We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere”

Drifter Surf Shop & Cafe
Ranked #9 of 25 Coffee & Tea in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
1 review
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

What a lovely place! Surfshop and cafe in one house. You can first go shopping and afterwards enjoy a good scone and a fresh mango smoothie in the cafe :) very good wifi and a lovely surfers atmosphere playing reaggy music in the background.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraRah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“walked into the past but with better equipment”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have shopped around for many items in bali however drifter's prices and equipment were very good. so Needless to say my girl was amazed that I found the exact board I was looking for and bought me an early birthday present. Mahalo drifter staff for the great time too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lackofpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the Lean Green Smoothie”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Every morning i start the day at Drifter enjoying a "Lean Green Smoothie" followed by one of their amazing lattes made from Sumatran coffee Beans.
Awesome shop, peeps, service, vibe, coffee, smoothies......................................................
: )

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nessy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Cool Cafe, good coffee, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A lovely little coffee shop with very friendly staff and good coffee, I disagree with some other reviews around that it is difficult to find good coffee in Seminyak, there are several places, Soho, Earth Cafe, Grocer and Grind, Buzz, just to name a few. This one stands out for me though, as they have all natural chocolate bars and treats made in Bali– no nasties in it at all so it's actually good for you! They also serve Coconut sugar with the coffee which has none of the bad things cane sugar has.

I really enjoyed it here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamKingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bali and great value”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I'm a big coffee drinker and will often send back a bad coffee so I was pleasantly surprised to enjoy a great flat white, full-bodied and hot, in a nice big cup. The chocolate brownie with it was delicious. Coffee and brownie for AUD$4. We sat inside in the air-conditioning and chatted to the boys behind the counter who were lovely and helpful. My husband ordered the Sunrise smoothie and it too was delicious and great value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AGL2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drifter Surf Shop & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Drifter Surf Shop & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing