We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Ava Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Ava Seminyak
Ranked #86 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

In Bali at the beautiful Villas - accommodation is unbelievable - just wanted to let you know.
Have a few days exploring on my own which will be exciting. The location is great, as it is only a short walk to the shops and restaurants of Seminyak and we are also a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    23
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed 1 week, but wanted to stay longer after incredible welcome from staff and great service throughout my stay, nothing was to much trouble ensuring our needs were met in every way from arranging transfers to and from the airport like clockwork, a very memorable experience and i will be planning another stay at Villa Ava, Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Beautiful place and awesome villa! Stayed during the long weekend in May.
Traveled with 14 other friends and we booked 3 villas!
The staffs were very helpful and their service was very good!
The villa was so good that we didn't wanna leave! Great place for gathering of friends.
The condition is quite at a excellent state as it is new. Hope they are able to maintain this all the way!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabrielPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed at Villa Ava in February 2013 found it to be very well positioned just a short walk to resturants and shops.The staff were very helpfull and friendly when approached.The Villa itself
was fairly new and so was in excellent condition,all appliances were working and no plumbing
issues.The private pool was great as was the spa.Would definately stay here again and infact
cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bentherules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

just had 14 fabulous days at villa ava , great location close to restaurants and shops and very reasonably priced . The staff where very helpful and the quality and workmanship of the villas where fantastic . Looking forward to my next stay at villa ava .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here with my partner and family in January of this year. From the moment we were greeted at the airport by the villa’s driver, we were consistently pleased by the friendliness and level of service provided by the staff of Villa Ava. The villa was kept impeccably clean, with daily housekeeping provided by the dedicated staff. As it was our first time in Bali, we were brimming with questions about places to visit and shop, and the staff were more than happy to help, despite limited English. The villa’s driver, for example, went above and beyond to accommodate us on our ventures.

The layout of the villa was great – two completely separate bedrooms with bathrooms which is great for venturing couples. It was also very convenient to have a filtered water station available for us to save us from going to buy clean drinking water frequently. The location was very handy as it was very close to the main shops and restaurants - you could either walk or take a short (and very cheap!) cab ride.

The only downside was the mosquitos but the staff sprayed our rooms daily. Despite this, remember to keep the doors of the rooms closed and you will need to bring repellent. On our departure, my partner had to take a later flight the following day and the staff looked after him superbly.

We also had the opportunity to visit the other Exclusive Bali Villas and were overwhelmed with the high quality of choice. Villa Ava was such a special place for our first visit to Bali and we were very sad to leave all our new friends who took such lovely care of us. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#41 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#56 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maya Sayang
Maya Sayang
#59 of 411 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kasih Villas and Spa
The Kasih Villas and Spa
#14 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#36 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ava Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ava Seminyak

Property: Villa Ava Seminyak
Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari no. 6 Banjar Taman - Oberoi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Ava Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Ava Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ava Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing