We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I have found my home in Bali...........”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Interlude by Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Interlude by Night
Villa Interlude by Day Sunlounges & Day Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa Interlude by Night
Villa Interlude by Day
Sunlounges & Day Bed
Jacuzzi & Pool
Bale
Bedroom
Bathroom
Open air shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra197...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“I have found my home in Bali...........”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

From the moment we entered Villa Interlude we were all lost for words at how beautiful the surroundings are and how amazing this place really is. The photos do not do it justice! The bedrooms are huge and have their own ensuite bathrooms fit for a king and queen!!

Each morning we woke up to a beautiful breakfast made by Kadet (housekeeper) and the best poached eggs made by Bang Bang who lives on the property and is available 24 hours. These two people are the most kindest, heart warming people who would do anything we asked of them.

I had looked at many villas to stay before I found Villa Interlude and I can honestly say this was the best spent money for a truley relaxing experience. It is in a great location and is 5 min walking distance to the Bintang supermarket and only minutes from the main street in Seminyak.

For someone who has travelled several times to Bali, I have found my number one place to stay upon my return. A very luxurious experience.........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool area, huge bedrooms each with ensuites
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteeleyD
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall fantastic villa”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Staff were awesome Bam Bam lives with his wife and daughter next door so if your young people looking to party then this isn't for you. Kadek stays everyday from 8 til 4 and they both cook an excellent breakfast of fruit toast and eggs. They were very helpful the whole stay. The villa itself was immaculate. We had lots of fun in the pool everyday. It's in a great location only steps away from bintang supermarket and the Main Street of seminyak. I highly reccomend. It was worth every penny.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and Service”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great accommodation for 3 couples. Pool and deck area great to relax in. Staff professional, unobtrusive, and friendly. BangBang and Kadek cooked up an awesome Indonesian banquet upon request. Perfect place to relax and re-charge for a week. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outdoor area
Liked least: distance to the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly R
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Absolute Paradise - Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed at villa interlude with my parents and my brother for 9 nights back in february.

When we arrived in bali, we had a driver waiting at the airport to take us to the villa in an airconditioned car. This was our first holiday to Bali, and certaintaly won't be the last.

Bang Bang and Kadek (who were introduced to us as the housekeeper and chef) over the 9 days became our friends. They were always smiling and happy to have a chat with you and give you advice on places to go, and also share with us some stories about bali, and their families. Thank you Bang Bang and Kadek for making our holiday so memorable! Our villa was always kept exceptionally clean, the pool was amazing! I would have to say the villa looked even better in person than in pics (if that is possible)

The location, was a 2 minute walk to the bintang supermarket and the hustle and bustle of seminyak, however when you are in the villa grounds, you feel like your are away from it all, and in a tropical paradise.

The beds were the most comfiest beds ever! Each bedroom had an ensuite, the rooms were large with high ceilings, and the ensuites were large and even had tv's over the bath. Is there anything this villa didnt have.

My highlights were
- the most friendliest staff
- huge pool with Jacuzzi
- Air con in the family room, and bedrooms
- Extremely comfortable beds
- Breakfast provided every morning, always served with a smile
- Big TV, DVD player, surround sound
- Every bedroom having an ensuite and 2 of those being outdoor.
- Outdoor Day bed with ceiling fan
- Upstairs bale (perfect for breakfast or cocktails and playing cards)

I could not recommend this villa enough! I will be going back to Bali and I will be staying at Villa Interlude. Absolute paradise!!!!!!!!!! 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, pool, style of the villa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellroj8...
Australind, Australia
2 reviews
“amazing villa in perfect location”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The villa was as amazing as the photos. You are looked after by 2 wonderful people and they keep the place spotless without even knowing they are there. The pool was the best!! Very clean and cool temp with enough sun over the deck to tan. The location was spot on right behind the bintang supermarket close to great shopping and a good mix of restaurants. I couldn't fault it and will be back without hesitation and the beds are amazing I slept in everyday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and beds
Liked least: the showers were hit and miss with pressure and temp
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFoodieK
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely true description of luxury holiday”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This property was true to the advertised descriptions and photos. Absolutely perfect for what we were looking for. We have 2 children aged 7 and 9 and they adored the pool and their 'princess beds'. The breakfasts included were traditional indonesian or simple toast if that is what you are looking for. Always served with freshly cut fruit and iced fruit juice smoothie. The pool was very well maintained, not to much chlorine. Whilst we didn't lift a finger to cook, I did notice that all cookware was plentiful and again well maintained. The location was perfect as it was 'remote' enough to be away from the street noise, yet within walking distance to the beach, shops, supermarket, restaurant and bars. It is down a gangway which is narrow, but we at no stage felt unsafe walking down it. Beds were very comfortable (and we are pretty fussy!). All tours were discussed and organised promptly by Bang Bang. The housekeeper Kadek was just beautiful with our girls and babysat for us on one occasion. Not the cheapest property in Seminyak, but certainly great value for money. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the pool, room sizes, in-house service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinziagne...
Lesmo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful holiday in a magical and serene atmosphere (Italian family).”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We are a group of five people (husband, wife, two sons and the daughter's friend).
Perfect environment and staff (attentive, discreet and very helpful - excellent in preparing breakfast and especially Indonesian dinner).
Unforgettable is the swimming pool. All the environments are rich in every facility and nothing is missing.
Not far away, but not too close to the bustle of Seminyak.
Cinzia - Julius - Lucrezia - Gregory - Marco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmosphere of peace and tranquility of the house and staff
Liked least: Just nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing