We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely experience at Villa Mewah”
other travelers have booked this property
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JudyWheel...
1 review
“Lovely experience at Villa Mewah”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely family stay at Villa Mewah in Seminyak. We were impressed by the size of the bedrooms and the beds were extremely comfortable!

We could not have been happier with the service. Agung, the chef was very accommodating and friendly and he cooked us some delicious meals. Our driver, Wayan, was very polite and patient and helped us whenever he could. And the girls did a wonderful job of keeping the house clean for us.

The location of the villa was in a nice quiet area. We were also impressed with the presence of the security in the street which made us feel at ease.

A couple of maintenance issues we noticed were; unfortunately the hot water didn't work most of the time, so showers were cold. There is also a bench on the side of the bar that was very loose and would have only took a knock for it to fall right off.

All in all, we had a wonderful time at Villa Mewah and would definitely come back again, and recommend to friends :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
Dear Judy
Thank you for your kind review and it was a pleasure hosting your family group at Villa Mewah. Thank you for your kind comments about the villa and the staff.
Thank you for your comments regarding maintenance issues, we do welcome constructive feedback on how we can improve the experience of our guests. We sincerely apologise for the issue of the solar panels not working as they should have to heat up the water. We have replaced them with brand new panels and the hot water is now working well while at the same time we try to be environmentally friendly. The bench on the side of the bar has now been made good and is safe.
We very much look forward to welcoming you to Villa Mewah in the near future and remember, we always provide the best deals to our repeat clients.
Kind regards
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Nambour, Australia
1 review
“Amazing staff so caring and attentive”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

thank you to all the lovely staff at Villa Mewah who made our stay in Bali so memorable. The Villa has very large rooms with plenty of wardrobe space, beautiful swimming pool, a massage room for those daily massages that are too good to miss out on. The chef who cooked for us daily, and the house-maids who cleaned our rooms, ironed our clothes and helped chef - thank you. Our Driver who looked after our every needs, sightseeing and shopping and most of all picking us up and delivering us back to the airport, we are so grateful for your care and attention. We would highly recommend this Villa to anyone wanting to be spoilt and given the best holiday ever. A huge thank you to Craig and Dominic (management)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff - we wanted to pack them in our bags.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2013
Dear Elizabeth
Thank you for your very kind words and it was a pleasure hosting your group at Villa Mewah. Thank you for your kind comments about the villa and the staff, we always strive to provide very high standards of customer service and guest care. The size of the bedrooms and bathrooms is always a positive comment we receive often from guests.
The 8 seater car and English speaking driver is always a popular value inclusive in the villa rate along with the in-house chef!
We also offer multiple airport pick-up and drop-offs for the same group which a lot of our competition don't do.
We very much look forward to welcoming you to Villa Mewah in the near future and please remember, we always provide the best deals to our repeat clients.
Kind regards
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chimenebe...
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Villa Mewah: Lovely, spacious villa, great staff...excellent value for families!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

LOCATION: Just to get it out of the way, this villa is not on the beach...so if you absolutely must have a beach front villa, this is not the one you are looking for. We knew this when we booked the villa, and did not mind because the villa came with a car (8- to 10 hours/day) and a driver. The beach is an easy 5-10 minute drive. That's about the one downside...however, it is in a nice, quiet area surrounded by other villas and private residences...there are shops and some restaurants nearby and it isn't far from the main road.

STAFF: The villa had an excellent staff; our driver Kadek also more or less managed the villa and took care of any requests or concerns...he made all our day trips so much easier. The girls that do the housekeeping were very good and trustworthy. The villa also came with a chef -- be sure to ask him to prepare a traditional Balinese spread at least once during your stay!

ROOMS: Rooms were big -- all with en suite bathrooms. Big walk in closets, storage space...a safe. There is a media room with a big couch and a big TV downstairs, as well as an exercise/massage room by the pool. Some of the rooms show signs of needing some re-painting/ wall paper...but all the rooms are comfortable and clean.

POOL: The pool was also pretty big and very well maintained. The kids spent happy afternoons just playing in the pool.

All in all, we would recommend Villa Mewah as a great place to stay in Bali. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was spacious, the staff were great!
Liked least: Far from the beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I've passed your comments onto the staff and they really enjoyed having you all stay at Villa Mewah.
We do recruit and train our staff carefully in order to exceed our guests expectations during their stay with us.
Thank you also for your constructive comments regarding the redecoration. We have a week blocked out of the calendar in order to carry out some general maintenance of the villa and we will address the repainting/wallpaper which you mention.
We hope to see you back at Villa Mewah again soon!
Best wishes
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thailand
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albany WA
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
perth
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2004

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$500
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing