We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly pleasurable & memorable experience!”
Review of Seminyak Icon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seminyak Icon
Ranked #4 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Since this was our first vacation in Bali, we did not know exactly what to expect. Our check-in agents, Mena & Tina made us feel very welcome. We found our villa to be brand new, clean, fully furnished, beautifully constructed, and well-designed. Throughout our stay, the staff ensured that our stay in Seminyak Icon was a pleasurable experience. They were unobtrusive, flexible with our schedule, thorough, and detail-oriented. For being in such a prime location, I was surprised at how quiet and peaceful the villas were. We appreciated consistently comfortable slumbers.

What especially impressed me at Seminyak icon was each staff member. They were all very well dressed, polite and never failed to greet us with a smile on their faces. Each one was so helpful in answering all the questions I had at any time of day. We appreciated the 24-hour security, too. Every representative helped me coordinate dining arrangements, spa visit, and transportation to Seminyak Square with so much ease. All representatives could anticipate our needs, helpful, and pleasant to speak with.

I would like to thank each and every one of you for your superior guest services and for making us both feel welcome. Your true hospitality was a class act. Your exceptional level of service is not easy to find at many other hotels across the world.

Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaminiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear “ShaminiJ”

It was a pleasure having you with us on your most recent Bali holiday. We wish to thank you for taking the time sharing your review at tripadvisor.com. I am very happy to read you had a memorable experience during your time with us. Thank you very much for talking highly about the level of friendly un-service delivered by Ms. Mena, Ms. Tina and other team members who were always helpful in any way they can to ensure you feel comfortable. Our location is also perfect, just minutes away from all shops and restaurants while very quite and serene when you are in your villa. We are excited and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 378 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent 1 week with the lovely team at the Seminyak Icon earlier this month and we couldn't have been moore pleased with our choice. The accommodation is absolutely sublime. We stayed in a 1 bedroom pool villa which was brand new, sparkling clean and plenty of room for 2. The pool is large enought to swim a few strokes in and essential for cooling off in the Balinese heat. The bed is king size and ultra comfortable. We has 7 nights of unbroken and fabulous sleep during our stay.

The standard of the villa is very high, The fridge is stocked with soft drinks on your arrival and water is replenished daily. In fact every time we left the villa, the room was refreshed, towels replaced. We honestly did not have to lift a finger.

The bathroom is huge with a powerful rainshower as well as a large bathtub. The bathroom is enclosed but has the feeling of being outdoors. Slippers and kimono style robes were also provided.

We had breakfast delivered each morning to our villa and tried several different options. The fruit salads were really tasty and varied but our favourites were the banana pancakes and the eggs benedict. The fresh juices and Bali coffee were also excellent.

We did use the spa during our visit. We has an aromatherapy massage included in our package for the room but it was so professionally done and such a relaxing experience that we returned for another one a couple of days later. The spa itself is luxurious and serene with a wide numbver of treatments available at reasonable prices.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The Icon offers an airport transfer service to their guests at no extra change. Being collected in a lovely shiny van with cool drinks, cold towels and air con was just the welcome needed after our long journey. We were also able to make use of the driver during our stay for drop off at locations in Seminyak.

The team also assisted us in helping us book some tennis courts at another hotel nearby plus they have an affiliation with a nearby gym if you want to work out.

The location is good, it's far enough away from the bustling centre of Seminyak to allow you to have some peace and quiet, but close enough to the beach clubs, shops and restaurants when you wish. Being close to Bali Deli was a big plus too.

Simply put, nothing was too much trouble and I would go back to the Seminyak Icon in a heartbeat, if ever we return to Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seabird0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear “Seabird0”

I am very happy to read your review and find your holiday with us was luxurious, sublime and exceeded your every expectation. I am delighted to hear that you loved the in-villa breakfast, the room service and to know you have tried the massage at our spa. Our aim is to ensure our guest could make the most of their holiday and to deliver the best value. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review and we do hope to see you again on your next visit to Bali.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice villa tucked away in a quiet alley in seminyak. Short walk to the shops in Seminyak. Very near Bali Deli, an excellent supermarket which has a huge selection of both local and imported snacks.

Service was impeccable and breakfast was not too bad. Room service was very reasonably priced and the food tasted good too. Drinks in the fridge were complimentary and bottled water was refilled everyday. Wonderful touch.

The pool was great and so was the day bed. Pictures from the hotel's website are an accurate representation of what you would be getting from the villa. Not many places do actually live up to their photos, but seminyak icon definitely did.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenneth_su87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear “kenneth_su87”


Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write a review at tripadvisor.com. We are happy to hear that you have spent 4 nights excellent stay with us on your most recent Bali holiday. We are pleased to read your high credit to the impeccable service delivered by our team members during your stay. The private pool and the pool-side day bed is indeed a real treat. I am delighted to know you loved it. We truly hope you will stay with us again in the future.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Seminyak Icon is gorgeous. New, clean, quality fittings, comfortable bed. Sparkling clean pool - exactly like the photos on it's website. Front desk was always wonderfully polite, and helped us with a driver - who was fantastic.

The only draw back was there was nowhere big enough in the court yard to sun bake for long periods of time, but laying on the gorgeous day bed in the breeze made up for that. Also there was no chopping board and minimal kitchen apparatus - but I am sure the kitchen would have helped us out there had we of asked - they were very helpful with every other request we made. We didnt use the spa facilities.

We loved walking from our villa to try new places to eat, and drink and shop, and on other days our driver took us touring the beautiful sites of Bali. The white water rafting was definitely a highlight!

I would definitely stay here again, and have recommended it to our friends. We scored an opening special so the price was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear “mermaidnouveau”

We wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review of your holiday with us at SEMINYAK ICON. I am pleased to read your time with us has been perfectly romantic made by the beauty of the villa with a lovely friendly service which made you feel were really well taken care of. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Your sincerely,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My partner and I had an 8 night stay in a one bedroom private villa at Seminyak Icon in October 2012. I booked this villa from the photos and reviews on tripadvisor and we found it just as described.
The excellent, friendly service provided by Seminyak Icon started with the airport pick up. Our friendly driver met us in a sparkling new van, with cold towels and water for our ride to the villa.
The gentle, friendly customer service continued throughout out stay. From security to reception to the gardeners and wait staff, we were always greeted with a smile and by our names, and no request was too much trouble.
The villa complex is new, stylish and luxurious. The one bed villa is perfect for a couple and we loved our 8 nights there. The bedroom has a huge, comfy king bed, air conditioning, tv and dvd player. Luxurious bathroom, every time you turn your back fresh towels and more bottled water would arrive! The kitchen living area was compact but more than adequate and overlooking the stunning pool so you don't spend much time inside anyway!
The fridge is stocked with complimentary beer, soft drink on arrival, and the complimentary water is endless. Small touches like this make all the difference. Breakfasts were great. My partner enjoyed sampling the local style breakfast, and I couldnt go past the banana pancakes and fresh fruit salad. The young girl from Ubud who bought us breakfast in the villa each morning was beautiful. We also enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea several days - a nice touch.
OK, the pool was amazing. It dominates every view of the villa and reminds you you're on holiday. It is a great size, well looked after and gets a great amount of sun... the temperature is perfect. Most of our time at the villa was spent in the pool or on the day bed - of course once the sun goes down the mosquitos come in but I think that would happend whereever you stay in Bali.
The great thing about these villas is the peace and quiet you get when you walk down the stunning frangipani sheltered pathway and shut the villa gate - the madness of Bali is left behind, and it really is a safe, serene, luxurious haven. The villas are located in a back street, far enough away from Seminyak's hustle and bustle to give you total peace and quiet. Yet, close enough that we could walk just about everywhere we wanted to go - shopping, the beach, the restaurants. Having Bali Deli on the corner is also a plus when you want a snack or to restock the Bintang in the fridge!
My partner enjoyed using the complimenatry bicycles provided at reception to explore the nearby back streets, and we found some great massage salons in the nearby streets.
All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Seminyak Icon and would be happy to return there to just relax in friendly, luxurious surrounds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MediterraneanMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear "MediterraneanMad"

Thank you very much for sharing your very comprehensive review and it is always a pleasure to hear a positive review from a savvy traveler like you. I am very pleased to read that you loved the every moment of your stay with us right from the pick up service, the perfectly designed villa, the private pool, the breakfast, food and the little touches we presented that made the difference. Our aim is to deliver a truly memorable experience with a sincere genuine service. I am happy to know you found us as a serene, luxurious haven. We are excited and can not wait to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Seminyak Icon was exactly what we were hoping it to be - a beautiful secluded and private getaway right in the heart of Seminyak. Once inside the villa you could be anywhere. The photos show exactly what the villa looks like, there is no trickery of camera angles. A beautiful large bedroom, with large stylish ensuite, a super comfy king sized bed that overlooks the length of the pool. A separate room running the length of the pool is the lounge and kitchen area. The pool is a decent size and gets the perfect amount of sun. The day bed is large and a good place to rest and sip on a cocktail. The staff are very enthusiastic to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and responsive to all requests. Airport pickup was exactly as promised. Overall a highly enjoyable stay - so much so that we extended it by an extra night (3 nights in total). Seminyak Icon was opened in August 2012 - you can tell it is new, they are very keen to make it a success.

Room Tip: Private pool villa is excellent. Seminyak Icon is set back on a side street so street traffic is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear "KMS0"

Warmest greetings from all team here at SEMINYAK ICON. It was a pleasure having you with us on you most recent Bali holiday. I am very happy to hear that your time with us was exactly what you were expecting and ever hoped for. We all pleased to read that you loved the villa so much more especially the private pool and the space. Thank you for the high credit to our team members who were very friendly and attentive to ensure you holiday was perfect. Once again, thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had a very nice long weekend in the Seminyak Icon. The Villas are finsihed to a very high quality including the furnishings and gardens. The pool is also very nicely done. I like the effort gone into making the Villa feel luxurious.
What really made the difference was the very frieldly and helpful staff. From the pick up at the airport, the receptionists, security guards, waiters and finsihing with the drop off at the airport it was always very helpful, friendly and genuine.
The Spa facilities were very good, professional and very good quality. Certainly well trained and selected staff.
Location is slightly away from the main activity areas but the Bali Deli on the corner is excellent and you are only 10 mins from the main attractions of Seminyak.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. Was plenty of room if you had 2 couples or children with you. Saw a o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear "john c"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with us at tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the every moment of your holiday at SEMINYAK ICON. Thank you very much for the positive comments you have made to our staffs on their friendliness and attentive not intrusive. Our guest satisfaction is our utmost priority. Again, it was a pleasure having you with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
774 reviews
1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
671 reviews
1.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Icon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Icon

Address: Jl. Bali Deli, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $198 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminyak Icon 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating the laid-back vibe and island charm of Bali, SEMINYAK ICON is a stylish all villa retreat designed to anticipate your desires as a modern traveller. Each villa embodies the spirit of tropical living, cocooned within the walls of a Balinese inspired compound featuring a private swimming pool, relaxing daybed facilities, essential home comforts, native greenery and all the personal touches that really count. Strategically located in Seminyak, the villa compounds arranged like a small village where there is a true sense of belonging. SEMINYAK ICON is within easy walking distance to a host of popular restaurants, famous local eatery and fashionable boutiques. Vibrant nightlife venues are just a quick ride away with our complimentary drop-off service, so too is a long stretch of sunset beach for leisure-filled days spent soaking up Bali's carefree surf culture. Hospitality at SEMINYAK ICON is warm and welcoming in a way that is uniquely Balinese. With a friendly team on duty around the clock, nothing is ever too much trouble. SEMINYAK ICON is another exclusive collection of Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seminyak Icon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Icon Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing