We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee but would pass on the cake.”
Review of The Coffee House - CLOSED

The Coffee House
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Diner, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: If your like us, and always looking for a cozy, chill place to relax, and enjoy bali, then keep on reading. We love coffee as much as we love home cooked meals. Pancakes from scratch, authentic french toast, eggs cooked just right with crispy bacon, homemade jams, yoghurts, and cakes that'll make your mouth water. And if thats not enough we have some really awesome!! Authentic Thai cooking..Brought over from our restaurant "Thai Indo Kitchen". Yes, our menu just keeps getting Yummier & Yummier. But don't take our word for it, Come by and give us a try :) i guarantee you won't leave disappointed, but i can't promise you won't leave full. Look for the Big Yellow Windows... The Coffee House
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee but would pass on the cake.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

we came here looking for good western coffee and were not disappointed! Although I wouldn't order any cake again.

Helpful?
Thank izasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    84
    27
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fluffy pancakes”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Went for a early dinner and kids wanted pancakes. On holidays, why NOT. They were plentiful, cheap and yummy. Other food was also good :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tarsh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cakes, even better coffee”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Cakes were lovely. Very moist and a decent serve. We love our coffee and the coffee served here was amazing. One of the best places we have visited for a decent cup of coffee.
Protein shakes were very good too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
“Finally”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I love my Asian trips but great coffee is hard to find, we found this little gem in Seminyak, i missed for it ages but once we stumbled upon it every first stop in the morning was set in stone.
Its located on the main street of Seminyak but was easily missed.
Breakfast and coffee was our first visit but after our 3rd day here in Bali, we finally tried their tom Yum Kung, so great wanting to come back daily, the Pad Thai was so fabulous it made us want to dodge the mainstream upmarket establishments to enjoy the ambience and courtesy staff. To miss this is as a visit on my next trip to the beautiful island of Bali would inconceivable. The staff let alone the meals make it a memorable part of any holiday
Ended the meal with Red Velvet Cake, it is so amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigsave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee, better cakes”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great western style coffee spot. The cakes are really good too - coconut and banana cake were amazing! The owners/managers are really nice and welcoming too - happy to chat about Bali and their food/drinks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcf172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing