We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely magical”
villa view at daytime
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa view at daytime
villa view at sunset time view of main villa with 2 bedrooms (with en-suite bathrooms), open air living room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
villa view at daytime
villa view at sunset time
view of main villa with 2 bedrooms (with en-suite bathrooms), open air living room and kitchen
fully equipped western kitchen and open air living room; cable TV, DVD player, iPod player, stereo.
view from living room and kitchen overlooking the swimming pool.
open air dining area overlooking swimming pool and lush garden.
one of the air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathroom.
one of the air-conditioned bedrooms steps away from swimming pool. view of swimming pool and garden
large bathroom with shower and bath tub
bath tub with cold & hot water faucets
private swimming pool, sunbeds, pool towels are provided
5 min walk to Seminyak beach. view of cafes along the beach at sunset time.
beautiful sunset at Seminyak beach
Horse riding on the beach, 500 meters from the villa.
Walk on soft sandy beach at sunset, 5 minutes from the villa.
Kite flying on the beach at sunset.
Spectacular view at one of famous beachfront restaurants, 10 minutes drive from the villa. It has big swimming pool...
Elephant Ride in Bali Zoo Park; one of tour activities on Bali.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BazzaB65
Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely magical”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at Casa de Maria and cannot rate it highly enough. We were a little wary prior to booking as there weren't many guest reviews, and weren't sure the villa could look as good in real life compared to the photos.
From our initial contact with Chichi (and there were many emails from us!) to meeting her and spending time with her during our stay, we have never been so warmly welcomed and accommodated. Chichi went out of her way to source anything we asked and nothing was ever a problem.
The villa and its garden and pool area are simply stunning - the pool is huge! There are 2 large king size bedrooms with comfy beds, pillows and beautiful linen, with 2 enormous semi-outdoor en-suites. The separate bungalow has a queen sized bed with a smaller but still generously sized en-suite.
The sun lounges, round day bed and sofas are also super comfy and roomy.
The villa is serviced to meticulous standards each day, with Nyoman also providing excellent baby sitting for our 3 year old. Breakfast is provided daily and the menu was up to us (eggs, pancakes, croissants etc) and always with a huge delicious and varied fruit plate each day.
The villa is a short stroll to many shops, restaurants and beauty salons for massages etc, as well as a 5 min walk to the beach with plenty of sunbeds during the day or beach bags for cocktails and dinner at night while watching the sunset.
The villa is set in a quiet laneway surrounded by rice paddies. We hired a stroller for our 3 year old and some of the laneway paving was damaged proving a challenge sometimes (especially at night!), but there was a portable light provided at the villa.
Beware of mosquitoes (which you would find on every tropical island) and use the repellent also provided by the villa. There are also mosquito coils and plug-ins in the bedrooms.
The kitchen is fully equipped, with instant boiling water for tea and coffee.
We have now found our 'home' in Bali and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge pool, friendly staff, brand new
Liked least: Cannot fault it..
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbourne
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jt22804
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Casa De Maria, everything you could want in a Villa”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Casa De Maria was awesome, it looked exactly like the photos, very clean and in a great location in Bali. Close to the beach and walking distants to shops and many many family friendly resturants The staff were amazing and very polite. The kitchen was fully equipped for when we decided to eat in. The swimming pool was a highlight and my son swam for hours every day. I am hoping to come back for a girls week away in 2013. Basically Casa De Maria was everything you could want in a Villa and ahome away from home.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was beautiful, clean and in great location
Liked least: Wireless Droping out
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sari P
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a blast @ Casa De Maria!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Casa de Maria is a great place to stay if you're taking vacation to Bali! It located so close to the beach, we just walk there to enjoy sunset every evening. It has a nice athmosphere and secure neighborhood. The place so clean, and very gorgeous! It's sorounded by local pubs, restaurants and etc. Not so hard to find a place to get a great meal, especially with picky young eaters whose i traveled with. And if you'd like to save some expenses, they have a nice kitchen so that you can fix your own foods there. My Children really enjoyed the whole place. And the private swimming pool is their fav of most of all. Kudos Casa de Maria! We sure WILL be staying there again on our next vacation to Bali!!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place. Their facilities and services.
Liked least: Leave the place!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing