We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic setting and quality dining”
Review of The Bistrot

The Bistrot
Ranked #58 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Vintage Café, Lounge & Restaurant in Seminyak, Bali. Unique décor by Moroccan-born interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting and quality dining”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The decor is first rate, and the food is lovely. I had the tuna carpaccio followed by special of day which was spaghettini with seafood vongole tarragon butter sauce. I dine out frequently and said to my wife at the time that this was one of the loveliest simple dishes I had eaten.
Go there it does not disappoint

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank olli7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    830
    453
    132
    44
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place good food at a good price we were very well looked after. The food was very nice and good juices too

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Boss_and_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It's not cheap but it's very reasonable and the food was pretty darn good. It's just a lovely place to sit, chill and look around. I loved the toilets :P.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ze_succubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A true gem in Bali”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I could have stayed at this place for days.

My friend and I were quite hot and sweaty from walking around Seminyak and popped into this place.

We were greeted by uber friendly staff. No pressure to have a seat and order something, which was quite different from our experience in other restaurants in Bali. After taking a look at the menu, we decided to sit down and order lunch.

The food was excellent! Everything tasted wonderful. Everything we ordered fresh and flavorful. Our hazelnut frappes were to die for.

The ambience was magical and charming. French inspired, huge windows, shelved antique objects on a classic red brick wall, framed photography on the walls, comfy couches, beautiful natural wood tables, pleasant floral arrangements, and adorable tea sets. The personal touches made it feel like home. A cozy, relaxed, inviting atmosphere.

I can't recommend this place enough. One of our best dinning experiences in all of South East Asia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fenixboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing top class restaurant in heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Directly across the road from Coco Supermarket on Jl Oberoi. Beautifully adorned to give quire a casual french chic vibe.
Food is surprisingly cheap (Balinese Style) for the quality. I would rate it very highly, up with the 1-2 chef hatted restaurants of Sydney for the quality of produce and the quality of cooking.
Entrees $6-12
Mains $15-$22

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pcantlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing