We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Your Own Private Pool to Use Day and Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Own Private Pool to Use Day and Night
Loungeroom Area that Leads onto the Pool Area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Your Own Private Pool to Use Day and Night
Loungeroom Area that Leads onto the Pool Area
Dining Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Main Bedroom with Airconditioning and Own Bathroom
Main Bedroom with Airconditioning and Bathroom
Second Bedroom Twin Beds that Can be Made into a Double Bed with Airconditioning and Bathroom
Second Bedroom Twin Beds that Can be Made into a Double Bed with Airconditioning and Bathroom
Main Bathroom with Separate Shower, Bath and Toilet
Second Bathroom with Shower and Toilet
Bathroom
Our Beautiful Staff
Pool
Relaxing by the Pool
Surfing at Seminyak Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KevinPlym...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Luxury Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here with two friends and I must say the villa was fantastic and the staff wonderful. The villa really comfortable and well maintained. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. I would recommend this villa to anybody planning on a visit to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2013
Thank you Kevin, great to hear. The staff loved having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Thank you Chris we loved having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LadyM20te...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Location & Great Facilities”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is the first time that our family of four decided to stay in a villa as opposed to selecting a 4-5 star hotel; and I can't rate Dee's property high enough. The villa is superbly located right in the heart of Seminyak in between the trendy Potato Head Beach Club and W Retreat and Spa (places we frequented often). It is within walking distance to several restaurants of which our favourites included Biku (great coffee, cake and pavlova) and Eny's Warung (authentic Balinese).

We started each day with a lovely breakfast prepared by staff that included but is not limited to: poached eggs, toast, Balinese coffee, greek style yoghurt and gorgeous tropical fruit. The staff were very accommodating and also spoilt my two girls (aged 10 &17) with pancakes and maple syrup. The villa itself is off the main road in a quiet street. This was lovely as all you had to do was walk to the end of the road and you were in the hustle and bustle of Jl. Petitenget. We enjoyed swimming in our own private pool and the benefit of free wi-fi.

We had an amazing day out with our driver who by the way has a great sense of humour. He took us to Nusa Dua so that our girls could go on a Donut Boat ride then chauffeured us to Jimbaran Bay where we had an authentic Balinese seafood lunch on the beach. We then spent the afternoon swimming at Padang Padang Beach.

Dee's communication and management throughout the whole booking process was outstanding and her attentiveness to detail made us feel at ease.

The only disappointment was that although we were 300m away from the beach access was actually a 10 minute walk down towards Hu'u Bar. Due to over-servicing of the villa (common in Asia) there was also one occasion where there was a lack of privacy in the bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the benefits of a 4-5 star hotel plus more but in your own private villa with pool right in the heart of Seminyak.
Liked least: Over servicing led to lack of privacy in the bathroom.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2013
Thank you Rebecca, we look forward to having you back!
From the Staff at "A Villa in Seminyak"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2013
Thank you, looking forward to you returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2013
Thanks Shell for your feedback. The staff loved having you and your 3 girlfriends. We hope you return soon. Many thanks Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$227
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing