We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near bali deli”
Review of Nyuh Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nyuh Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nyuh Bali villas provided the best place for a restful relaxing few days - in the lap of luxury. The staff were wonderful and the massages second to none. We would definitely return to Nyuh Bali villas for another holiday, they are perfect for privacy and convenience combined.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Julie G,


Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Nyuh Bali Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nyuh Bali Villas were excellent!! We stayed for 9 nights.

The pool villas were beautifully designed, and very well-appointed, with very professional, friendly, and welcoming staff, led by a great manager, Widi. Nothing was too difficult for the staff.

Food quality was very good. Having breakfast (various choices, including local fare) served in your pool villa in the morning was greatly enjoyed after a quick morning dip in the pool. Complimentary afternoon tea was also a nice touch, with delightful snacks such as banana fritters, pancakes, etc. again served in your villa or the restaurant.

The in-house spa was very relaxing, and complimentary transport within the local Legian/Seminyak area was a welcome surprise.

The location was also great, being in a quiet side street, next to Bali Deli, a great gourmet supermarket, and 2-3 minutes walk to the shops and food on Jalan Legian/Seminyak.

I could not find anything to fault, except not being able to stay longer. The staff made us like we were at our second home.

We will definitely be repeat guests to Nyuh Bali Villas.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, with a couple that have an outdoor table setting under a gazebo.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Walter O,


Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to Bali, made all the more enjoyable due to our stay at Nyuh Bali Villas. We enjoyed 7 lovely days in our own private oasis with our own pool, breakfast every day & a massage each! The accommodation is just lovely & we liked the fact that it is a relatively small & intimate complex (only 8 villas). Ideally located for visits to the main shopping strips of Seminyak & Legian with a handy "drop off" service to where ever we wanted to go in these areas. The staff were very attentive & took great care of us whilst we were there. The Spa staff are great & it was bliss to be able to come back to the villa after our "official checkout" & be able to shower & freshen up before our long trip home. Give Nyuh a go & you won't be disappointed. Julie & Phil Melbourne, Aus

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Julie C,


Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were only there for a short stay and, as we were attending a friend's wedding, we were in and out a couple of times every day. We had the ladies night / buck's do on the Friday, then the wedding on the Saturday, and my wife had hair, make-up and massage appointments booked all over the place. NBV Staff were tremendous, helpful and interested in what we were doing. Handy spot, behind Bali Deli, just off Jl Kunti 1. close to everything we needed. Great villa, and well set-out. Wife loved the in-house massage, just what she needed to recover after a heavy night out with the ladies.
Would have loved to stay a couple of extra nights, as it has a relaxing atmosphere, and very quiet and private.
Can't wait for the opportunity to re-visit.
Mark
Perth Aus

Room Tip: Seriously doesn't matter, once you are in your villa, you just don't want to move anywhere.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50yroldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear 50yroldtraveller,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Nyuh Bali Villas,
Happy to hear that your recent visit was a memorable one, our team will be delightful to know that they had enhance your stay with us.
We will looking forward to welcome you back in Nyuh Bali Villa for next memorable holiday.

Regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This villa is close to the main street of Seminyak, is clean, safe with very friendly/helpful staff. My wife and I stayed for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The in-house massage facilities available in the villa are also highly recommended - they are reasonably priced and the two girls working at the spa are very well trained!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANSMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear ANSMelbourne,

Great to hear that your recent visit was a memorable stay,
Thank you very much for your time to write a review in sharing your marvelous experience in Nyuh Bali Villa.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Nyuh Bali.

Regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was my best short term accomodation experience to date. I spent a couple of months looking for the right accomodation for our holiday to bali, then came across Nyuh Villa's on living social website. Excellent value for money and superb service. The villa staff were always on hand to help with anything we needed from calling taxi's, booking tables at resturants and organising tours for us. Lovely selection of western or Indonesian food for breakfast everyday, room was cleaned everyday and mosquito coil were lit. Overall extremely impressed, didn't want to go home!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Renee M,

Great to hear that your recent visit was a memorable stay,
Thank you very much for your time to write a review in sharing your marvelous experience in Nyuh Bali Villa.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Nyuh Bali.

Regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nyuh Villa Bali really live up to expectation. I actually did quite a thorough study on tripadvisor on which villa to stay and finally decided with Nyuh Villa Bali on recommendation from Puspo, a splendid tour agent that I always work with for my Indonesian vacations and getaways from Simpatik Tour. Do check out their services as well.

Back to Nyuh Villa, I stayed here from 1-5th May 2013... And Yes, I am still here. What is the best way to write reviews besides doing it while you are still there and everything is still fresh in your mind.

I arrive in Bali quite late at night on the 1st and went straight away to the villa to check-in. Check-in was a breeze and the staff working at that time, Agus was really attentive. He showed us everything we need to know about the Villa and we had our welcome drinks in the villa. We were also given cold wet towel to freshen up a bit after the journey.

Breakfast on the 2nd was great. My wife had the local cuisine, Nasi Goreng and I had the Nyuh Villa Special which was the Egg Benedict. The taste was excellent and we really enjoy our breakfast. Besides that, we were serve with banana pancake and fruits platter. It was superb. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO THANK NYUH VILLA FOR THE SURPRISE BIRTHDAY CAKE THAT I RECEIVED. The cake was delicious and 4 of your staff really make an effort to come to my villa and sing the birthday song. Even my 3 year old daughter was excited. You guys really complete my day/ birthday with a blast.

All the staff in Nyuh Villa never runs out of smile. They also more than willing to assist you on any request even late at night. They also address me by my name which is very good. We currently stays in Villa 02 and everything is a bliss.

Only few notes, the Villa is located near the main road so you might be able to hear the sound of motorbikes and cars but it is bearable. The other thing is that, for me, I would prefer to have an ironing board together with the iron. It will surely ease me to iron my shirt. Other than that, no complaints.

I am more than happy to come again to the Villa in my next trip to Bali. I will also recommend this Villa to all my friends and families who wish to come here. Overall, we are very happy and it is really a wonderful experience.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Azra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Azra_Ahmad,

Great to hear that your recent visit was a memorable stay,
Thank you very much for your time to write a review in sharing your marvelous experience in Nyuh Bali Villa.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Nyuh Bali.

Regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
362 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 421 in Seminyak
327 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 421 in Seminyak
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 421 in Seminyak
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyuh Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyuh Bali Villas

Address: Jalan Bali Deli No. 99, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $177 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nyuh Bali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the good philosophy of the coconut tree, we named our villa "nyuh bali", coconut tree in balinese languange. The roots to its flower are beneficial to shore up people's life and preserve the culture. Just like the coconut tree, we aim to provide top notch service to make you feel like home while away from home. It is an oase you can afford to unwind beyond regular bustling activities Nyuh bali villas invite you to experience your own private pool villa in modern balinese atmosphere. We are located in the heart of the seminyak, around 15 minutes by driving from Ngurah Rai International Airport. World class restaurants, mini market, money changer are just few steps from your door. Surely, you can stay calm at nyuh bali villa while also have an easy access to enjoy everything that seminyak offer as you please. Butler service is ready to serve you 24 hours all day with all details you need. With our high respect to human preferences, we are commited to treat every guest personally. Starting from welcoming you with our signature drink, serve daily breakfast based on your choice, accompany you to explore bali until recommend interesting places and restaurant worth to visit. Whatever and how you want, simply just talk to us. If you are keen to stay at the villa all day, they would be very pleased prepare flower filled bath and aromatheraphy for your leisure time , arrange relaxing spa treatment to romantic dinner by poolside. Your precious holiday should be less stressful, just relax and let us take care of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Nyuh Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyuh Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing