We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most wonderful experience”
Private pool with 'bale' (cabana)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool with 'bale' (cabana)
Indoor living room with a/c, TV & DVD Outdoor living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Private pool with 'bale' (cabana)
Indoor living room with a/c, TV & DVD
Outdoor living area
Outdoor dining
Master bedroom
Orange room
Orange room
Orange room ensuite bathroom
Orange room ensuite open air shower
White room
White room
White room
White room ensuite garden bathroom
White room ensuite garden bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Private pool with deck & sunbeds
Pool shower amongst lush tropical plants
Outdoor living and dining
Outdoor dining
Anique front gate Villa Casa Bali
Fish pond
Balinese antique front door
Balinese Hindu 'Pura' in front garden
Buddha statue in front garden
Fish pond in front garden
Indoor living room with a/c, TV & DVD
Indoor living room with a/c, TV & DVD
Roof top 'bale' (cabana)
Outdoor living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Girlsonbu...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most wonderful experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First Seminyak - we were delighted with our resort choice, great selection of restaurants within walking distance or a taxi costs £2.50. Lots of designer shops at reasonable prices and markets to choose from, I bought 3 maxis for £25.00 in total! The dress code is very very casual more comfort than style as it is humid at this time of year. We were told to expect rain and we did for less than five minutes in 9 days! Now Villa Casa not just a property but an experience and a great one. The Villa is traditional with 3 gorgeous bedrooms all en suite, good sized lounge and the outside space is exceptional, lush gardens and a huge pool. Plenty of sun and shade. Now the reason(s) our trip was so special..Wayan, Kanong and Nono, we had heard how wondeful the Balinese people were however these 3 lovely people are exceptional. Wayan cooked various different breakfasts for us, all amazing he took us out on a day tour and made sure everything ran smoothly. Kanong is beautiful inside and out I am missing her already she treats the villa like her home and last but not least Nono who tended the garden and pool every day and lite up the villa with his huge smile! Beautiful people,beautiful place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leannew80...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Villa, beautiful gardens and beautiful staff”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Villa Casa Bali for 7 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is exactly as the photos portray the villa on the website. The villa had a lovely ambience and we relaxed as soon as we walked in the front door. It's at the end of a lane way so it really quiet and no road noise. It is only a 5-10 min walk to some lovely restaurants and the warung across the road did some great spring rolls. The staff at the villa Wayan, Komang and Nono could not do enough for us and thoroughly spoilt us. It was great getting to know them during our stay. They cook an amazing breakfast, beautiful fresh fruit platter to start then eggs, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes and home made hash browns to die for. It's definitely a rude shock to have to make my own breakfast now I'm home. Wayan, Komang and Nono cooked us a traditional Balinese dinner on our last night, which was definitely one of our holiday highlights. The gardens and pool were just lovely and added to the ambience. It was great to lie on the outdoor lounges reading and watching the squirrels jump around the palm trees. The only negative is that there isn't much hot water in the showers. The weather was pretty warm while we were there so it wasn't a huge deal, but it would have been nice to take the edge off first thing in the morning. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to relax in beautiful surrounds and be spoilt by the staff. We will definitely return to Villa Casa Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerida S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very beautiful garden with big pool”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Margaretha, Wayan, Komang & Nono for making our stay so unique and special. All my communications with Margaretha from the very first quote to the many questions emailed to her were handled very efficiently.

The staff at Villa Casa Bali are gorgeous. They do their very best to make you feel welcome and to make sure you know you are on holiday. They simply do not like you to lift a finger to do anything (even making yourself a cup of tea) and are always there to help. We had breakfast made by Wayan on our first day which was lovely. Thanks Wayan for introducing us to Mangosteen (a new fruit to us) which we bought many times during our Bali holiday. Wayan was also always there to drive us wherever we needed to go and every transported us to our new hotel in Ubud on our last day.

Komang stayed with our two teenage daughters while my husband and I went out to dinner a couple of nights and my girls loved chatting to her and finding out more about the Balinese way of life and her family. Like most Balinese, she is a kind gentle spirit and a delight to be around.

The Villa itself takes your breath away when you first walk in. From the fishpond entrance through to the beautiful lush back garden with a pool, the villa is maintained at a very high standard daily by the full time staff.

The pool and the garden are so beautiful (all credit to Nono) that it is difficult to get the energy to explore the neighborhood; but if you do venture out you are very close to good Spa's of any pricing, fine dining restaurants and local warungs. There is a good warung literally across the road which also provides take away which is a great option for families staying at the villa. And there is also a small mini-mart two doors down.

I cannot recommend Villa Casa Bali more highly if you are looking for a beautiful villa, with full time staff (that obviously love what they do) at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outstandingly beautiful garden
Liked least: Lack of hot water at times
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno z
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our 10 day stay at Casa Bali exceeded all our expectations. The decor, the layout, the staff, the location - all superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda B
Wonga Park, Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A dream stay at our home away from home”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Casa Bali lived up to our expecations and we enjoyed every minute. The location was terrific just up the road from Villa Lumbung. It is a short taxi ride to lots of fantasic restaurants and Seminyak Square. The layout of the property is wonderful with so much space to make yourself at home. For us it really felt like a home. We were only a small family but would happily have stayed there with extended family. The private pool was lovely and a great temperature. The team were terrific and Wayan was great in the kitchen. My 5 year old daughter loved Komang. We were only disappointed we didn't stay longer and next time we would. Oh and the piece of mind the security guard brought my family was priceless too. Thank you for a wonderful and very special stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The Balinese feel of the Villa
Liked least: The occassional cold shower
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay !!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Convenient and very comfortable ! Wayan and the staff are amazing. Beautiful cooked breakfasts and wayan is happy to drive you anywhere you'd like to go. We'llgo back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uncle_Geo...
Gilgandra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Bali”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa Casa Bali is an excellent oasis hidden away in Seminyak/Pettitinget. The house is beautiful and spacious, set in wonderful tropical gardens and loaded with every imaginable electronic facility.

Every day the staff serve an awesome breakfast of local tropical fruits followed by your choice of a freshly cooked meal.

The staff are the nicest people. The Manager, Wayan is really switched on and can drive you to almost anywhere you want to go. What he cant do himself he will organize. Wayan is also an amazing chef and can cook restaurant standard meals. Whether you want to try local dishes or you favorites Wayan and his staff can prepare it. The house keeper, Kormang is the most charming lady who keeps the house spick and span while the grounds man, Nono is a cheerful fellow who works away all day keeping the ground picturesque. There is also a security guard who patrols the grounds at night, all night, every night providing 100% safety for you.

You can rely on being totally secure at Villa Casa Bali and have the best possible Bali holiday.

You only find out how good a team is when something goes wrong. One of our party had to return urgently to Australia due to a pre existing medical condition. Wayan took control of the situation, organized the visit to the airline office in Denpasar and took our friends to the airport late at night. All on what should have been his day off. He is one of the best!

Thank you Villa Casa Bali for a great Bali experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the villa away from the hustle and bustle outside
Liked least: the fact we had to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing