We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villa, Awesome Staff”
other travelers have booked this property
The villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa
The villa living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The villa
The villa
living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
en-suite bathroom
en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
en-suite bathroom
en-suite bathroom
BEDROOM 3
dining area
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Markdavid...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Villa, Awesome Staff”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 10 days with my family in Bali. Stayed at the Villa Artisen in Seminyak. Close to all the great restaurants and beach clubs. Walking distance to shops, coffee shops, massage spas, etc. So the location was great. The villa amenities / pools etc were first rate and just what we needed. The best part of the stay were the staff Putu, Eddy and Arta could not have been more accommodating and helpful, there when you needed them but giving us great privacy as well. i would recommend this Villa to anyone looking for a great relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelrar...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Buti and the boys looked after everyone and the villa was beautiful.
Nothing was too much for Buti and his boys and the rooms hade everything you needed. The beds were comfortable and clean and the pool area was amazing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. Our team members are here for 24/7 and look after our guests with smile! Warm regards, Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss52891
2 reviews
“This place exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This villa was amazing! It was close to many things in the city like shops, coffee shops, cafes, and money changer. The beach is about a 30 minute walk or a quick cab ride.

The villa was beautiful! The private pool was amazing and the rooms were so clean and inviting. It was very nice to have 2 villas so close together for larger groups.

The staff was also so accommodating. They offered to get us items from the market and they came into the villa every morning to cook breakfast. They brought us anything we needed.

It was the perfect vacation getaway! I will always stay here when visiting Bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that your group enjoyed the stay during your holiday in Bali.

We look forward to welcoming again your group in the future.

Warm regards,
Phil and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakellie2
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday in Paradise”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It can be difficult to choose a villa from all the beautiful ones on offer in Bali but after many hours we decided on the Artisane Villa and Spa and I am so glad we did. Absolutely perfect. The pictures are exactly how the villa looks and every room is beautiful and clean. I cannot say enough about the staff and how wonderful they were. Arta the manager was great organising day trips for us, getting us to and from the airport, using his car whenever we needed it but the highlight for me was the 4 men that looked after us and the villa. From a beautiful breakfast in the morning (a choice of 8 dishes) to cleaning up the entire villa, organising massages in the private spa (and each of us were able to have a 30 minute FREE massage), ordering taxis, advice on restaurants, etc. Nothing was too much trouble. And everything was done with a beautiful smile. The villa itself was a little way out of Seminyak but for us that was fine. It was situated down the end of a long laneway along side a rice paddy which was so peaceful. If you didnt want to walk there is always a taxi and they are so cheap!!! Average price was around $3 for 4 people. But we did noticed that a lot of the taxi drivers didnt know where the Villa was so we mentioned the Tulip restaurant or Taco Casa. If they still didnt know then we mentioned The Deck restaurant and just directed them from there.
We stayed at the villa with 9 family members in two of the 3 bedroom villas and it was a joy to stay there. The pool was amazing and came right up to the lounge area where it was great to have a drink and still be apart of the conversation in the lounge room. Also they supply a phone for each villa to ring Arta or book a taxi whenever you needed one. The bathrooms in the upstairs bedrooms were large, clean and modern. I spent most mornings on the balcony watching the sun come up and reading for an hour before starting the day. I love Bali and I love Seminyak and when I go back I will definately be staying at the Artisane Villa and Spa. Thank you to Arta and his amazing staff for making our Bali holiday one to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Nothing really except maybe it could be signed better from the main road.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrssisley
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa set in a quiet location. Close to the heart of Seminyak and walking distance to great shopping and the popular restaurant strip.
Staff were on hand to cater for all of our needs - cooked breakfast every day, chauffeur service and restaurant bookings all taken care of.
We were truly spoilt. We will definitely be back.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa Staff that provided us with everything we needed.
Liked least: Stairs are a little steep to 2nd floor in villa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bandung
Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing