We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!”
Review of Zibiru

Zibiru
Ranked #22 of 527 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Since opening its doors in August of 2012, Zibiru has garnered a loyal following with its regional Italian cuisine made from fresh ingredients. The restaurant has something for everyone, from food enthusiasts to wine lovers: During the day a gastronomic deli, offering sandwiches with premium Italian products as well as vegan and vegetarian choices. 5 to 7pm is Aperitivo time with wine tasting and a chance to sample complementary bites from the kitchen. Come at night to listen to soul music and jazz, an ideal soundtrack for friends catching up or for couples seeking intimate conversation amid a romantic setting. We offer a feast for all five senses, providing a little refuge from the noise and liveliness of Seminyak. Adorned with authentic details exuding old Bali charm, Zibiru revives the romance of the past with its whitewashed facade, hand-carved wooden interiors and handmade furnishings. We offer three different dining experiences: al fresco in the garden amidst lush tropical flora; under the stars of the rooftop lounge; or in the haven of its non-smoking interior. The menu showcases the best offerings from the field; market-fresh fish arrives daily, bread is homemade on site, and pasta is handcrafted from scratch. Organic heirloom vegetables are harvested from Zibiru's own environmentally friendly farm in the mountains of Bali. Zibiru offers a chance to taste the splendor of Italy's various regions all under one roof. Live jazz every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely place!! Marvelous atmosphere! Charming interior! Absolutely gorgeous food!
Their home made pasta is yummy! Great place!

Helpful?
Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicMonday, Direttore at Zibiru, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I'm very pleased to see how you enjoyed our food and
thank for your very nice and helpful review. we which to see you soon.
Best Regards
Kebun Zibiru Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    178
    48
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Seminyak.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal just ordered what the waiter recommended and he was spot on! Went after given an excellent review from a family member almost a must do when in Bali.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawnthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicMonday, Manager at Zibiru, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Kebun Zibiru Restaurant. We hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Kebun Zibiru Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the italian job”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I’ve been at zibiru with my partner after that some friends of us recommended this place. Great choice!
They gave us a table outside, so romantic! For the dinner we followed the reccomendations of the italian manager so we had parmigiana and fritturina for starter, gnocchi and caramelle for main. Everything was great! Specially the homemade pasta!! the best in bali!
Italian wine made the dinner even better if possible, we had a bottle of vermentino from sardinia, sooo good! For dessert a delicious tiramisu.
we also appreciated that the Italian chef that came to our table and ask about the dinner.
I’ll come back soon to taste some other dishes!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudumoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicMonday, Manager at Zibiru, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our REstaurant it's a pleasure to see our customers satisfied.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards

Kebun Zibiru Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well done!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice food, nice spot, nice music, nice service, nice set up i really can't say nothing about, perfect execution, fast, clean nice presentation, and super fresh. Authentic italian food. I had Burrata, with Fritturina, Caramelle, and Tiramisu. Deserve a visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperFork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicMonday, Manager at Zibiru, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I'm very pleased to see how you enjoyed our food and
thank for your very nice and helpful review. we which to see you soon.
Best Regards
Kebun Zibiru Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great traditional - unique Italian food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week at a villa near by and after walking by almost daily we decided to try it out. Our initial impressions were that it was a beetneck joint but we were pleasantly mistaken.

Often having a family of five with kids makes menu surfing tough to please everyone but we hit jackpot here.

We started with several various dishes and kind of family styled it until the late arriving crepes showed up. As good as rest of the food was these deserved an encore and we ordered two more servings.

Prices were middle of the road and being on holiday we felt it was acceptable. With all the additional dishes i would say it was roughly $15 usd per person.

The atmosphere also was quaint and enjoyable with fresh decor. I suggest if in the area spend some down time with a glass of wine and some great food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijao, Owner at Zibiru, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your encouraging review—it will help us to improve ourselves. Next time you are in Bali, please try our new dishes.

Best Regards,
Kebun Zibiru Restaurant
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zibiru also viewed

 

Been to Zibiru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing