We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
Private pool with 'bale' (cabana)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool with 'bale' (cabana)
Indoor living room with a/c, TV & DVD Outdoor living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Private pool with 'bale' (cabana)
Indoor living room with a/c, TV & DVD
Outdoor living area
Outdoor dining
Master bedroom
Orange room
Orange room
Orange room ensuite bathroom
Orange room ensuite open air shower
White room
White room
White room
White room ensuite garden bathroom
White room ensuite garden bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Private pool with deck & sunbeds
Pool shower amongst lush tropical plants
Outdoor living and dining
Outdoor dining
Anique front gate Villa Casa Bali
Fish pond
Balinese antique front door
Balinese Hindu 'Pura' in front garden
Buddha statue in front garden
Fish pond in front garden
Indoor living room with a/c, TV & DVD
Indoor living room with a/c, TV & DVD
Roof top 'bale' (cabana)
Outdoor living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection ”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at VCB for 7 nights with our friends From the first enquiry to pick up at the airport to the villa itself it was perfect
Location is ideal - minutes in a taxi or 15 minute walk to Seminyak square or Wayan is always happy to drop you anywhere.
The villa is a haven from the bustle of Seminyak With the wonderful staff eager to make you at home you are totally spoilt. Beautiful breakfasts - those hash browns!! And we also had Wayan and Komang cook us a Balinese feast one night which was delicious.
I would definitely recommend a holiday at VCB to totally unwind from your busy life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Our aim is to make our guest's stay at Villa Casa Bali as comfortable and relaxed as possible while our caring staff try to spoil our guests. After all, it is their holiday. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcnz1767
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great villa in a great location”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is in a fantastic location just off Jl Petitenget. You can walk to the beach in about 15-20 minutes and is even closer to many of the must try restaurants such as Merah Putih, Sarong, Biku, MoVida to name a few and not far from Jl Kay Aya by taxi.
The villa itself is a cool tranquil oasis away from life outside. Little noise is heard and the peace is wonderful. The outdoor area where most of our time at the villa was spent, is very comfortable and the pool is almost long enough for serious laps. The trees surrounding the pool keep the temperature perfect and refreshing. The rooms in the villa are larger than the photos suggest and there is plenty of room for everyone to chill in their own space. There were 5 of us and we never felt like the villa was crowded.
The staff of the villa are amazing and breakfast in the villa was tasty. Wayan and his team kept the villa immaculate and were there at any time for anything we may want.
I hope to stay at this villa again and would highly recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Casa is such an amazing place to stay. We all loved Villa Casa and the wonderful staff. The Villa is spacious and beautifully decorated. The villa is exactly as described. The staff were extremely helpful answering all of our questions and were always ready to assist in any way. Wayan cooked amazing breakfasts and made us traditional Indonesian dinners. The Villa was immaculate throughout our stay. There are plenty of seperate areas if you need a quiet place to read a book. This our first time staying in a villa in Bali but definitely not our last. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storeyfi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful tranquil villa”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at casa villa for 5 nights and loved it. The staff consisted of wayan, kormang and Nono and they are wonderful, welcoming and would do anything to help make our stay happy. We asked for a meal to be prepared one night which they did, as well as prepare a delicious breakfast every morning. The outside area is beautiful and lush and peaceful. Enough chairs for 4 people plus a day bed that comfortably fits another 2. The pool was wonderful and shaded so stays at a nice temperature. It is a 10 minute walk to w hotel area and Amo spa which wayan recommended for great massages. There is plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms were clean and air conditioned. The only criticism I have is that the air conditioner in the living area was broken and the door to get into the downstairs outdoor shower didn't open very far, making it difficult to get in and out. We had heavy rain a few nights and the skylight in the open air bathroom downstairs leaked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool outdoor area
Liked least: The bathroom upstairs was very hot and bit musty smelling
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Thank you for your review and pointing out the problem of the bathroom door, leaking sky light and the air conditioning.

We have now fitted a new air conditioner in the living room, we have fixed the opening of the glass door (at the same time we have totally refurbished the outside shower) and we resolved the water leakage at the skylight.

Thank you again for your invaluable feedback regarding the villa and we look forward to hearing from you again when you are planning to holiday again in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie &
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our best decision”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We love Villa Casa Bali. The garden and pool are beautiful, quiet and expansive. Our own oasis. The house is large and comfortable, really good wifi, airconditioning and hot water. Great beds and huge bathrooms. The staff are fabulous, thank you so much Wayan, Komung and Nono for taking such great care of us and helping out in so many small ways. Breakfasts are delicious, we will never get over Wayan's hashbrowns!
The position in Seminyak is perfect, lots of lovely places to eat in easy walking distance and minimart up the top of the alley. We had friends staying in another villa, slightly more expensive, and they agreed Villa Casa was superior in almost every aspect. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girlsonbu...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most wonderful experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First Seminyak - we were delighted with our resort choice, great selection of restaurants within walking distance or a taxi costs £2.50. Lots of designer shops at reasonable prices and markets to choose from, I bought 3 maxis for £25.00 in total! The dress code is very very casual more comfort than style as it is humid at this time of year. We were told to expect rain and we did for less than five minutes in 9 days! Now Villa Casa not just a property but an experience and a great one. The Villa is traditional with 3 gorgeous bedrooms all en suite, good sized lounge and the outside space is exceptional, lush gardens and a huge pool. Plenty of sun and shade. Now the reason(s) our trip was so special..Wayan, Kanong and Nono, we had heard how wondeful the Balinese people were however these 3 lovely people are exceptional. Wayan cooked various different breakfasts for us, all amazing he took us out on a day tour and made sure everything ran smoothly. Kanong is beautiful inside and out I am missing her already she treats the villa like her home and last but not least Nono who tended the garden and pool every day and lite up the villa with his huge smile! Beautiful people,beautiful place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leannew80...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Villa, beautiful gardens and beautiful staff”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Villa Casa Bali for 7 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is exactly as the photos portray the villa on the website. The villa had a lovely ambience and we relaxed as soon as we walked in the front door. It's at the end of a lane way so it really quiet and no road noise. It is only a 5-10 min walk to some lovely restaurants and the warung across the road did some great spring rolls. The staff at the villa Wayan, Komang and Nono could not do enough for us and thoroughly spoilt us. It was great getting to know them during our stay. They cook an amazing breakfast, beautiful fresh fruit platter to start then eggs, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes and home made hash browns to die for. It's definitely a rude shock to have to make my own breakfast now I'm home. Wayan, Komang and Nono cooked us a traditional Balinese dinner on our last night, which was definitely one of our holiday highlights. The gardens and pool were just lovely and added to the ambience. It was great to lie on the outdoor lounges reading and watching the squirrels jump around the palm trees. The only negative is that there isn't much hot water in the showers. The weather was pretty warm while we were there so it wasn't a huge deal, but it would have been nice to take the edge off first thing in the morning. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to relax in beautiful surrounds and be spoilt by the staff. We will definitely return to Villa Casa Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing