We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow Amazing Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area to pavilion bedroom night shot - from living area over pool with pavilion bedroom on the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
living area to pavilion bedroom
night shot - from living area over pool with pavilion bedroom on the right
Pool Pool Pool !!!
Lazin' area
pool with pavilion bedroom on the left
Another lazin' area
Living area
living area at night 
Floor and cushions replaced 2017
Dining area
Kitchen
Main bedroom 1
Outlook from main bedroom to Pavilion bedroom
Main bedroom
Garden to bedroom 1
Pavilion bedroom 2
Outlook from pavilion bedroom
outlook from pavilion bedroom
pavilion bedroom bathroom
Pool fence gate
Pool fence from living area
pool from living area at night
Entrance lane to villa with garage space and main entrance on left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
1979milly...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow Amazing Villa”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

From the moment we walked in the door we were amazed the villa is stunning and the service from the ladies was fantastic, they asked us what time we preferred them to come in during the day to clean and on the dot everyday they were there.
The location is awesome you walk out of the lane way straight onto eat street in Seminyak.
The villa is very clean and well looked after, and the pool is amazing the biggest pool we have had in a villa.
We have never found a villa that we would love to stay in again until now we will definitely be back.
Peter the owner was so good to deal with from start to finish answering all my questions.
Thank you to Peter and the staff we can’t wait to come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thanks so much AS.
I am so glad you appreciated the villa and our service.
Also happy you did not have any trouble from the indecisive Mt Agung volcano. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenab23
Wagga
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Location - Perfect”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow this place was great - absolute luxury for a very affordable price. I researched for weeks and found this gem. The villa is simply stunning. The lounge is huge and we could all lie down and watch movies. A comfortable large lounge is a big deal for me. Actually when researching if it looked crappy or small I struck other villas off the list. The pool is obviously huge. I found it cold - but I am a sook. The kids did agree, but kids being kids got in and loved it. The staff arranged scooter hire for us and had them delivered to the villa within minutes. The only criticism I would have is that we couldn't lock the garden bedroom door. We ended up waking our kids (who were in it) at 11pm and moving them to the main villa bedroom as the bedroom door could be locked. They are our most treasured possessions! The wall surrounding the villa is super high but we just didn't feel comfortable - so we stayed out there. Both bedrooms are as gorgeous as each other anyway - hard to say which is the 'main'.
It is literally only maybe 80 mtrs and you are on Oberoi, with a Circle K just to the right. We bought brekkie supplies and Kadek (I think that's her name), cooked us up an awesome brekkie each morning, even squeezed juices for us.
Amazing location and fantastic value for money.

Would I stay again - absolutely.

Thanks for having us Peter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Hey Neenab23
Been so long since you were there in May.
The villa must have left a lasting impression.
Sorry to hear you felt uncomfortable regarding security, especially with the newly fitted front security door. That was fitted mainly to allow a breeze to flow through the living area. For the five years that I have owned the villa tho, there has never been a problem. Also, there is a damn big padlock (kinda crude, but) that can be affixed to the inside of the pavilion (garden) bedroom as necessary.
Can’t do much about the pool. Most guests regard it as being ‘very refreshing’!!! Some consider it as being the koolest pool that they have swum in while in Bali.
Obviously tho, you enjoyed UR stay
Sampai jumpa lagi
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robynbull...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well this is our third stay at this amazing villa, we absolutely love it, the 2 bedrooms are great so comfortable everything you need in there, beds are so comfy and very clean. The living area is big and spacious, they have also done a lot of renovating the villa looks wonderful, Ketut the girl that comes in everyday to look after things is wonderful we love here she is just a beautiful girl who will do anything for you and keeps the villa so clean, she is also very discreet never intrudes on you. The other wonderful thing about this villa is the pool it's great we spend a lot of time in it and the great thing about a private villa is doesn't matter what time you arrive home or get up you can go in your pool at anytime. The location of this villa is fantastic a quick walk down the lane and you a in the middle of Eat street where you have a great man hoicemof restaurants or just grab a taxi to go anywhere. Would highly recommend this wonderful villa, Peter the owner is great to deal with always there to help with Questions. Thanks again Peter, see you again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
RB
You do us proud
and accolades to Ketut
she is an up-coming star !!!
We are thankful that your stay was not affected by Beliau Gunung Agung.
Although there is concern; there does not appear to be imminent danger.
Pasti kami akan bertemui lagi RB
Sampai jumpa
PP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok but a few issues”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at villa Amore uno for 7 nights with my wife and 3 children. The villa is nice. Reasonably clean and good for the price.
The pool was nice. There is 2 bedrooms, one in the main house and the other is separated in a bungalow at the rear. This worried us a bit as we have 2 young girls and an infant. In the end, one of us adults slept in each room to feel safer. The sewer smell from one shower was so bad that we had to cover the drain with a towel and it was unusable. I contacted the owner and manager and they tried to rectify it but to no avail. So we just shared the one shower.
The location is great to oberoi but there is a night club that start music at 10 and runs all night till 3. Pretty unbearable. It was every night too. I thought it was a villa next door at the start but found after a few nights it was a night club a few doors up.
It would be ok if you were a young couple and going out each night as the location is perfect for that, not so much a young family. The wifi was terrible. Ika brought a different modem from her home but that worked ok for a day or two then stopped also. Really needs a new hard wired modem/router.
The staff were good and friendly. Peter the owner is quick to respond and helpful.
I paid for a pool fence for the week and was happy to see it set up and ready on arrival. This is highly recommended for anyone with a toddler.
The villa was pretty clean and in good condition.
I would recommend the villa for 2 couples or older children that would make more use of the location for going out late at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
I am happy that you consider that the villa is pretty clean and in good condition. We try our best.
Sorry you felt unsafe for your children in the villa environment. It is a fully enclosed separate space with a security person outside at night and has locks available for the bedroom doors. Most parents who stay here are actually glad to have a kids’ bedroom separate from the main bedroom / living area.
I agree that sewer smells are unacceptable and while is a contentious ongoing issue in Bali; we have been reasonably successful judging by not having any associated comments in previous reviews. Having said that, sometimes toilets have had to be ‘deep hand’ emptied because of excess deposited trash causing problems.
I first became aware of the new night club which opened in Dec 2016 at the Favela restaurant, when I was there for 12 nights in March this year replacing the floor in the living area. Same experience to yours; I thought nearby rowdy villa guests; for most of the time: no problem. Only on one night did it feel intrusive. Not sure what to say about that. It is a VERY contentious issue in the neighbourhood that may or may not be resolved. Maybe just a time / change kinda thing; that cannot be avoided. Tho we have not had any comments regarding that from other recent guests.
The WiFi performance in Bali is usually fairly unpredictable, but we have not had many consistent concerns.
I am happy that you consider the villa is pretty clean and in good condition.
We do try our best against so many adversary conditions to make your stay as acceptable and pleasant as possible.
Tunggu penginggupan lagi anda.
(Look forward to your next visit)
PP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FTC6063
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still Great !!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second stay at Amore Uno, and this visit was as good as our first.
Thanks again to Ketut, who makes great Nasi/Mie Goreng, and the best banana pancakes ever! Ika was always there when you needed help or advice, and Made was a great driver on the 2 occasions we used him.
Lots of new restaurants opening around the place, and we always found it hard to decide which one to go to, all within a 3-5 minute walk away.
It is always great to come back and collapse in the pool after a day shopping/eating!
Peter, the new floors look great, and appreciate the non slip style too.
We hope to be back many more times in the future.
Terima Kasih

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Sama sama Pak FC
Ambiance is according to the beholder.
And at Villa Amore Uno you have everything you want.
I hope to see you again soon.
PP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponyhobs1...
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location!”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second stay here and we came back because we loved the location down a quiet laneway off Eat Street and a great size pool. You can walk to some of the best bars and restaurants in Seminyak and then head back to the peace and quiet of the villa for a lazy swim in the awesome pool.
We stay in Bali at least twice a year and this is one of the few times we have gone back to stay in the same villa and we are happy to say it didn't disappoint.
Ketut and Ekka looked after everything we needed and once again the booking process was easy with great communication from Peter the owner.
Thanks again for another fabulous holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Glad your enjoyed your stay as much as last March, ADG.
Hope you will come back next year to have a look at the new floor in the living area that I am about to replace, plus some other renovations to spruce the place up some more.
Sampai jumpa lagi
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaia-Liis...
1 review
“Happy with the villa”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We just came back from 1 month vacation in Bali and we are glad we decided to live in just one place - Villa Amore Uno.
It is difficult to add anything new to previous positive previews, because everything was really as perfect as described before - location, privacy, pool, staff, Peter etc.
We were a bit worried in the beginning when we booked the villa and havent arrived there yet, that it was so close to a busy street, but we were looking for piece and quiet holiday. But it was just our fear, because it was suprisingly quiet and no sounds from eatstreet was heared in the villa.
We managed to see most of Bali during the month - we rented a scooter-bike on our 2nd day, despite of the left-sided traffic ( in Estonia it is right-sided, like in the rest of Europe (except GB of course ). We travelled back and fourth several times smaller distances (Tanah Lot, Seminyak, Legian, Kuta, the whole southern peninsula - Jumbatan, Uluwatu, Nusa Dua, Sanur, Denpasar etc) and also visited Nusa Lembongan Island for 1 day. The rest of the places that were more far away,we visited with a car and our driver Made and his son (also Made) - Ubud, the east coast, Mountains Batur and Batukaru, Gitgit waterfall and the west and half of the northern coast and anything that was on our path
So we are very happy, although still having a jetlag, but missing our villa already...
We defenately want to come back and would recommend the villa to everybody
Thank you Peter and your staff

Kaia-Liisa and Andres from Estonia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Wow, sounds like you got yourselves around a bit, Kaia-Liisa & Andres.
But also enjoyed the peacefulness of the villa.
That's great !!!
Tänan teid teie külastuse and you are always welcome another time.
And remember, the offer is open if you are passing by Bunbury in Western Australia.
Cherrio
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing