We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Superb Service + Tasty Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee House - CLOSED

The Coffee House
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, International, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If your like us, and always looking for a cozy, chill place to relax, and enjoy bali, then keep on reading. We love coffee as much as we love home cooked meals. Pancakes from scratch, authentic french toast, eggs cooked just right with crispy bacon, homemade jams, yoghurts, and cakes that'll make your mouth water. And if thats not enough we have some really awesome!! Authentic Thai cooking..Brought over from our restaurant "Thai Indo Kitchen". Yes, our menu just keeps getting Yummier & Yummier. But don't take our word for it, Come by and give us a try :) i guarantee you won't leave disappointed, but i can't promise you won't leave full. Look for the Big Yellow Windows... The Coffee House
Glendale, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Service + Tasty Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Read my entire review & see pictures here: http://www.recipris.com/2013/09/24/the-coffee-house/

I found The Coffee House on Trip Advisor, where they are ranked #3 of 201 restaurants in Seminyak! Funny thing is that I’m not much of a coffee person; I start every morning with a chai latte and on occasion (like when I’m shopping at Trader Joe’s), I’ll grab a small cup of coffee. BUT, The Coffee House is not just known for its tasty coffee, they also specialize in Thai cooking, my favorite!! After reading this post, you’ll fully agree that The Coffee House deserves 5 out of 5 hearts! ♥♥♥♥♥

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PriyaGulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    84
    27
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good place best cake and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

i visiting this restaurant 2 days ago with my friends. i ordered carrot cake and red velvet cake.
first thing that really love from both of cake is the cream by velvet cake.
the staff and owner is really friendly,the place is really cozy. the ambience and other things is really nice.
for sure i will come back to this restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best carrot cake and velvet cake!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Me and my friends stop by at thia place as i read comments about this restaurant....
They have a very relax ambience... Friendly staff... And most important is their product quality.... Superb!!!
Met my expectations!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LangitanLoduwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
1 review
“Have a good place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The taste of the Red Velvet is really good its more good than Union's have and was have a great time there, i tasted the coffee too and it has a good smell of coffee, the environment is eco-green, and then its cozy, luxe, and feel so enjoy when i feel here and then hope to come here again. good requirement to all of u to visit here

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richardpresky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have been meaning to do this for some time, but lost the details- but not the memory of the red velvet cake! Coffee and company were excellent, our host (Joey?!) always charming and his staff very obliging. Will certainly be visiting "The Coffee House' again this year to renew our acquaintance with this quirky little café. Can't recommend it more highly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing