We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Relaxing, Wonderful Stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bali Ginger Villa - let us spoil you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bali Ginger Villa - let us spoil you!
Bali Ginger Villa with ensuite. Bali Ginger Villa bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Bali Ginger Villa - let us spoil you!
Bali Ginger Villa with ensuite.
Bali Ginger Villa bedroom 1
Bali Ginger Villa 2nd bedroom
Bali Ginger Villa 2nd bedroom set up twin or double.
Bali Ginger Villa living area.
private swimming pool
Bathroom at  Bedroom 2
Bathroom in Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1, double sink ensuite
Bali Ginger Villa twin bed
Entrance
Luxurious Bedroom 3 for a 3 bedroom villa configuration.
Luxurious Bedroom 3 for a 3 bedroom villa configuration.
Luxurious Bedroom 3 for a 3 bedroom villa configuration.
Luxurious Bedroom 3 for a 3 bedroom villa configuration.
If you need a 3rd bedroom, the Double Happiness Suite can be booked to make it a gorgeous 3BR villa.
Antique bath in Bedroom 3 (Poolside Double Happiness Suite) when you book the 3 bedroom villa.
Bathroom in bedroom 3 (when you book the 3rd bedroom)
Bathroom in bedroom 3 (Poolside Double Happiness Suite) extra charges apply.
Sweet Ginger Cafe
Entrance to Bali Ginger Villa via Bali Ginger Suites.
Reception
Full house keeping and 24 hour reception.
Reception
A cool drink awaits you when you arrive.
Breakfast can be served in the Sweet Ginger Cafe, by the pool or in your room.
Breakfast can be served at Sweet Ginger Cafe, by the pool or in your room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Mat B
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Relaxing, Wonderful Stay.”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely place to stay, clean, close to everything, although very quiet at night if you want to sleep, great staff, and a really nice splash pool, big bedroom and very comfortable bed.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private splash pool
Liked least: Bugs in the kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Many thanks for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail475
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa is well located with access to both Dyna Pura and Duripadi
Vita and staff are always available with a friendly smile and nothing is too much trouble.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a positive review. Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin...
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa & great service”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the Shikumen Villa for 5 days/5 nights. It is a beautiful villa with great bedrooms, lovely social area outside with private pool. Beds are really comfortable. Very friendly and helpful service as well, this was outstanding!! Nice breakfast served in the villa also makes this a great place to stay! Good location close to almost everything in Seminyak, but still in a quiet area. All in all a very nice experience!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The social areas and privacy of the Villa, guest service.
Liked least: Nothing really..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
I just noticed that this is a review for a different villa we own nearby, but many thanks for posting it. Shikumen Villa is a private 2 bedroom villa. Akasa also has a 2 bedroom villa next door called AkasaDua which is very comfortable with a really pretty pool and courtyard.

Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krisb258
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is our second stay here and wont be our last!
The villa itself is absolutely stunning, set around a cute plunge pool and beautiful tropical gardens. No photoshop with the villa pictures, what you see is what you get.The staff are friendly and helpful, with no request being too much trouble. The location is perfect, a 5 min walk to the restaurants, shops and Seminyak beach, but set enough back from the main road, so you miss out on the noise.
The booking process and airport transfer was easy, Wifi was good.
Of special note- the bamboo sheets used in the villa are divine and the banana pancakes for breakfast were the best Ive ever eaten :)

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, and I am so glad that you enjoyed staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten R
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and amenities for our group of 3 friends”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This 2 bedroom villa was perfect for us. Here for a combination of work and play, the rooms and beds were incredible comfortable. We regularly enjoyed lounging around in the deep plunge pool and the bathrooms were lovely.
The internet was great which was important for us doing work.
The location is perfect. A short walk to so many awesome things, including the beach, Shelter Cafe, Wild 1 which has the best green smoothies and Yoga 108 which was a brilliant yoga experience.
The Cabin is an unassuming cafe 20 minutes from the front door owned by one of Bali's best female surfers and I ate there or had takeaway 5 times during our stay. Chicken Curry, Nasi Gorgeng with seafood, Pasta..it was all beautiful and an easy meal to be had.
Would totally recommend the two bedroom suite.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thanks taking the time for reviewing Shikumen Villa at Bali Ginger Suites. This is an excellent and unique villa and it always gives me pleasure reading reviews from guests who have stayed here. Many thanks, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy J
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private, Quiet and Safe”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I stayed in the 2 bedroom Villa. We had one of the rooms and a friend had the other room. The villa was clean, well presented and the staff changed the towels every day. The bed was always made up and turned down in the evening. We had breakfast included, they offered 4 choices, juice, coffee and also fresh fruit. The staff made booking for us and also organised a driver at a good rate. We hire a driver for 8 hours and he cost $60. If the driver wasn't available the staff organised a taxi to our door. There is not to many rooms at Ginger, so your definitely not inundated with people. The pool was maintained and was a beautiful temperature. Lemon Ruski's where only $3.50 AU a pop too.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was so comfortable and the pool was lovely to relax in after a big day out.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you for staying at Shikumen Villa at Bali Ginger Suites. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the detail and tips you have included in your review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali. Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia34...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming Villa in Great Location”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed four days in the 2 bedroom Shikumen Villa at the Bali Ginger Suites. My husband and I were in Bali and were looking for someplace we could stay with his brother, who was joining us, and have a comfortable area to visit. This turned out to be the perfect place. The villa itself was charming, with a rustic decor reminiscent of Java, where I used to live. I believe some of it was an actual house with unique carvings, transported to this location. It was very nice to come off the busy streets into the seclusion of our walls within the red door. There was a lovely sitting area in front of the small pool where we enjoyed relaxing. I found the breakfasts to be superior to other places we stayed on the trip; a small selection but wide variety. The location was so convenient. We walked the short distance to the beach every day and rented loungers there. I highly recommend the villa as a comfortable, charming accommodation at a very fair price. Some reviews mention you can hear the nearby discoteques. The first night I did hear muted music, but it didn't disturb my sleep. The next nights I don't remember hearing it at all.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
It was a pleasure to read your review, and my husband who designed the villa was delighted that you appreciated the care taken in designing The Shikumen Villa. It is indeed an antique wooden structure from the Chinese community in Java and has been repurposed as a stunning two bedroom villa. Really we wanted to create a great place for guests to build holiday memories in. Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing