazing hair treatment, both a 5 minute walk away, we did it even with the pram. A 5minute cab ride we recommend La Luciola, potato head (arrive at 11am for a pool lounge & order the kookaburra cocktail), ku de at, Metis, meraputih, mama San & sarong all of which are A1 dining experiences. The young energetic villa Ava staff organized wonderful nannys for our children when we had evenings on our own and even picked up dinner for the boys from the local restaurants such as cafe bali and grocer & grind and ensured the boys received their dinner whilst we were out. The service was beyond any expectations. We highly recommend villa Ava for its architectural beauty, it's prime location in seminyak, the wonderful staff. A must stay!

Room Tip: All the villas have been designed exactly the same so all are simply elegant, gorgeous, comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend staying at Villa Ava. The staff could not do enough for you and were very friendly.
The rooms were cleaned every day, beds changed and clean towels provided.
The villa is in a great location and only a short walk from the main strip. There is some building work going on next door, but we hardly heard a thing, and it did not effect out stay.
Would be more than happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fionk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at Villa Ava with a friend for a week. The villa was absolutely first class in one of the best locations in Seminyak - only a few minutes walk to Bali’s famous restaurants, bars and shops. The villa is beautifully appointed with two very spacious bedrooms with king size beds and enormous bathrooms, and open plan kitchen and living area. You can even step straight from your bedroom into the pool. The staff were wonderful, so friendly and polite, nothing was ever too much trouble. A delicious complimentary breakfast was prepared for us each morning - fruit, pancakes, eggs cooked whatever way you liked, toast and tea or coffee.

The villa was so relaxing it was hard to leave. It was a difficult choice –relax by the pool or spa, or maybe have a massage in the Balinese cabana or hit the nearby shops and restaurants. Villa Ava was a great place to stay, close to everything but so private, and very secure with 24 hour security. Highly recommended, definitely deserves five stars. We've already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99Debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Villa Ava for 4 nights in July. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty! The rooms were immaculate, and the service was amazing. We loved the fact that it was so close to everything - great restaurants bars etc. The staff were more than happy to organise anything we requested - from organising reservations at restaurants right down to hiring motorbikes and booking massages! I couldn't recommend Villa Ava enough! My only regret.....we were only there 4 nights! Next time we'll be staying much much longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our first trip to bail started badly with flight delays, fortunately the friendly staff from Vila Ava had waited and were there to take us on the 30 minute trip to the Villa,
Bali itself is still third world as far as I am concerned so being our first trip I was a little bit anxious to see the Vila
What a wonderful relief when you walk through the huge amazing doors, " beautiful and tranquil" are the words I would use to describe our Vila ( and all are identical).
Fabulous pool and Sauna between the rooms is what you see as you enter and as clean as our own home which is always a concern of my wife,
Staff are friendly and will go out of there way to assist.
Easy walk into the shops and restaurants and any way the taxis are cheap if you feel a bit lazy or when it is too hot to be bothered.

Book this you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: About a 3 minute walk is Grind the Grocer best coffee and breakfast They also do a great pizza
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Layar - Designer Villas and Spa
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Eleven
One Eleven
#52 of 148 in Seminyak
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 424 in Seminyak
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ava Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ava Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari no. 6 Banjar Taman - Oberoi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $156 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Ava Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Ava Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ava Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing