We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Eleven - the one and only”
Review of One Eleven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One Eleven
Ranked #54 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Eleven - the one and only”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Being a Jakarta expat and regular Bali visitor, it is great to see One Eleven open. Was wondering what this place is going to be about. I haven't seen any 1bedroom villa in a resort with such a size like one eleven before. Its big, its spacious, its simple and it definitely is true luxury. The audio/video system is superb, service is outstanding and location the best. Spa gazebo right next to your private pool is amazing idea! Well done...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asiaexpatjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
It is great to hear that our facilities and services made an impression and hope you enjoyed your stay in Bali. The One Eleven team look forward to selcoming you back.
Best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
121
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have found the diamond in Bali - One Eleven. It is literally a genuine gem in the middle of Seminyak. We must be the first people to stay there. It's been open for a few days only before our arrival. Our original booking was at a different hotel, from which we checked out after the second night after a bad experience. One Eleven is truly boutique property with very limited villas, if not mistaken 11 villas only. It might be small in total number of units, but big inside. The space is just unbelievable. Swimming pool is big enough that you can really swim in it. TV in bedroom, another TV in the living room, private spa pavilion, bathroom with bathtub and shower, outdoor shower, over sized sofa and dining table for a party of 6 are almost over the top! This is a 1-bedroom villa I am talking about. Service itself was excellent, staff would do anything at anytime to make sure you get what you asked for. I also haven't had spa treatments in my own pavilion before. It was just top-notch. And the best part is, there is no name to this hotel from outside!!! You won't see any big signage, only a little logo which doesn't say much but step inside and wow!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Pak Juilan

It was great to have you stay here at One Eleven in what was just our first week of opening. We are not perfect yet but certainly aspire to be and your words of praise are very encouraging indeed. It is nice to know from our guests perspective that we are heading in the right direction.

Thank and you and hope to see you at One Eleven in the not too distant future.
Best regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

It was only by chance that we came to know of One Eleven. We were staying at another hotel and had to pass this amazing looking building with wood panels on our way to the restaurants and shops along Eat Street. It was nothing like the buildings in Bali and with a nondescript sign, curiosity got hold of us and we walked in to ask. We were given a tour of the villa and were bowled over with what we saw that we jumped ship :)

First thing that amazed us was the vertical garden along the walkway from the lobby to villa. Walking along that garden everyday on our way in/out was somewhat very calming. And when we stepped into our villa, we immediately fell in love with the spaciousness and style. Such clean lines.

I personally like to laze around after a massage and maybe snooze a little more. Having our own spa pavilion allowed me to do so. (At most of the spa places I have been to, the therapists would knock at the door to rush you out almost immediately after treatment so they can take another guest!). You have to try the Four Hands Massage - a pair of hands rubbing away all the tight knots, now imagine 2 pair of hands working on you - HEAVEN!

What they didn't advertise is the Daily Surprise that they dole out. During our stay, we found home made ice lollies in the freezer. After a hot and sunny day at the beach, this was a nice gesture. On another day, they served us strawberries dipped in chocolate. Very sexy, you know what I mean.

We don't need to go into the obvious details (whatever is in their ads, it's true!). For us, it's the little things that count. And these little things will make us come back to One Eleven again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShishaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Great to hear that you liked the little things about your stay at One Eleven. The expression that " it is the little things that make the difference " holds true and we are certainly trying to deliver on that promise. We are not perfect yet and will continue to try to improve to provide the services expected by all our guests.
With regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I must start with those pillows they got there, its sooo soft and comfy. No doubts best hotel bed I ever sleep in. Breakfast was good, free unlimited nespresso capsule. Mini bar (they call it Maxi Bar) stock up with hundreds of things....wines, champagnes, chocolates.....Huge private pool and own in villa gazebo where we have therapists coming in to massage us everyday! We didnt even want to leave the place...Why would we....? Everything was just so great and staff so friendly.....

Made, Adi, Agung, Daisy, Mira.....Thanks for GREAT holiday, we see you all next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysq88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Tony
Thank you so much for the kind words you have written about your stay at One Eleven. We are only in our soft opening period but delighted to hear that first impressions are positive and that you have taken away with you some great memories of Bali and in particular, your stay at One Eleven.

The entire team of One Eleven enjoyed having you here and being of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#25 of 146 in Seminyak
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Layar - Designer Villas and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 146 in Seminyak
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#26 of 146 in Seminyak
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 146 in Seminyak
652 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Eleven

Property: One Eleven
Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari 3 | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Eleven 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Eleven A new adult only luxury abode in the middle of Bali's bustling Seminyak. Secluded yet convenient. Private but unpretentious.Blending an 'in-villa' and 'resort' experience, each of the nine exclusive 350 sq meter villas boast a 14 meter long private pool. Enjoy our world class treatments in the privacy of your own in-villa spa gazebo.Villa design is minimalist with the use of natural wood and stone, while floor to ceiling glass walls in the bedrooms and bathrooms overlook the nature of the villa surrounds. Offering a fully equipped kitchen, Maxi Bar, Nesspresso coffee machine, free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable TV in living room and bedroom, DVD player and iPod dock and extensive amenities traditionally and exclusively developed for One Eleven.The One Eleven experience begins at the airport, where guests are greeted by their assigned driver and butler. Once settled in, the One Eleven team ensures that all your needs are taken care of.Whilst relaxing is the goal, balance is the key. Meditate and embrace solitude, Perhaps a yoga class after a few laps or enjoy a hearty breakfast prepared by your own private chef. Whilst you're at it, discuss the menu for your in villa lunch and dinner. During your stay, you may wish to take a stroll to Shiro,reservation only sushi and sake bar design by ShigemasaNoi, where Chef Shiro san prepares the fresh authentic tastes of his hometown in Japan.Step inside and you will discover what we think is the most private sanctuary on this side of Bali.One Eleven is set in the centre of Seminyak's entertainment district, just behind the Bali famous eatery street Jl.Laksmana and a 25-minute drive from NgurahRai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Eleven Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing