We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Seminyak Icon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seminyak Icon
Ranked #5 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed for 10 nights in the 3 bedroom villa over the Christmas/NY 2013. We cannot thank the staff as a whole on making our stay so memorable. It was my husband's 50th and all the staff went out of their way to make the day special. A rendition of happy birthday and birthday cake in our room was a lovely touch. The staff as a whole were very helpful, even from our initial emails to our arrival/stay. Our villa was great (loads of room) and we really felt that we could relax and also enjoy the hustle and bustle of Seminyak where we were. Again a big thank you for making us feel so welcome. Airport pick up was much appreciated and the cold water and cool towels was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MADLAC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear "MADLAC21"

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share your review at TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you highly talk about the great service from all team members at SEMINYAK ICON who were always attentive, went out their way to ensure your holiday is special. We were honored that you stayed with us for a precious moment - your birthday.

We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing holiday you deserve. The entire team and I very much look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    44
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
207
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived here we were amazed. This was our first time to Bali so had no idea what to expect but the villas are so private you would never believe the bustle of the town is only a few meters away.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa, and loved the open plan style. All of the rooms were very clean and very stylishly decorated. The glass doors all slide open from the kitchen area and bedroom making the pool incredibly accessible. The pool itself was very clean and a nice cool break from relaxing in the sun on the day bed. The gardens were well presented, and we even had to ask staff what a couple of species were so we could get some for home.

The daily breakfast brought to your villa was a very nice touch with a good selection. While not located in the heart of Seminyak, its only a 5 min shuttle ride to the main part which is complimentary. Or there are a lot of nearby shops and restaurants in the nearby vicinity.

All of the staff we saw while there were the most friendly & helpful people, and with such lush surroundings and great value for money - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear “Callandor81”

On behalf of all team members at SEMINYAK ICON, I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valued time to post a review of your recent stay. I am glad to read that your stay was everything you have ever hoped and expected, simply amazing right from the moment you arrived to impeccable pool villa, the in villa breakfast and the staff members who were very helpful in any way they can to ensure your holiday is perfect.

The entire team members and I look forward to welcoming you back to SEMINYAK ICON.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Icon is most probably the most recent holiday villa development in Seminyak. It stands next to a slightly older set of villas and, on the other side, some waste ground where, I would expect, the next holiday villas will be built. The street where Icon is is mostly unpaved but Icon is only a five minute walk, or less, from a main road.

We stayed in a one bedroom villa. To describe the arrangement in this villa: The bathroom is off the bedroom. The dayroom and kitchen are a separate room. You need to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The dayroom/kitchen and bedroom form an L shape round the private swimming pool. This is larger than in most villa and pool combinations. On the other side of the pool is a verge of tropical plants. At the opposite end of the pool from the bedroom is a canopied daybed. Lying here is especially delightful in the early evening while sipping a cocktail brought to the room from the villas' restaurant. The villas are very quiet. On our last couple of days a family with a young child moved into the adjoining villa. Occasionally it was possible to hear the child when in the bathroom but this was not disturbing.

The villa was very clean and the bedding of good quality. Some people might find the mattresses a little on the hard side. Personally, I like hardish mattresses.

If, like me, you are exhausted and need somewhere to recharge your batteries then Icon is an excellent choice. The staff are accommodating and thoughtful. They are friendly and will always try to supply what you need. The breakfasts have a wide choice. I mostly ordered fruit salads. Having breakfast brought to your villa is always, for me, a pleasurable experience. An early dip in the swimming pool and then getting out for breakfast became a daily ritual. Not sure what they use to keep the pool clean but it doesn't seem to be chlorine.

The restaurant is a pleasant place to sit. It doesn't seem to get used much. From the snacks we had this seems to be no reflection on the quality of the food just that, this being Bali, there are many interesting restaurants within walking distance of the villas.

Kinda Traveller wrote that the wifi was slow. This was not our experience. Perhaps it has been upgraded or maybe the speed varies depending on which villa you are in.

All in all a great choice for a quiet holiday in easy reach of Seminyak's main drag. And I personal 'thank you' to the staff for such an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthTraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear “PerthTraveller63”

It was a pleasure having you with us at SEMINYAK ICON. I wish to thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the impeccable service from our team members and found SEMINYAK ICON as a wonderful private pool villas with high level of cleanliness, accommodating thoughtful staff and the in villa breakfast which was stunning. We consistently improve including upgrading our wi-fi facility to meet our guest expectation.

We are excited and look forward to sharing the beautiful Bali has to offer with you again in the future.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Never experienced better value for money! Service is excellent. All staff members were dedicated to make our holiday as comfortable as possible. Villa's are clean, spacious with a nice pool. They recommended us good trips and excellent restaurants.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lekkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear “Lekkies”

I would like to thank you for staying with us at SEMINYAK ICON and for taking your valued time to post a review on tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you very much loved the experience you had while at the same time found SEMINYAK ICON deliver the best value for money. I am very happy to read that our team members looked after you very well and dedicated to ensure your holiday is perfect, relaxing and memorable.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again to SEMINYAK ICON in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

It's not my first visit to bali, and i've been to many 5 stars hotels but to be honest "Seminyak Icon" is the best ever.
Friendly staff, very good service, clean villa and very tasty breakfast.
I want to thank all the staff for their wonderful help especially Meena whom i couldn't see before leaving because it was her day off.
Thank you meena for all what you've done to us, from sandy and fawaz.
I cant wait to go back to bali and stay in Seminyak Icon again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandykouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear “Sandykouz”

It is a pleasure to hear how much you loved your holiday with us here at SEMINYAK ICON which was one of the best places you have ever stayed. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, the cleanliness and the high level of service delivered by our team members. I will also send thru your special recognition to Mena. I believe she would love to hear.

Once again thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review at TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again on your future Bali holiday.


Merry Christmas and Happy New Year,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nothing but praise for this place! We took the I-Am-In-Love package. Honestly, you can do without the package and still have the best night there (Nothing to grand about the package so there won't be much reviewing on that).

We had the single-bed villa. It's well maintained and adequate. Interior design of the bedroom was simple - nothing to be awed by but satisfying. The toilet mimics and outdoor bath area which was lovely and felt detail was put into it. We didn't spend to much time at the lounge but for our room the air-conditioning in there was really cold. The pool was well maintained and privately situated in the heart of your villa. The high walls gave a good sense of privacy to us. And you can't hear much from the neighbours. The staff were very diligent with the mosquito coils and spray, which we appreciated tremendously as we had many well-rested sleeps.

The place was very well kept and clean. Room service was frequent and at good timing. They really care for your privacy as they would call us to tell us that they want to refill our coils or clean our rooms even before they appear at our door (to knock). Kudos on the management.

The staff - wow. They really treat you as their guest in their own home, so accommodating and helpful. We did a lot of last minute request for breakfast, spa etc and yet they organized it without complain. They were very friendly especially Tina and Nyanya (hope i got their names right). They made us feel so welcome; even the gardener would greet us with a big smile!

The area is pretty secluded. The rocky road leading to the villa is used by other villas as well. At night, the neighbouring villas' lights lit the roads dimly. Enough for us to cycle in the night. Yes we did a 10pm cycle around the neighbourhood, not sure why we did that but no harm came upon us.

It's near bali deli, quite a landmark in Seminyak. Most cabs didn't know our villa but when we mentioned bali deli they knew where to go. Bali Deli is a supermarket that sells most of your needs. You can buy mosquito repellent and wet-wipes there.

All in all, I'll definitely recommend this place and would visit them again.

Room Tip: We took room 7 i believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Yee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear “Jon_Yee”

I wish to thank you for sharing a very comprehensive review of your recent stay at SEMINYAK ICON.

I am very happy to read that you had a fantastic holiday and a superb experience. SEMINYAK ICON is perfectly located in the heart of Seminyak while remain serene when you are in your own villa. I am also pleased to know that you loved the friendly non intrusive personal service delivered by all team members, the cleanliness and all the little touch that made your stay a “WOW”.

We are all excited and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Merry Christmas and Happy New Year,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at the 3-bedroom villa that was really nice and clean. There are attached bathrooms for all rooms and the pool is of good size for all to relax and enjoy. Big spread of breakfast and they even provide complimentary hi-tea (though the choice is limited). Wifi is quite slow and TV connections are weak. Guess that leaves us more time to relax at the villa and to explore Bali. Almost all the staff are very friendly and helpful, which makes our stay even more memorable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KindaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear “KindaTraveller”

I am delighted to read that your recent stay with us at SEMINYAK ICON was simply great and memorable.

It is also a pleasure to hear that you found that the Three Bedroom Pool Villa you stayed in was very clean and relaxing especially the private pool. Our team members are truly the jewel of SEMINYAK ICON and I am very happy to know they were all very friendly and looked after you well. We highly value your feedback on the internet connection which was not meeting your personal expectation. I have brought the issue to our IT team to be analyzed and addressed soon.

My self and all team members are very much look forward to share the beautiful villa has to offer again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
711 reviews
1.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 146 in Seminyak
356 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 146 in Seminyak
1,901 reviews
0.9 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Icon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Icon

Property: Seminyak Icon
Address: Jl. Bali Deli (Jln. Dewi Madri), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminyak Icon 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating the laid-back vibe and island charm of Bali, SEMINYAK ICON is a stylish all villa retreat designed to anticipate your desires as a modern traveller. Each villa embodies the spirit of tropical living, cocooned within the walls of a Balinese inspired compound featuring a private swimming pool, relaxing daybed facilities, essential home comforts, native greenery and all the personal touches that really count. Strategically located in Seminyak, the villa compounds arranged like a small village where there is a true sense of belonging. SEMINYAK ICON is within easy walking distance to a host of popular restaurants, famous local eatery and fashionable boutiques. Vibrant nightlife venues are just a quick ride away with our complimentary drop-off service, so too is a long stretch of sunset beach for leisure-filled days spent soaking up Bali's carefree surf culture. Hospitality at SEMINYAK ICON is warm and welcoming in a way that is uniquely Balinese. With a friendly team on duty around the clock, nothing is ever too much trouble. SEMINYAK ICON is another exclusive collection of Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Icon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Icon Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing