We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of The Bistrot

The Bistrot
Ranked #58 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Vintage Café, Lounge & Restaurant in Seminyak, Bali. Unique décor by Moroccan-born interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Really enjoyed dinner with my family at Bistrot a couple of nights ago.
Staff great, particularly the waiter that took our order. I asked him if he could wait for five minutes to actually begin the entrees as our daughter was unwell and had to be whipped back to the villa we were staying in. (Awesome villa too!!! Called Villa Bersantai in Seminyak) Our waiter came to me the minute our returning family member walked back in and said our order would now begin. He had clearly watched, from afar, i was really impressed.
Tuna tartar was sensational, along with salmon capriccio, calamari, duck curry and nasi goreng. Kids also enjoyed the steak, chocolate mousse and balsamic strawberries. Cocktails good too! We will return

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    830
    453
    132
    44
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We decided to splash out for our meal one night and ended up here. We had 2 courses and a bottle of wine. We enjoyed all of our food, it was cooked perfectly and well presented. I had tuna tartar and crying tiger, I've not had either of them before but both were delicious. Service was excellent, and we loved the ambiance of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_lfc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“French Delight”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The 'WOW' factor hits you as soon as you enter! I eat there often both day and night. I was never disappointed.The ambiance was amazing. Owned by French people. It's a stylish mixture of industustrial and vintage chic. Don't forget to look at the walls on your way to the top floor. Very interesting photos hang upon them. Simply a gorgeous place to hang and eat out!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chantified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A little bit of old Paris in Seminyak”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautifully designed circa 1920's Parisian style restaurant, with great attention to detail. Food quality was good and fresh. Good for lunch or dinner, but be warned, you probably can't get a table for dinner if you don't have any reservations. Only downside is that the restaurant doesn't quite cool down enough and was a little warm and stuffy when I was there for dinner. Otherwise, it is such a beautiful restaurant!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thewhimsicaltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“friendly service, good menu”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had dinner at the bistrot and the decor inside is beautiful! Very vintage chic.

The calamari was delicious and the steaks were cooked to perfection. I tried the duck curry which was ok but very spicy that night. The waitress did say it was spicy but this was a bit much.

Deserts were good and they had a great cocktail list. Worth a try, they have friendly service and a good menu

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Jane86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to The Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing